or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2515 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2515)
Sort by:
Djulianto H. Couples Indonesia, December 25, 2009
Nice Hotel close to taipa airport

Nice huge room very clean, friendly consierge, close to airport and ferry (8-10 min by taxi), casino and resto.
10
Love to stay in this hotel, several times we go to macau, we stay at Grand Waldo taipa. Close to major shopping mall which is inside Venetian Hotel (by 5 minutes walk), and since near airport we dont have need any problem being late to airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: use shuttle bus from hotel to macau ferry or taipa airport, from that you can find other bus to many hotel and area to choose for free.
Sor H. Groups Singapore, December 24, 2009
Excellent Concierge Staff at Grand Waldo Hotel

Neat and presentable hotel.
9
At Grand Waldo Hotel. All concierge staff there were extremely helpful and kind. Good tips and information as how to move around in shuttle buses and down town. Good value for money.
Jimmy Y. Families with older children United States of America, December 23, 2009
Grand Waldo Hotel Macau

BEAUTIFUL LOBBY, SPACIOUS.
7
Rooms were well maintained, clean and spacious. Breakfast choices were quite good. Not sure why they did not have eggs to fry on one day. Staff at breakfast should be friendlier and welcoming. Even the welcomer at the casino was rather curt. Don't they think they should at least smile. Don't they want people t gamble there? Having fitness center was convenient for my son. Kept him busy for a while. Dinner at chinese restaurant...also, staff unfriendly. Food not quite to our expectation based on what we had to pay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: SMALL CITY. ONE DAY SIGHTSEEING WAS ENOUGH TIME.
Rickard T. Business travelers Sweden, December 22, 2009
Do not go here!

Clean, ok dinner buffet
4.7
There is nothing to do in Macau for us. We ended up here because it is a cheap way to fly out from fantastic Hong Kong, it is not worth the money to take the Macau way. Grand Waldo is ok but is has a bad location, just as ugly as everything else but with less to do. We paid little due to construction, do not pay much for this hotel!
Nancy T. Families with older children Philippines, December 22, 2009
Grand Waldo review

the room is clean.
5
The hotel is clean and affordable. But its very far from the venetian , one needs to wait for a cab and its expensive because the cab needs to circle around the road as it approaches the hotel. The guest needs to pay for the spa in order to use it. Other hotels are free. The breakfast buffet is not that good. The tv cable does not have my favorite channels like hbo , history, disney channel and etc. Any way, the hotel guest relation officer is nice and accomodating.
Jb J. Couples India, December 20, 2009
value for money

value for money hotel our experience was satisfactory we did not go with high expectations so we were happy with it in the end
6
value for money hotel although the lower price is charged for not updating the hotel decor all amenities are available & the service of the staff is good will stay again when on a budget wouldnt suggest to those seeking a luxury experience though also we were not very lucky at their casino
Chua K. Business travelers Singapore, December 20, 2009
A good class hotel at afordable rate

A well decorated hotel with good room facilites , clean and quiet environment at surrounding. plenty full of good restuarant within the hotel property. Chinese, Japanese , Western Food etc.
7.7
The hotel is nice , well decorated , and the rate is very reasonable , it is very convenient from Airport , but is quite a distance from main town . However , there are many big Cassino such as Venitian Macau, The City of Dream etc nearby which is 5 to 10 min by taxi . but need to be patient for the taxi . I will certainly recommend it to friends .
Chris C. Business travelers Singapore, December 14, 2009
Grand Waldo, Macau

Good environment. Clean room and good facilities
8.7
Grand Waldo Macau is a fairly new hotel which comes with full facilities. The room is clean and comfortable. The wet land beside the hotel provides a intersting view for guest to enjoy. Convenience store with the hotel provides guest with a good selection of snack and beverages with very reasonable price. Complementary breakfast is a plus.
Sebastian C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 9, 2009
2nd stay at grand waldo thru agoda booking

nice rooms, polite staff, great value
9.3
great value for money staying in grand waldo macau hotels.my second visit, and always recommended to friends wanting a cheap and nice hotel. variety of restaurants, nice rooms decent size,nice spacious lobby,friendly and helpful staff, decent casino, a stay comes with 2 buffet breakfast is a nice touch. and checking in was a no fuss affair.
Hotel Feature Tip: great value
Richard T. Families with young children United States of America, December 6, 2009
Not too good

Nice and polite staffs
5.3
little run down although mostly because of the quality of the guest, even though I booked a non smoking room you still see cigarette burn on the already not very clean carpet that makes it looks even worst. To be fair there are some renovation going on in the main lobby and some parts of the hotel, perhaps the rooms are on the list hopefully not on the bottom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06