or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2515 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2515)
Sort by:
Chooi C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Macau is Asia Las Vegas

Free shuttle buses
7
I stayed Superior room for 2 nights, with breakfast, and it was okay. It located nearby Galaxy Hotel, so you may go most of the places by free shuttle buses. I personally think it’s enjoyable to visit Macau casinos hotel buildings, all well renovated, amazing! Book Agoda hotels with HSBC get 5% extra discount.
Ofer C. Business travelers Israel, December 12, 2012
i was disapponted fro the location

nothing much ...bad location and dificult to reach
5
i had to pend lots on money and time to find taxi that will agree to take me...the hotel is in the middle of nowhere...
Swee E. Families with older children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel with very helpful and smile service

Hotel Staff Personal very helpful
7.7
location: hotel location not so strategy, but with the help with others hotel free bus, easily can go to all places i plan to. rooom: big enough for 2-3 person in a room, breakfast also had variuos choice. service: from security, bell boy, front desk up to the manager on duty also giving good service and provide helpful info.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nearby is Galaxy Hotel, just go there to get all the Transfer Bus for your next destination. I enjoy this trip, may be due to the weather is cooling, average daily I walk for 6km.
Amit K. Couples India, December 8, 2012
Cheap hotel near Galaxy

Proximity to Galaxy and breakfast was included
7
Hotel was nice with nice view.. Breakfast was included which is not common in Macau. People were nice and friendly and was understanding English
Brendan H. Solo travelers Fiji, December 8, 2012
nice hotel good location

casino very good,breakfast very good
8
reception staff very freindly,concierge fantastic at arranging things,room well appointed
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to racecourse
Li L. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good price and location
7.7
the servise no good !! and transportation no good - difficult to call taxi!!!
Melody J. Couples Philippines, December 7, 2012
free breakfast

free shuttle
7
the hotel have their shuttle services. The hotel is just located across Galaxy. The buffet was good but only the hotel is a bit old. Good service from staff also.
Jose E. Couples Philippines, December 6, 2012
Hotel with privacy

The hotel is relatively very clean, and the staff equally courteous and helpful..
8.7
This is the second time we stayed in this hotel and it is worth coming back to considering it's value for money. The breakfast is good, although, last year's was better I guess. It is closest to Galaxy Hotel, but otherwise, it is not a walking distance to most hotels at the strip especially in the hot summer or cold winter. As we expected, we enjoyed our stay,
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel is a very good option if you'd consider price. You get impeccable facilities at a much lower price compared with big hotels at the strip.
Li L. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 5, 2012
Lovely hotel & service with smile

Sell point
8
Not good service, & location no good n trasportation no good but as this is reservice official tennis tournament we need to book here.
K B. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2012
Quiet and well furnished hotel

Reasonable price
8.3
We wanted to find a hotel that near the airport and casinos..and we searched and read most of the reviews (negative & positive) written in the customers' comment about this hotel. But upon checking in at the hotel, we were surprised to find the room (non-smoking) and environment were perfectly OK. The breakfast was also good (for Asians probably) and the accessibility to Chu-hai (珠海)and other casinos (via Galaxy hotel) was easy too.
Travel tip: Take a short walk to galaxy hotel and you can go anywhere you want via free shuttle buses. There is a direct bus ( free) to ferry you to zhu hai from 10.00 am - @ 30 mins interval.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02