Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

CHEONG K. from Macau
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Grand Waldo Hotel
Good hotel,price is ok,the staff is ok But food court is not too good Casino is old
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Liu I. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
great location
comfortable stay
There's twin bed just suit our need; also equipped with both shower and bath. It's a good stay.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Mei W. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Reasonable price
Reasonable price
The hotel is tidy and we feel comfortable within that period. It is a little bit far away from shopping center.However,the price is reasonable and cheap.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

reynaldo C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
love the hotel.....
big and nice rooms....
the location of the hotel is walking distance to other hotel and casinos, shopping areas, the staff and crew is very accommodating but i do not like the food offer in the breakfast they need to offer additional choices. the room is big enough for us, but i do not like the color of the room its kind of old but over all our stay in grand waldo hotel is good
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Jane G. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely Hotel with great amenities
location and features of the room
This is actually one of the best hotels in Macau and the value for money is good.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Liu Y. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Old hotel & badly lighted
Nice breakfast
after check in unhappily with the poor service provided by the hotel staff, we are caught by surprise that the room is not ready even though she called up to check with the cleaning supervisor. overall everything is bearly acceptable except for their breakfast.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Adrian K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great value hotel
Value for money
This is my 2nd stay at the Grand Waldo and it's still as good as I remember it. Rooms are clean and comfy with all your basic amenities. Only con is no wifi in the rooms, you have to go to the hotel lobby to use the free wifi but it wasn't a huge problem for me. Located very near Venetian and airport.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Ho F. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Fair price but poor location
Fair price
Hotel in Macau are expensive, it is one of the fair price hotel. It is opposite side of the Galaxy resort. However, the location is not good and not easy to get a trsansport to anywhere. Besides, the hotel decoration is a bit old.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

peng C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Nice and Quiet Hotel
Friendly and helpful staff,nice to get back to this peaceful hotel after the crowds at Galaxy and Venetian.
Some reviews say its 4 mins walk to Galaxy, some say 10 mins (must be old people). ITs 5 mins to Galaxy and I am a senior.Its a comfortable hotel for you to come back to after a hectic day at the casinos or sightseeing and shopping.Clean and with friendly staff. Wifi at lobby only where I saw a guy in bathrobe near the convenience store fiddling with his smartphone.F and B manager please take note-I stayed 4 nites and the breakfast menu was the same for my 4 breakfasts.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

KOK-LEONG W. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location and quiet place to relax
Location is good
This hotel does not deserve as a 5-star hotel. The maximum is only a 4-star in compared to Banyan Tree and Okura in Macau.
Reviewed February 18, 2013