or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Lisa A. Groups Australia, July 28, 2009
Grand Waldo Hotel

Lovely large rooms, with lots of space to move. Staff pleasant and helpful
7.3
Grand Waldo a very nice hotel, rooms very spacious and comfortable, good bathrooms. Far enough away from the madding crowd to be quiet but close enough to still enjoy. Staff pleasant and helpful, although our room was not ready when we arrived at 5pm. Breakfast could be improved, fresh fruit instead of tinned would be a start.
Yeung T. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 28, 2009
nice hotel
8.3
Grand Waldo Hotel is a nice hotel ~ it own a nice and quite place.. but the transport is too bad.. if in night it just can go to hotel by taxi. THE hotel staff is nice.. they are very helpful and poliet , i enjoy their service very much , the hotel breadfast is not good. it just have a little kind of food, anyway, the price of this hotel is cheap, is a nice choice to live!!
Hotel Feature Tip: they advice to visit to swimming pool
Chan P. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 19, 2009
Good

Reasonable price
7.3
Reasonable price, reasonable place. Easy to access & good restaurants nearby.
Catherine B. Families with young children Philippines, July 18, 2009
Affordable stay

The room is nice and clean and we got upgraded with a harbour bay where we could also see the swimming pool below so its lovely.
6
The hotel was good for a weekend stay, nice place to relax and unwind. so overall I will come back and stay here again.
Karan P. Groups Thailand, July 15, 2009
Grand Waldo Experience

Great Hotel, and very good rooms. Good enviroment.
7
Staying at the Grand waldo hotel was a good experience. I intially booked this hotel because of the outdoor swimming pool and the prices it has to offer. I was aware that the location was not convenient, but I did not realize it was still very far away from The Venetian and every other hotel there. It was on its own, and walking to our hotel or to other hotels from our hotel was not an option. All in all, I would rate it a 6.5/10.
Travel tip: Nothing much. If you want to relax, this hotel is perfect.
Wong W. Couples Hong Kong, July 12, 2009
Grand Waldo Hotel

ok
6
reallllllly good and city center, helpful service everything is fine, unexpectedly great~
Wan Y. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2009
excellent value hotel

Excellent standard of service, amenities, cleanliness etc. senic location away from main island traffic
9.7
I have chosen this hotel for a short break after weighing up the reviews and i must say that i fully endorse the positive aspects of the hotel. In contrast to most, Grand Waldo is situated on the outward island which meant that you will be away from the fumes of the main thoroughfare traffic. I love the outdoor swimming pool and scenic view of the water way and the small outlying islands too. half hourly courtesy buses are fine for our purpose. Just some improvements to the breakfast range of food choices could round it off perfectly.
Restaurant Tip: just a 10 minutes stroll, lovely range of restaurants can be found in the Venetian hotel, the Mexican buffet is specially recommended
Lanijanti M. Couples Indonesia, June 27, 2009
Comment of Grand Waldo Hotel - Macau

Big enough, clean and comfortable
5.3
The hotel is big enough, clean and comfortable. . The hotel located at Taipa and if we will go to down town, we must go to Macau city. And it's far from the hotel. No business area and food centre around the hotel (except hotel restaurant). We suggest the hotel will have city bus to Macau), so if we stay here we can go to down town with hotel bus. Because no bus around this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sightseeing at Venetian Hotel (near Grand Waldo Hotel).
Lanijanti M. Couples Indonesia, June 27, 2009
When wer stay at Grand Waldo Hotel - Macau

The hotel is big enough but look rather old.
5.3
The hotel is big enough, comfortable but look rather old. No bus around this hotel, so if we will go to Macau city we must go by taxi. It's far from Macau city and far from down town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sightseeing at Venetian Hotel or Boulevard mall.
Jason R. Families with young children United States of America, June 20, 2009
Child Friendly Hotel

Child Friendly, clean, quiet, many entertainment aside from casino
10
We were very pleased with Grand Waldo hotel. From the arrival to the Macau Ferry Port, the free hotel shuttle bas picked us up in the timely manner. Check in was smooth and it even came with 2 complimentary breakfast buffet. Room was very nice and clean. Newly furnished with nice bed. Shower room was big and nice. Very convenient location to the Venetian Hotel (just 3 minutes by taxi). We enjoyed staying there and definitely going back next time we visit Macau.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03