Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Jiyoung C. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice hotel, great service
nice view!
It was a great experience. Nice service, clean room.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

kai L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
The location is holly crap
The room is not bad, acceptable
first, i would like to say this accomondation experience is extremely unacceptable for me and my family. we realized that it's busy during chinese new year and we should be patience, but the arrangement of the service it's really bad!!! first, as we could check in at 2:00, there is a long queue in the hobby but only two staff to serve all the people, we waited for 45 mins for the whole check in process! staff were not well prepared for the reservation and keep asking you for more information. i gave my reservation reference no. to her and she still kept asking me for other information... then the transportation is holly crap, even it's near galaxy and you can take to shuttle bus to everywhere. please bear in mind, you have to spend 20 mins to reach the bus station on foot. we wasted too much time on waiting and walking between galaxy and grand waldo....sad!! at last, during the night i used the phone to call my friend in macao and eventually i am asked to pay mop$3 for the local phone call. omg! if i knew that before, i would rather use my cell phone but not the hotel's phone. the same price, same time, even pay more and i wont choose it again.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Melody E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
free breakfast
free shuttle
the hotel have their shuttle services. The hotel is just located across Galaxy. The buffet was good but only the hotel is a bit old. Good service from staff also.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Seng C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice hotel
Good food around
Good place to stay, with good food around the area.
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Maria E. from Russia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Location is great
Room is pretty small
Great location just next to Galaxy and Venetian. The room is a bit dark and the hotel is not very well maintained, but its good enough for a short stay as its close to Venetian and Galaxy.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Oliver D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location
Nice room
The hotel is nice and have a great view to other hotels. There is a casino inside the hotel so there is no need to go to other hotel. The hotel is also near to Galaxy hotel and Venitian hotel which is one of the highlights in the area.the hotel also have a free shuttle service to ferry going to hong kong so it is cery convenient for travelers.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Reyken S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great hotel but poor for the food
cozy feeling staying at grand waldo
the room is quite okay ,but the food is vey very terible i cannot describe it and there's no taste at all
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Reyken S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great hotel but poor for the food
cozy feeling staying at grand waldo
the hotel is great but the food is very very poor cant taste anything
Reviewed January 31, 2013

DOMINIC C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location for my purpose
Convenient
It was small but convenient, not a lot of people compared to other hotel.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Ben H. from Israel
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
an ok hotel
good value for money, friendly staff
room size is quite good, shower was wonderful. price is ok, considering the location (note there ride to Venetian/city of dreams is per direction) didn't use much of the facilities so can't comment. the room was clean, the shower pressure was very good, and the overall condition of the room was good. did not have breakfast, or any food at the hotel so can't comment.
Reviewed January 29, 2013