or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2518 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2518)
Sort by:
Surasak S. Groups Thailand, August 31, 2009
A Pleasant Stay at the Grand Waldo

The rooms are nicely furnished and clean. The staff, especially, the concierge are very helpful.
8.3
The hotel rooms look nice and clean and it is fully equipped with everything we need. It's too bad that we could not get the rooms with the connecting door even though we had stated on our special request since we booked the hotel. Most of the staff are friendly and helpful. All the facilities are great. My husband and my father in law enjoyed the casino so much. The location is closed to the Venetian and the airport and it is convenient and cost saving to use the hotel shuttle bus to/from the Macau Ferry Terminal. The Cons are: - The quality of the food both breakfast and dinner buffet are not quite good. It's not the quality of food of the 5-star hotel. - The shuttle bus to Macau Ferry Terminal should start earlier, let say, at 8.00 a.m. onwards. - Some of the staff should improve their English language skill and hospitality.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is convenient and cost saving to use the hotel shuttle bus to the Macau Ferry Terminal as from there you can conveniently take the Turbo Jet to Hong Kong or go to some other tourist attractions in Macau City, for example, the Macau Fisherman's Whalf, Senado Square, Grand Lisboa, etc. The hotel is also quite close to the Venetian and the City of Dream. From the airport, you can take the Venetian Shuttle bus to the Venetian, leave your luggage at the main lobby and take your time at the Venetian and maybe walk across the street to the City of Dream, the new entertainment complex.
Ma. L. Couples Philippines, August 31, 2009
Unforgettable Macau on our 20th Wedding Anniversar

We enjoyed our stay at Grand Waldo Hotel. The hotel is very near the airport, very clean, the staff at the front desk speaks English well so its easy to communicate. Room service is also fast and efficient.
7.7
Our stay at Grand Waldo Hotel overall is a wonderful experience. Both me and my husband was satisfied with the hotel room, its clean and the view from our window facing the harbor was very relaxing. Their staff was courtous and since they can speak English well, they are helpful in giving us directions in everywhere that we want to go. Breakfast buffet though is not good, they serve almost the same type of food everyday. We also enjoyed their swimming pool and gym. We will definitely come back and stay at Grand Waldo Hotel when there's a chance.
Michaelangelo E. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2009
The other less expensive choice to the venetian

Affordable, and nice, it has a casino, and lots of resto
6.3
We stayed in venetian hotel on our first night and moved to Grand Waldo hotel on the 2nd night. It is just accross the venetian, making it very accesible. The price is half compared to the venetian, with complete 5 star amenities. I enjoyed my stay there though i lost a lot of money in the casino
Restaurant Tip: Try Scala sharksfin
Lee W. Groups Hong Kong, August 29, 2009
Good

Clean & nice rooms
8
The hotel rooms are very nice, tidy and clean. The service that provided by the hotel staff is really very nice, they are very polite, helpful and willing to solve problems of the hotel guests. The location is good where you can travel to other places very conveniently. We really enjoyed staying in this hotel.
Tan L. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2009
Another vist at Grand Waldo

The room rate book through Agoda was the best value for money for a 5 star hotel
6.7
The room rate offers value for money for a 5 star hotel.The casino needs a major renovation as the furnishing is old and well worn out. The quality of food offer at the cafe seems to have gone down and also the spread remains unchange for regular visitor. Usage for the gym should be free for hotel guests.
Margarito C. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2009
Grand Waldo Stay!!!

All in one hotel!! on a very affordable price!
7.3
The place is a 5 star hotel but the price of 3 star maybe because of the location(Taipa). The Buffet restaurant is not that special and the other restaurants are quite expensive. In short, a very good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All in one hotel!!!
Foong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2009
FIRST GREAT EXPERIENCE AT GRAND WALDO, MACAU

Hotel rate and location convenience.
8.7
The hotel was up to standard, rates were reasonably affordable when booked online. Breakfast was simply great too especially when the hotel charges the rate which comes with a B&B thingy. Really enjoyed my one day stay at Grand Waldo and would love to return when i visit Macau.
Celina E. Groups Philippines, August 17, 2009
Best Value for Money

The Grand Waldo Hotel has nice furnishings, cozy and spacious rooms. The room is comfortable and we were given a sea view room which made our stay more delightful. The staff were very friendly and provided good service. So its really good value for our money.
8.3
All in all, we had a pleasant stay at Grand Waldo hotel Taipa (Macau). I love our room for it is both stylish and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and service oriented. Booking through Agoda was great since we got really good rates for the room. It is really good value for our money and we will definitely book thru Agoda in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooms are nice and comfortable and with the good rates we got from Agoda, everything is jut great!
Kwok K. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 17, 2009
It's not the five star hotel

Swimming pool nice,
4.3
If the hotel is far away the down town, need to add more facilitate(such the TV game, snooker..), nothing for the childred.The buffet breakfast need to improve, it's not worth HK$100.
Allan C. Groups Singapore, August 3, 2009
Grand Waldo Macau

Spa for wife and kids too.
4.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03