My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2513 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2513)
Sort by:
Chen K. Business travelers Singapore, January 11, 2010
Value for Money

Good environment. Clean
8.7
Khoo H. Groups Singapore, January 7, 2010
Grand Waldo Macau

The price is very reasonable
8.3
On the whole, Grand Waldo is a good choice of accommodation at Taipa, the rooms are reasonably big, and they are clean and attractively decorated. The location of the hotel, though abit far from the ferry point, but shuttle buses are available at a regular interval. The staff are friendly and we are impressed by their initative in helping us on the first day of our arrival. We were not too familiar with the places and your staff arranged for a van to bring us around at a reasonable price. And without fail, knowing that we were foreigners, they would inform us of the daily temperature so that we were appropriately clothed. They were taking an extra mile to perfect their service, and we were most appreciated.
Mark K. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2010
Don't bother staying here

Nice Room as expected.
5.7
I was not impressed at all by this hotel, the receptionist was very unfriendly both on arrival and departure. I was not helped with my bags upon arrival. The Breakfast was atrocious, I have had better breakfasts in 2 star hotels. The location was ok, but a bit in the middle of no where. I will not stay there again, not worth the money in my opinion.
Nian W. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 3, 2010
Quiet value for money

Nice room, hotel's employees very friendly
7.3
Over all this hotel is still value for money. The room is quiet big for Macao's standard.
Claudia S. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2010
Decent hotel but out of the way

Rooms are ok.
6.7
The room in the hotel is decent. Service staff are friendly. But location of hotel is away from most activity areas which makes it inconvenient. We had initially thought that it would be within walking distance to Venetian but due to the construction of a new casino, walking is not possible. The casino is probably one of the quietest in the entire Macau.
Valerie A. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2010
grand waldo

nice lobby interiors, ok room
5.7
staff hardly speaks english, food was lousy
Tianshu G. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2009
Very nice except location

Nice hotel, room condition is very good, near Venetian
8.3
The hotel looks brand new and our twin room is very inviting, which somewhat offsets the fact its location isn't ideal. The hotel provides shuttle service to the ferry terminal but not airport. Taxi ride to the airport is about HK$50; HK$20 to the nearby Venetian. We wanted to go downtown that night and save our cab fare, so we took the hotel shuttle to ferry terminal and boarded another shuttle by Lisboa hotel then walked to the shopping area. Note that Grand Waldo's last shuttle is at 10 pm.
Djulianto H. Couples Indonesia, December 30, 2009
Comfortable & good location of Grand Waldo Taipa

Nice and huge room, very clean, with very helpful concierge and close to airport, casino and restaurants
10
We love to stay in this hotel, this is our 4th times. Since very closed to airport and taipa ferry, we feel comfortable (only 8-10 minutes by taxi to airport). Although the bed is a little bit hard, but still ok to sleep on. Hotel also near venetian hotel, distance about 5 minutes by walking. Also there are suttle bus for free to airport, and ferry.
Shopping Tip: you can go to venetian hotel for shopping which is by 5 minutes walk or can use taxi from hotel, cost around HKD 20.
Norma C. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2009
Review of Christmas stay at Grand Waldo Macau

Cheaper than most 5 star Hotels
4.3
This stay was not at all enjoyable. The facilities are still under construction resulting in very noisy and dusty breakfast buffet which in it self was poor and poorly stocked. Casino Small and not interesting to use. Location out of the mainstream meant that taxi transportation was difficult.
Djulianto H. Couples Indonesia, December 25, 2009
Nice Hotel close to taipa airport

Nice huge room very clean, friendly consierge, close to airport and ferry (8-10 min by taxi), casino and resto.
10
Love to stay in this hotel, several times we go to macau, we stay at Grand Waldo taipa. Close to major shopping mall which is inside Venetian Hotel (by 5 minutes walk), and since near airport we dont have need any problem being late to airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: use shuttle bus from hotel to macau ferry or taipa airport, from that you can find other bus to many hotel and area to choose for free.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08