Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Kwok C. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2009
It's not the five star hotel
Swimming pool nice,
Room too small in Macau. When I order the room Service, the food only cover with the plastic wrapping paper(no cover at all), three plate a dish just stuck in one tray. next day the breakfast in cafe, I can't found any fried egg, when I ask the manager, he replied we don't serve any fried egg, when I insisted we need two order of fried egg, he say he will try, after few minutes, he just bring me one plate of two fried egg, what can I say?
If the hotel is far away the down town, need to add more facilitate(such the TV game, snooker..), nothing for the childred.The buffet breakfast need to improve, it's not worth HK$100.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

Celina C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2009
Best Value for Money
The Grand Waldo Hotel has nice furnishings, cozy and spacious rooms. The room is comfortable and we were given a sea view room which made our stay more delightful. The staff were very friendly and provided good service. So its really good value for our money.
Taxi services can be improved since there is a long qeue for taxis. The food in the buffet breakfast and lunch needs a lot of improvement since the food is bland and there are not many choices.
All in all, we had a pleasant stay at Grand Waldo hotel Taipa (Macau). I love our room for it is both stylish and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and service oriented. Booking through Agoda was great since we got really good rates for the room. It is really good value for our money and we will definitely book thru Agoda in the future.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

Allan C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2009
Grand Waldo Macau
Spa for wife and kids too.
It was way out. even though it looks near to Venetian but it's actually a very long walk away, and Taxi at the Grand Waldo is very rare. The gaming room is just like dead with like 30 player
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Lisa A. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2009
Grand Waldo Hotel
Lovely large rooms, with lots of space to move. Staff pleasant and helpful
Breakfast could do with some improving
Grand Waldo a very nice hotel, rooms very spacious and comfortable, good bathrooms. Far enough away from the madding crowd to be quiet but close enough to still enjoy. Staff pleasant and helpful, although our room was not ready when we arrived at 5pm. Breakfast could be improved, fresh fruit instead of tinned would be a start.
Reviewed August 05, 2009

Akihiko K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2009
Great value
Has everything you would need in a hotel, and good quality. Gym, spa, food and casino were all great.
Noticably caters to the China market compared to other hotels in the area. The casino is a bit small but enjoyable.
I really liked my stay there. I was a bit concerned when the lobby staff didn't seem to be comfortable in English, and the entrance was a bit flashy as well as a pool right in back of the lobby. The TV intro of the hotel did seem to be something out of my stays in China. But all in all, it is a great place for 5 star quality without the 5 star cost.
Reviewed August 04, 2009

Yuen L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2009
OK I suppose
6 Storey Spa which allows kids.
Rooms I expected cleaner and more modern, small bathroom, ours was a superior room.
This is the cheapest 5 star hotel, but for me I thought more like 4 star. The hotel pool and gym are small unlike any other 5 star hotel around macau. If you would like to check it out maybe the best is to check yourself into the spa. The price incl complimentary buffet, shower, use of all the dipping spa, use of their own gym and pool ( as hotel guest you still have to pay the entrance fee ), a bed for you to use ( a partitioned bunk ). All this for 12hrs and you can extend $15p/h. You can also leave and come back each time $15hk. For me next time I will check my family into the Spa, forget about staying in the hotel.
Reviewed August 04, 2009

Karan P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2009
Grand Waldo Experience
Great Hotel, and very good rooms. Good enviroment.
Location is not convenient. Should have shuttle busses at every hour even after 12:00 PM.
Staying at the Grand waldo hotel was a good experience. I intially booked this hotel because of the outdoor swimming pool and the prices it has to offer. I was aware that the location was not convenient, but I did not realize it was still very far away from The Venetian and every other hotel there. It was on its own, and walking to our hotel or to other hotels from our hotel was not an option. All in all, I would rate it a 6.5/10.
Reviewed August 02, 2009

Chan M. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2009
Good
Reasonable price
Not exactly 5 Stars hotel
Reasonable price, reasonable place. Easy to access & good restaurants nearby.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

Catherine B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2009
Affordable stay
The room is nice and clean and we got upgraded with a harbour bay where we could also see the swimming pool below so its lovely.
breakfast can be improve. It's not as european as I thought it is, so didn't have that much choice.
The hotel was good for a weekend stay, nice place to relax and unwind. so overall I will come back and stay here again.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

genevieve B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2009
macau
hotel is nice, facilities are new, nice swimming pool, very friendly staff particularly in the conceirge. and esp. filipino staffs
some of the staff doesnt understand english. spa is terrible!!! my back aches a lot after the massage.
overall stay in grand waldo is ok, its near venetian but its difficult to get a taxi once your in venetian, taxi drivers at the time are so rude and doesnt understand english
Reviewed July 26, 2009