or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Michaelangelo E. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2009
The other less expensive choice to the venetian

Affordable, and nice, it has a casino, and lots of resto
6.3
We stayed in venetian hotel on our first night and moved to Grand Waldo hotel on the 2nd night. It is just accross the venetian, making it very accesible. The price is half compared to the venetian, with complete 5 star amenities. I enjoyed my stay there though i lost a lot of money in the casino
Restaurant Tip: Try Scala sharksfin
Lee W. Groups Hong Kong, August 29, 2009
Good

Clean & nice rooms
8
The hotel rooms are very nice, tidy and clean. The service that provided by the hotel staff is really very nice, they are very polite, helpful and willing to solve problems of the hotel guests. The location is good where you can travel to other places very conveniently. We really enjoyed staying in this hotel.
Tan L. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2009
Another vist at Grand Waldo

The room rate book through Agoda was the best value for money for a 5 star hotel
6.7
The room rate offers value for money for a 5 star hotel.The casino needs a major renovation as the furnishing is old and well worn out. The quality of food offer at the cafe seems to have gone down and also the spread remains unchange for regular visitor. Usage for the gym should be free for hotel guests.
Margarito C. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2009
Grand Waldo Stay!!!

All in one hotel!! on a very affordable price!
7.3
The place is a 5 star hotel but the price of 3 star maybe because of the location(Taipa). The Buffet restaurant is not that special and the other restaurants are quite expensive. In short, a very good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All in one hotel!!!
Foong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2009
FIRST GREAT EXPERIENCE AT GRAND WALDO, MACAU

Hotel rate and location convenience.
8.7
The hotel was up to standard, rates were reasonably affordable when booked online. Breakfast was simply great too especially when the hotel charges the rate which comes with a B&B thingy. Really enjoyed my one day stay at Grand Waldo and would love to return when i visit Macau.
Celina E. Groups Philippines, August 17, 2009
Best Value for Money

The Grand Waldo Hotel has nice furnishings, cozy and spacious rooms. The room is comfortable and we were given a sea view room which made our stay more delightful. The staff were very friendly and provided good service. So its really good value for our money.
8.3
All in all, we had a pleasant stay at Grand Waldo hotel Taipa (Macau). I love our room for it is both stylish and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and service oriented. Booking through Agoda was great since we got really good rates for the room. It is really good value for our money and we will definitely book thru Agoda in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooms are nice and comfortable and with the good rates we got from Agoda, everything is jut great!
Kwok K. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 17, 2009
It's not the five star hotel

Swimming pool nice,
4.3
If the hotel is far away the down town, need to add more facilitate(such the TV game, snooker..), nothing for the childred.The buffet breakfast need to improve, it's not worth HK$100.
Allan C. Groups Singapore, August 3, 2009
Grand Waldo Macau

Spa for wife and kids too.
4.7
Akihiko K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2009
Great value

Has everything you would need in a hotel, and good quality. Gym, spa, food and casino were all great.
6.7
I really liked my stay there. I was a bit concerned when the lobby staff didn't seem to be comfortable in English, and the entrance was a bit flashy as well as a pool right in back of the lobby. The TV intro of the hotel did seem to be something out of my stays in China. But all in all, it is a great place for 5 star quality without the 5 star cost.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There aren't many hotels with a bar. I thought the bar was good enough as any other. Venetian and Hardrock is within walking distance or minutes away on taxi.
Yuen M. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2009
OK I suppose

6 Storey Spa which allows kids.
5
This is the cheapest 5 star hotel, but for me I thought more like 4 star. The hotel pool and gym are small unlike any other 5 star hotel around macau. If you would like to check it out maybe the best is to check yourself into the spa. The price incl complimentary buffet, shower, use of all the dipping spa, use of their own gym and pool ( as hotel guest you still have to pay the entrance fee ), a bed for you to use ( a partitioned bunk ). All this for 12hrs and you can extend $15p/h. You can also leave and come back each time $15hk. For me next time I will check my family into the Spa, forget about staying in the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: cash coupons when you check in, very useful!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04