or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Chin L. Groups Singapore, June 19, 2009
Pleasant Stay

Overall everything was fine, hotel room was clean, neat and pleasant.
6.7
The hotel is cheap and nice, doesn't mind to stay there for my next trip but will definitely forget about getting additional bed in the room.
Cecilia L. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2009
Choice Hotel

Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Good view. Breakfast provided.
7.7
Hotel is generally good with spacious rooms and friendly staff and concierge. Very clean. Value for money, worth staying though it's a little out of place but very near airport. Taxi to places not very far. Enjoyed my stay.
Restaurant Tip: Food is not a problem. Many restaurant within location.
Xiu Y. Families with young children China, June 17, 2009
Sam

Big Lobby
7.3
Overall it's good but need more travel van to help the clients travel whole macau, location hotel too far from downtown. Breakfast not good enough.
Ramesh P. Families with older children India, June 14, 2009
Great choice if you find the Venetian excessive!

The hotel is very neat and welcoming. Restaurants are excellent. Food is available anytime of the day: we were thrilled to get hot chinese food at 4.30am!
9
The hotel is very well located near the Venetian. It is very good value for money, especially if you don't require the grandeur of the Venetian or if you find it excessive (which we do!). Unfortunately, our travel plans meant that we could only stay at the Grand Waldo for one night, so we were unable to try out all the different facilities (such as the spa and the gym) and all the restaurants. The corridors were dimly lit and smelled of cigarette smoke, but the rooms themselves were great and exactly what we needed.
Hotel Feature Tip: When you check in, you are given a handful of different vouchers to use -- make sure you know when each of them expire so that you can actually use them!
Ketan V. Couples United Kingdom, June 14, 2009
Great Hotel - good service

Not far from the Venetian, rooms spacious well specified
8
This is a great hotel which is cheaper than the venetian in macau Good service, breakfast included. Maybe a wider selection of vegetarian fayre at breakfast would be useful.
Tan L. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2009
Grand Waldo Stay

Spacious and clean room and toilet.Good size TV with numerous programmes to select.
9
The rate offered by Agoda was the most attractive for this 5 star hotel. The hotel was clean and the facilities well maintained. The room and toilet were spacious and the service superb. The room has a good size TV with numerous programme to select from local to international shows.
Prasoon D. Families with young children India, June 13, 2009
A very nice hotel with great rooms and views

Lovely rooms and bathrooms, very good value for money, very close to Venetian.
7.7
Chee K. Business travelers Singapore, June 12, 2009
Macau - Grand Waldo Hotel

Quiet location
6.3
Macau, a neon city of casinos. traveling fr hotels/ casinos is not a problem as most provide transport to the ferry terminal. Grand Waldo Hotel is situated in Taipa, a very new location still under development in most places. nearby to the newly open City of Dream/ Hard Rock & Crown hotel. It is also within walking distance to venetian and the tourist center. about 20 mins walk you can reach the tourist attraction where u can find shops, cafe and place of interest. Here u can also get the almond cookies, and gift too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: takethe bus fr the hotel and go to the ferry terminal, from there u can walk abt 5-10 mins to the nearby fisherman Wharf, Guan Yim center, Macau Tower and also quite many of the casinos nearby. if u are lazy, can take the public bus, fare is reasonably cheap and the condition is clean as well. I would advise to walk as you can see more and have better shoot of photos that way
Tan N. Groups Singapore, June 5, 2009
A satisfying hotel and casino stay

Hotel was big, clean and casino facilities.
7
The hotel room was clean and size moderate. It was a little too quiet for safety reasons. A very convenient stay especially when the casino was just next door and transport provided by the hotel to the ferry terminal was very accessible. If not for the hotel rate, comparatively a little on the higher end, it would be an ideal hotel stay with its peaceful and quiet environment.
Susanna G. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2009
Grand Waldo, Macau

The lobby was very smart and the concierge was very friendly.
6
No-one seemed to know where our hotel was and the taxi driver took us over to the other island thinking it was the Waldo! It was very quiet. It was ok for what we wanted and we got a good deal with Agoda, but I wouldn't stay there for more than one night. The outdoor pool was nice and big and they had the sports channel playing the Barcelona Man U game so my boyfriend was happy!
Nightlife Tip: It's right opposite the Venetian so you don't need to spend much time in the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05