or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2516 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2516)
Sort by:
George S. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2009
Comfortable Experience

Nice attentive staff Comfortable room
9
The Grand Waldo is currently under construction so getting around is at times difficult. It is nice to know they are working hard to improve the place. The staff are very nice and courteous and do their best to make you comfortable. The rooms themselves are nice and worth the lower prices. Views of the harbor are also nice. The casino itself is quite small however this means it is less busy. Did not have time to check out the dining. Overall a nice hotel which should be even better when the construction is finished.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you don't find the Grand Waldo casino exciting enough, take a 2 minute taxi ride over to the Venetian.
Allan R. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2009
great hotel

very near to venetian.
7.7
very accesible to macau city and taipa
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near to venetian.
Hong K. Couples Malaysia, November 28, 2009
inconvenience grand waldo

buffet breakfast, although not really many choices but better than nothing.
4.7
When I booked this hotel, I have expected a nice 5* hotel with warm, heated swimming pool as being portrayed in the website, however to my disappointment, the very basic facility of a 5*hotel - a nice swimming pool is close due to cool weather. Besides that many others negative points about this hotel with many facilities not ready as being mentioned in the website. If you are the type that want adventure and everything by your foot then this hotel is definitely not your type of tea. Located in the middle of construction site (next to construction of Galaxy mega resort), it is walking distance to nowhere and I hardly see any bus passby. Only transport is taxi, and feeder bus which didn't transit you to tourism spot like Senado Square, Macau Tower,Venetian, etc. Not recommended at all for this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: only has its own grand waldo casino and a spa which is not fully operational
Wannaporn A. Couples Thailand, November 28, 2009
Great accomodation

great room size and great harbour view
7.7
good service and room facility. there are many meal offer. Breakfast coupon can use for lunch or dinner by price deduction but the breafast not so variety kind of food
Nai M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 27, 2009
my stay at Grand Waldo Hotel, macau

I have always enjoyed my stay at the Grand Waldo. It is well run, well organised and the people are really helpful. The conceige John is a great help for anything you need
8.3
I have always enjoyed my stay at the Grand Waldo in Macau. Its position is ideal and one can go to the Venetian, City of Dreams, etc as they are within easy walking idstance. In future, the Galaxy will also be within easy reach. Restaurants at hotel are above average and prices are rasonable. Ovrall...a great hotel to stay. No regrets for choosing the Grand Waldo
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great casino facilities at your door steps
Jonathan T. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2009
Viva Macao!

Free shuttle bus to/from the ferry, free hi-speed internet, good price per night compared to other hotel in Macao, good breakfast buffet
8.3
Nothing much to say about this hotel. It is ok here!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take advantage of the free shuttle. You can take free shuttle to the ferry then transfer to other hotel/casino's free shuttle. Visit the Venetian and watch Zaia, it is fantastic. Try Macau cuisine, it is nice. May be we will be back here next year.
Rajeev J. Business travelers India, November 23, 2009
Excellent service and hospitality

has good rooms and service
10
It was an experience to remember as rooms were excellent and service of the people was exceptional. They are always willing to help and look for your maximum comfort at the hotel. Location is also quite well but need to work on the price only. Compared to other hotels price of this colour is quite high. I would reccommend this hotel to everyone who looks for luxury at a modest price.
Patrick M. Couples Hong Kong, November 15, 2009
Grand Waldo Hotel

Not a bad hotel for the rates.
5
Hotel service needs improvement, have to call several times just to get the room service. Hotel is under construction everywhere, it's so annoying. It's far from the city centre and hardly you can get a taxi just to travel to other places. Breakfast is not so good either. Hotel room is quite comfortable nonetheless.
John A. Couples Australia, November 11, 2009
Grand Waldo Hotel Macau

Good quality rooms
7
My wife and I stayed at the Grand Waldo Hotel in Macau for seven days. The hotel is modern, only three or four years old and well appointed. The rooms are large by Asian standards, clean and comfortable. All of the staff we came in contact with were polite and very helpful. We had an issue with smokers on a non smoking floor and were promptly moved to another room. Some people may feel the hotel location is somewhat isolated, but there is the hotel shuttle bus and taxis are very cheap. The staff are also obliging in telling taxi drivers where you wish to go. The breakfast I feel was the only drawback, at best it can be described below average. A variety of cereals, instead of just one and the provision of yoghurt would improve it greatly. A single six slice toaster for a quite large breakfast room is clearly insufficient. On the other hand, a poor breakfast may not be such a bad thing as it leaves room for the lunches and dinner available in Macau.
Timm F. Business travelers United States of America, November 7, 2009
Great place for the Money...

good value for the money. I would stay here again... and have!
6.7
Same food over and over... and mostly all Asian, would expect a 5 star rating to cater to world guests just not Asian. The front door staff is Great; John, Ruiz and the boys make you really feel at home and are very friendly. a good way to get around is to take the hotel bus to the ferry terminal and then take a city bus or other casino busses --they are all FREE!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: TAKING THE HOTEL BUS TO FERRY TERMINAL THEN CITY BUS TO GET AROUND, OR HOP ON OTHER CASINO BUSES--- FREE!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04