Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2515 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2515)
Sort by:
Ajay G. Business travelers India, November 19, 2012
nice spa nice deal great location near the bigger

night life gcasino near location venetian
5
Daniel K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 15, 2012
Mediocre hotel

The bed was ok. Casino ok. Breakfast ok
5
Benny L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 14, 2012
good hotel

good service, nice rooms
7.7
everything was smooth from the time i checked in. staff is really friendly and attentive. i would recommend this hotel if you want to save some money but still enjoying 5 star service.
Restaurant Tip: dont miss the pork chop bun and antonio's restaurant.
Melanie L. Couples Canada, November 14, 2012
nice hotel

clean hotel,big rooms
4.3
problem is the shuttle bus are not that frequent and visible compared to the other bigger hotels. breakfast buffet is not good for westerners not much choice for them. this hotel caters to chinese which is majority of the guests anyways. our room is non smoking but it smells like tobacco in the room i hate it! good thing we only stay a night. i thought it was a good deal because it had breakfst buffet with the price but it turns out it wasn't worth it. we would have rather stay in venitian withour breakfst and just pay for breakfst because there's a lot of restaurants in their vicinity.no wifi in the room in this day and age!
Wai C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 14, 2012
Glassy hotel with broken toliet

Near to the Galaxy to eat and to take the bus
3.3
The hotel looks like a commercial complex. Of course the attached suana is not suitable for family or children. Beds are small and towels are torn. Breadfast is simple and cold. Room service is expensive and delayed. Anyway, do not take this one for good.
Chan K. Groups Hong Kong, November 13, 2012
Comfortable hotel with spacious rooms

Rooms are well appointed and quiet
8
The hotel itself is good - spacious rooms with a quiet elegance in the decor. If you have the waterfront view, the vista is breathtaking as well. The problem is transportation. It is practically out of nowhere, and even the concierge cannot help you get taxis easily. A workable alternative is to take advantage of the transportation of the Galaxy luxurious resort opposite the avenue - be ready to walk at least 15 minutes to get to their taxi stand or free shuttle bus station. Everything is within sight, but when you start walking, you'll know the distance can be quite taxing. They have the hotel shuttle, scheduled for every half-hour, to take you to the ferry pier(s). But that means if you are going somewhere other than the ferry point, you would have quite a time trying to figure out how to get there.
Shopping Tip: There is a nice shop selling Spanish food products downstairs.
Mun W. Groups Hong Kong, November 13, 2012
Reasonable price, fair service

Close to Galaxy hotel
7
This is my second time to stay at Grand Waldo hotel. The hotel price is reasonable and my package had included breakfast. The hotel upgraded my room to executive room, facing harbor. However, the room is not non-smoking type. The smell of the cigarette did make us feel less comfortable. The hotel is close to galaxy hotel, can get transport easily.
Kam C. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2012
Great bargain hotel in Macau

Very reasonable rate with a nice view of the border control point into China. Clean and spacious room!
8.3
This is the first time that we had stay in this hotel in Macau. In the past, we normally picked the one that is more convenient and located closer to the ferry terminal, with higher price of course. Although this hotel is a bit remote from the central action location, but the cheaper rate, and its shuttle services provided by the hotel allowed us to travel freely to the ferry terminal, and to make connection to other shuttles provided by various hotels in Macau.
Chang T. Couples Hong Kong, November 12, 2012
Very simple hotel

Bad location. No feature at all. Chose this hotel only because the PokerStars event was held here
3.7
As said earlier very simple hotel with normal service. But room charge is too expensive. Nothing special about this hotel and no necessity to comment
Perry M. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2012
Nice Hotel

Good Value for Money
7.3
A nice business type hotel that was good value for money in a good location. The shuttle service provided to the ferry terminal was good. The food at the rain restaurant was great. The service was good but the internet was a bit hit and miss at times in the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04