Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2523 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2523)
Sort by:
Wan Y. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2009
excellent value hotel

Excellent standard of service, amenities, cleanliness etc. senic location away from main island traffic
9.7
I have chosen this hotel for a short break after weighing up the reviews and i must say that i fully endorse the positive aspects of the hotel. In contrast to most, Grand Waldo is situated on the outward island which meant that you will be away from the fumes of the main thoroughfare traffic. I love the outdoor swimming pool and scenic view of the water way and the small outlying islands too. half hourly courtesy buses are fine for our purpose. Just some improvements to the breakfast range of food choices could round it off perfectly.
Restaurant Tip: just a 10 minutes stroll, lovely range of restaurants can be found in the Venetian hotel, the Mexican buffet is specially recommended
Report this review
Lanijanti M. Couples Indonesia, June 27, 2009
Comment of Grand Waldo Hotel - Macau

Big enough, clean and comfortable
5.3
The hotel is big enough, clean and comfortable. . The hotel located at Taipa and if we will go to down town, we must go to Macau city. And it's far from the hotel. No business area and food centre around the hotel (except hotel restaurant). We suggest the hotel will have city bus to Macau), so if we stay here we can go to down town with hotel bus. Because no bus around this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sightseeing at Venetian Hotel (near Grand Waldo Hotel).
Report this review
Lanijanti M. Couples Indonesia, June 27, 2009
When wer stay at Grand Waldo Hotel - Macau

The hotel is big enough but look rather old.
5.3
The hotel is big enough, comfortable but look rather old. No bus around this hotel, so if we will go to Macau city we must go by taxi. It's far from Macau city and far from down town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sightseeing at Venetian Hotel or Boulevard mall.
Report this review
Jason R. Families with young children United States of America, June 20, 2009
Child Friendly Hotel

Child Friendly, clean, quiet, many entertainment aside from casino
10
We were very pleased with Grand Waldo hotel. From the arrival to the Macau Ferry Port, the free hotel shuttle bas picked us up in the timely manner. Check in was smooth and it even came with 2 complimentary breakfast buffet. Room was very nice and clean. Newly furnished with nice bed. Shower room was big and nice. Very convenient location to the Venetian Hotel (just 3 minutes by taxi). We enjoyed staying there and definitely going back next time we visit Macau.
Report this review
Chin L. Groups Singapore, June 19, 2009
Pleasant Stay

Overall everything was fine, hotel room was clean, neat and pleasant.
6.7
The hotel is cheap and nice, doesn't mind to stay there for my next trip but will definitely forget about getting additional bed in the room.
Report this review
Cecilia L. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2009
Choice Hotel

Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Good view. Breakfast provided.
7.7
Hotel is generally good with spacious rooms and friendly staff and concierge. Very clean. Value for money, worth staying though it's a little out of place but very near airport. Taxi to places not very far. Enjoyed my stay.
Restaurant Tip: Food is not a problem. Many restaurant within location.
Report this review
Xiu Y. Families with young children China, June 17, 2009
Sam

Big Lobby
7.3
Overall it's good but need more travel van to help the clients travel whole macau, location hotel too far from downtown. Breakfast not good enough.
Report this review
Ramesh P. Families with older children India, June 14, 2009
Great choice if you find the Venetian excessive!

The hotel is very neat and welcoming. Restaurants are excellent. Food is available anytime of the day: we were thrilled to get hot chinese food at 4.30am!
9
The hotel is very well located near the Venetian. It is very good value for money, especially if you don't require the grandeur of the Venetian or if you find it excessive (which we do!). Unfortunately, our travel plans meant that we could only stay at the Grand Waldo for one night, so we were unable to try out all the different facilities (such as the spa and the gym) and all the restaurants. The corridors were dimly lit and smelled of cigarette smoke, but the rooms themselves were great and exactly what we needed.
Hotel Feature Tip: When you check in, you are given a handful of different vouchers to use -- make sure you know when each of them expire so that you can actually use them!
Report this review
Ketan V. Couples United Kingdom, June 14, 2009
Great Hotel - good service

Not far from the Venetian, rooms spacious well specified
8
This is a great hotel which is cheaper than the venetian in macau Good service, breakfast included. Maybe a wider selection of vegetarian fayre at breakfast would be useful.
Report this review
Tan L. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2009
Grand Waldo Stay

Spacious and clean room and toilet.Good size TV with numerous programmes to select.
9
The rate offered by Agoda was the most attractive for this 5 star hotel. The hotel was clean and the facilities well maintained. The room and toilet were spacious and the service superb. The room has a good size TV with numerous programme to select from local to international shows.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06