or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2516 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2516)
Sort by:
Phillip P. Families with older children Singapore, September 29, 2009
Quiet hotel,

value for money, close to airport
6.7
This hotel is at the moment away from other hotels shopping though in a year of two the surrounding will have developed in a major casino hub with entertrainment. Construction works are carried out at the monment. The biggest hotel/casino the venetian is about 15 minutes walk from this hotel and there the shopping area is so huge that I managed to get lost for some time. The great waldo is a fine hotel for family as it is quiet and less people patronise the casino. there
Hotel Feature Tip: not noisy with gamblers hanging around
Lau I. Couples China, September 29, 2009
Grand Waldo Hotel Macau

offer us with free late check out time till 1:30pm and free carpark of 24 hours
8
hotel is a bit far away, but service is quite good. As they offer late check out and rooms quite is quite big and comfortable. But the breakfast is not very delicious and choices are not much. It would be very much appreciated if they offer discount if dine at the restaurants in the hotel
Tony C. Business travelers Singapore, September 27, 2009
A night stay in Grand Waldo, Cotai

Generally quiet and peaceful as the activities blocks are separated from the accommodation block.
7
The hotel is a cheaper alternative if you do not want to stay in Venetian Macau but yet wants to visit the place. The hotel service staff are generally patience and friendly, however the hotel security is not quite tight especially in the night. Though the hotel rooms are clean, but the cigarret smell lingers in the airconditioning system. For my colleagues who are sensitive to the smell, they did not have a good night sleep. Suggest they increase non smoking floors.
Alexander W. Couples Austria, September 22, 2009
Nice Hotel

- close to airport - close to Venetian Hotel & Casino - big nice rooms - great buffet
9.3
Great hotel if you are coming in via plane or want to be close to the Venetian for the experience, but with a smaller price tag. Pretty far away from Maccau historical downtown and sight seeing areas (about 20mins via Taxi) and area around the hotel is still heavily under development. Besides that the room was very spacious and comfortable. Morning buffet was great and plentiful. Can definitely recommend.
Whitney H. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2009
Grand Waldo Macau

Got room upgrade, clean & nice sized room, GREAT room price, convenience store in lobby, friendly & helpful staff, quite room
9.3
very convenient location at a great price compared to other hotels in the area. Nice room that did the trick after a busy night out & about in Macau!
Nightlife Tip: Venetian, City of Dreams...right around the corner!
Vic T. Business travelers United States of America, September 20, 2009
Grand Waldo

Did not make it to the hotel afterall.
6
Flight delayed and we missed our first night at the hotel. The remaining nights were cancelled.
Wai L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 19, 2009
Fair Price for a Fair Hotel

Lobby is relatively clean & spacious
5
Basically the hotel is only good because it's relatively inexpensive on a friday nite; if you are only looking for a clean place to stay for one night, then okay. Otherwise, it's really not up to the standard of a modern day five-star hotel. Overall very old fashioned PRC type of hotel. Also, the staff at the check-in are not particularly friendly, though the staff at the concierge are fine & helpful. The lunch is okay, given that you only need to add $33 to it if you miss the breakfast. Fair deal.
Restaurant Tip: There's a "goonya" street nearby (5min cab), which is like a small town setting, with good food.
Tanyaton L. Families with older children Thailand, September 8, 2009
VERY NICE HOTEL IN MACAU

Great room reasonable prices. The best chinese restaurant with BBQ roast pork.
9.7
This is a very big hotel. The room is very comfortable. It is very close to Venetian macau. Very good hotel for family. The chinese restaurant inside the hotel is something any guests shoudn't miss. I enjoyed my stay very much and will come back anytime I visit Macau.
Restaurant Tip: Chinese restaurant.
The J. Solo travelers Australia, September 6, 2009
Not 5 star stadard - need improvement

Quiet location, good for relaxing holidays.
4.7
The hotel is situated too isolated from anywhere, but for people who wants quiet holidays, it's a good place. When I originally made the booking, the agoda page didn't show that it is a twin bed room, it only indicated that it was a standard room. When I checked in, I wanted to change to a single big bed, but it was all booked out. Although I was changed to a harbor view room, but again that was a twin bed room. That was my first dissapointment, who would want to stay in a twin bed if you are travelling alone, especially in a 5 star hotel. When I first went in the room, it was very cold, the air condition was turned down to minimum with fan turned on full. The towels look old and the carpet has a stain and fringes extented out. The gown seem to be very old as well. It is strange that they give you only minimum facial tissues instead of a full box. It's a refillable box, just fill it up till it looks a bit full. On the last day, I didn't feel well so I extended my checkout, but I was charged the full day price of what I originally paid for from Agoda. I don't think I will be coming back again unless there's an improvement.
Shopping Tip: You can buy cheap drinking water and food from the shop on the Ground level, don't buy from the restaurant, very expansive.
Surasak S. Groups Thailand, August 31, 2009
A Pleasant Stay at the Grand Waldo

The rooms are nicely furnished and clean. The staff, especially, the concierge are very helpful.
8.3
The hotel rooms look nice and clean and it is fully equipped with everything we need. It's too bad that we could not get the rooms with the connecting door even though we had stated on our special request since we booked the hotel. Most of the staff are friendly and helpful. All the facilities are great. My husband and my father in law enjoyed the casino so much. The location is closed to the Venetian and the airport and it is convenient and cost saving to use the hotel shuttle bus to/from the Macau Ferry Terminal. The Cons are: - The quality of the food both breakfast and dinner buffet are not quite good. It's not the quality of food of the 5-star hotel. - The shuttle bus to Macau Ferry Terminal should start earlier, let say, at 8.00 a.m. onwards. - Some of the staff should improve their English language skill and hospitality.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is convenient and cost saving to use the hotel shuttle bus to the Macau Ferry Terminal as from there you can conveniently take the Turbo Jet to Hong Kong or go to some other tourist attractions in Macau City, for example, the Macau Fisherman's Whalf, Senado Square, Grand Lisboa, etc. The hotel is also quite close to the Venetian and the City of Dream. From the airport, you can take the Venetian Shuttle bus to the Venetian, leave your luggage at the main lobby and take your time at the Venetian and maybe walk across the street to the City of Dream, the new entertainment complex.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01