Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2522 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2522)
Sort by:
Akanut A. Couples Thailand, October 6, 2009
Nice and clean hotel

Nice and clean, not far from Venetian hotel.
8.3
Love this hotel..totally worth the money you spend. Room is sooo clean and spacious, like the decoration and soft furniture...all details are just great and comfortable. Location is not bad, if I get a chance, I will stay in this hotel again. If they can provide in room wifi or internet connection would be perfect. I checked those eating places and found them very enjoyable.
Sheila N. Couples Philippines, October 3, 2009
Grand Waldo Review

casino ??
6
My brother stayed in Venetian Hotel on the first night. I booked this hotel for their second night. Their Venetian Hotel experience was so great. It was second to none. So, I got no positive feedback on this hotel. My sister-in-law complained about her bouts of allergic rhinitis and bed linens. They complained the hotel was overrated. It is supposed to be 3 star not 5 star.
Hotel Feature Tip: free service to sea port and air port
Phillip P. Families with older children Singapore, September 29, 2009
Quiet hotel,

value for money, close to airport
6.7
This hotel is at the moment away from other hotels shopping though in a year of two the surrounding will have developed in a major casino hub with entertrainment. Construction works are carried out at the monment. The biggest hotel/casino the venetian is about 15 minutes walk from this hotel and there the shopping area is so huge that I managed to get lost for some time. The great waldo is a fine hotel for family as it is quiet and less people patronise the casino. there
Hotel Feature Tip: not noisy with gamblers hanging around
Lau I. Couples China, September 29, 2009
Grand Waldo Hotel Macau

offer us with free late check out time till 1:30pm and free carpark of 24 hours
8
hotel is a bit far away, but service is quite good. As they offer late check out and rooms quite is quite big and comfortable. But the breakfast is not very delicious and choices are not much. It would be very much appreciated if they offer discount if dine at the restaurants in the hotel
Tony C. Business travelers Singapore, September 27, 2009
A night stay in Grand Waldo, Cotai

Generally quiet and peaceful as the activities blocks are separated from the accommodation block.
7
The hotel is a cheaper alternative if you do not want to stay in Venetian Macau but yet wants to visit the place. The hotel service staff are generally patience and friendly, however the hotel security is not quite tight especially in the night. Though the hotel rooms are clean, but the cigarret smell lingers in the airconditioning system. For my colleagues who are sensitive to the smell, they did not have a good night sleep. Suggest they increase non smoking floors.
Alexander W. Couples Austria, September 22, 2009
Nice Hotel

- close to airport - close to Venetian Hotel & Casino - big nice rooms - great buffet
9.3
Great hotel if you are coming in via plane or want to be close to the Venetian for the experience, but with a smaller price tag. Pretty far away from Maccau historical downtown and sight seeing areas (about 20mins via Taxi) and area around the hotel is still heavily under development. Besides that the room was very spacious and comfortable. Morning buffet was great and plentiful. Can definitely recommend.
Whitney H. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2009
Grand Waldo Macau

Got room upgrade, clean & nice sized room, GREAT room price, convenience store in lobby, friendly & helpful staff, quite room
9.3
very convenient location at a great price compared to other hotels in the area. Nice room that did the trick after a busy night out & about in Macau!
Nightlife Tip: Venetian, City of Dreams...right around the corner!
Vic T. Business travelers United States of America, September 20, 2009
Grand Waldo

Did not make it to the hotel afterall.
6
Flight delayed and we missed our first night at the hotel. The remaining nights were cancelled.
Wai L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 19, 2009
Fair Price for a Fair Hotel

Lobby is relatively clean & spacious
5
Basically the hotel is only good because it's relatively inexpensive on a friday nite; if you are only looking for a clean place to stay for one night, then okay. Otherwise, it's really not up to the standard of a modern day five-star hotel. Overall very old fashioned PRC type of hotel. Also, the staff at the check-in are not particularly friendly, though the staff at the concierge are fine & helpful. The lunch is okay, given that you only need to add $33 to it if you miss the breakfast. Fair deal.
Restaurant Tip: There's a "goonya" street nearby (5min cab), which is like a small town setting, with good food.
Tanyaton L. Families with older children Thailand, September 8, 2009
VERY NICE HOTEL IN MACAU

Great room reasonable prices. The best chinese restaurant with BBQ roast pork.
9.7
This is a very big hotel. The room is very comfortable. It is very close to Venetian macau. Very good hotel for family. The chinese restaurant inside the hotel is something any guests shoudn't miss. I enjoyed my stay very much and will come back anytime I visit Macau.
Restaurant Tip: Chinese restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03