Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2515 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2515)
Sort by:
Christi L. Couples Canada, November 6, 2009
Serene and Relaxing!

Large bright room overlooking the water, huge soaking tub and separate glass-walled shower made both my husband and me happy.
9.3
Loved the location, the spacious clean room overlooking the water and the newly renovated bathrooms with massive soaking tub and glass-walled shower. Beautiful tiles, well-lit and well-appointed with lots of amenities including a stocked mini-bar, coffee/tea station, soft terry bathrobes and all this for a modest rate! The staff at reception were charming and helpful. I'm sure you can't get a better deal anywhere nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely worth a stroll through the Venetian's opulent shopping mall, just a short walk away. Every store under the sun, and a lovely Italian village to entertain you. Oh, and a casino ;-)
Tami S. Families with young children United States of America, November 1, 2009
Excellent stay

Felt like a princess:) Beautiful hotel!
8.7
Loved this hotel. Visited there with my 8 year old daughter and she didn't want to leave. Everything was 'top notch' and you felt totally pampered. Now, depending on your pupose for visiting Macou, this may or may not be the perfect stay for you. Our goals was to shop and to see the show at the Venetian. For sightseeing this may not be the place for you do to its location. Quite far from many main points of interest in Macou.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went sightseeing the day we checked out and simply stored our luggage in a locker at the ferry terminal. This way, we wouldn't have to go back out of our way to get our luggage from the hotel.
Chan W. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 31, 2009
Good value of money!

The price is fairly resonable, room is spacious and clean. I received two vouchers for afternoon tea upon check in, it was excellent. Hotel lobby was spacious and smell fresh as I'm non smoker. And the room I had was facing the river which was swamp, there were a lot of birds to watch and the beautiful sunset.
9
For the booking, it was easy. Even I had questions after the booking confirmation, I could talk to the Agoda's staff right away through internet. The hotel was matched for the description. There were quite a few choices for restaurant. We went to one of the Chinese Shanghai Restaurant, the food was excellent.
Shopping Tip: There are a shopping outlet will be opening soon in the hotel, so hopefully it will bring more fun in the future to stay there.
Rajendran M. Business travelers India, October 30, 2009
First Experience in Macau

I liked complimentary free internet services, bus services provided by the Hotel. The staffs in general were courtesies as during the check-out; I was informed on of the dresses left behind for enabling me to take immediate action. I truly felt that rates offered by the Hotel were quite competitive.
7.3
I came to Macau for attending a conference at "The Venetian" Hotel; as I couldn’t avail corporate rates at the Hotel, I had opted for “The Grand Waldo”, which I do not repent. In spite of few shortcomings, my overall experience has been good; at least, I got an opportunity to see Macau, by traveling to and forth between the Hotels. I surely look forward to using Agoda services again and staying at similar Hotels with improved services.
Ewald K. Families with older children Switzerland, October 17, 2009
Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau, China

A very recent hotel with big and comfortable rooms. There is a shuttle bus to the Macau Ferry Terminal.
6.7
We only spent one night there (Oct. 16) but enjoyed our stay although the hotel is quite a long way out. The rooms are generously sized and comfortable, the breakfast buffet was all right, but we didn't like the casino nextdoor. There were dozens of slot machines but only two roulette tables and hardly any gamblers so a hotel in the centre of Macau might be a better choice if gambling is what you want to go to Macau for.
Guei J. Groups Singapore, October 12, 2009
Not so grand, but still very nice..

comfortable, great spa, nice staff, spacious room.
7
love the spa.. they have everything there.. nice staff who can carry a good tune also. there was a nice lady staff who sang nice cantonese songs while serving us, boy, could she sing! the room was clean and spacious, and there was a good breakfast spread. will definitely stay there again.. :)
Guei J. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2009
Pleasant Stay!

Spa, the breakfast spread, the wide variety of tv channels, the service @ the frontdesk and concierge, the complimentary bar for executive rooms.
8.3
The Spa was fantastic! We landed after midnite and as our hotel check-in was for the next day, we checked ourselves into the spa instead after asking for the $50-voucher in advance from the hotel frontdesk. We had a good shower, washed up and even supper! The spread was pretty ok, internet was available too! Service was good as well. We opted for an Executive Room so there was a welcome drink and complimentary bar. The breakfast spread was pretty good, but food at their restaurant leaves much to be desired. But overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the buffet dinner @ the Macau Tower. Food is good, and the view fantastic.
Purin K. Couples Thailand, October 11, 2009
A fine stay in Grand Waldo

Food and new renovate room
8
I am a seasonal traveller and it's my and my girl friend first time stay in this hotel. The reception area is good with a very friendly staff. Food was excellence and the room is in a very new condition. It's quite far away from Macau city but there is a free shuttle bus service to you with a fews connecting point. It actually very near to many shopping mall only about 5 minutes Taxi to those areas. It's a fine stay overall.
Akanut A. Couples Thailand, October 6, 2009
Nice and clean hotel

Nice and clean, not far from Venetian hotel.
8.3
Love this hotel..totally worth the money you spend. Room is sooo clean and spacious, like the decoration and soft furniture...all details are just great and comfortable. Location is not bad, if I get a chance, I will stay in this hotel again. If they can provide in room wifi or internet connection would be perfect. I checked those eating places and found them very enjoyable.
Sheila N. Couples Philippines, October 3, 2009
Grand Waldo Review

casino ??
6
My brother stayed in Venetian Hotel on the first night. I booked this hotel for their second night. Their Venetian Hotel experience was so great. It was second to none. So, I got no positive feedback on this hotel. My sister-in-law complained about her bouts of allergic rhinitis and bed linens. They complained the hotel was overrated. It is supposed to be 3 star not 5 star.
Hotel Feature Tip: free service to sea port and air port

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01