My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2513 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2513)
Sort by:
Sek K. Families with young children Macau, December 30, 2012
spacious room

spacious room, easy access to cotai strip casinos
6
King W. Solo travelers China, December 29, 2012
Overall is ok!

Convenient!
6
Cheung W. Groups China, December 29, 2012
good location and clean hotel

comfort bed and nice breakfast at reasonable price
8
Very good and i recommand to my frd as well. Price is cheap and with breakfast. Location very good!
Daniel L. Groups Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
Macau hotel with poor service

Relatively cheap in high season
4.7
Slow in check in and over-charged without price list on extra items e.g. Towels.
Hotel Feature Tip: No free wifi in room.
Stephanie L. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2012
Value for money

price
9.3
Surpassed my expectations. I expected less upon reading reviews about them but I was very satisfied. We also stayed at Galaxy Hotel, will rather stay here next time. Easy to cross to Galaxy.
Surendra P. Solo travelers South Africa, December 28, 2012
Good hotel I enjoyed my stay

Close to Galaxy , and Venetian
8
I enjoyed a lot the casino life s amazing will visit again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Macau Galaxy is 4 minute walk , from there shuttles buses are available free to the whole of Macau
Christina L. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Grand Waldo ( nothing grand)

Near airport
4.3
The superior suite hot promotion was just lousy. The only good thing is the room is much bigger. No wifi in the rooms though. The daily breakfast was ok. The fruit platter were miserable an orange n 2 apples only. The minibar has nothing to shout about. No daily newspaper were given to us. There were no such pressing service in the hotel. We were told its not free as mentioned in the promotion. The seafood platter was served cold. It was very difficult for me to swallow. We were promised of late check out in the promotion. But the receptionist chased us out at 1.30pm. The shuttle bus service is very limited only to the border gate n macau ferry terminal.
Christina L. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Grand Waldo ( nothing fancy just a name)

Near the airport and Affordable compare to other hotels nearby
6
Shuttle bus service is limited to border gate n macau ferry terminal only. Breakfast was so so. Rooms were mediocre. No wifi provided in the room. That was very unpleasant.
Deepa T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Great Hotel, good rooms.

Spacious, clean and good breakfast
6.7
The main concern was getting to the hotel from the ferry terminal. Unfortunately the hotel shuttle had limited operation times which forced us to take the Galaxy shuttle bus to Galaxy hotel and walk all the way to the hotel lobby. Signs were terrible, we detoured all around the building until we found the lobby. Even the hotel building lights were not lit. This was very frustrating at 9pm. However, rooms were beautiful, clean and spacious. Breakfast was a buffet with lots of variety. Hotel staff spoke limited English but not a problem for us. Beds were hard but we didn't mind.
Restaurant Tip: If you're staying for more than one night, please check the dates on the breakfast coupons. Restaurant staff didn't check them (neither did we) and there were issues.
Peter C. Groups Australia, December 23, 2012
Great base for a quick trip to Macau

Comfortable bed, good sleep - excellent breakfast selections
10
Arrived early, checked in, left luggage with concierge until 11pm 22/12. We arrived back exhausted after a day sightseeing and watching the show. Breakfast was included and we ate to re-gain our energy for another day's sightseeing. Left the luggage after check-out, collected in the afternoon before shuttle bus to Macau ferry terminal to head back to Shenzhen. This hotel is close to everying on Tapai - we used taxi's to move around when needed. Recommend at least one night in Macau to feel the history and glamour of the nightlife.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The conceirge staff are very helpful with tour and attraction tips

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05