or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Chua K. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2012
a lovely hotel

quite location
7.3
The Hotel is off from the usual busy down town . I have been staying at this Hotel many times. Thought the Hotel is far away from the usual busy downtown , it is perfectly all right for a rest and vacation holidays. less people moving around , quite location , almost the last one over at then end stretch of Crotai Hotel Chain. with the opening of the New Galaxy Casino , It is More Convenient to move around the city, Before that , Taxi are limited . Overall ,it is nice and more suitable for just vacation with people looking for simple & quite Hotel with little inconvenient.
Travel tip: good for just rest and recreation then to enjoy busy shopping downtown .
Jae K. Business travelers United States of America, November 6, 2012
Not a 5-Star Hotel

Conference room, reception, spa
5.3
This was a very poor hotel. It is nowhere near five star. I would rather stay at the excellent spa (you can sleep inside comfortably).
Jae K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2012
Decent hotel, somewhat rundown

service was decent
5
This hotel is located right next to the Galaxy in Cotai. It is somewhat rundown. The lighting outside is very tacky and looks like it's from 1992 or something. Inside, the lobby is fairly nice as is the conference center (I was there for a poker tournament). I didn't journey inside the casino. The rooms are decent. I booked a suite and a normal room and thought both were decent. If you pay a premium for the suite, it is not what you are imagining! It's not super nice or anything. I ate at a few of the restaurants. In my opinion, the buffet is heinously disgusting. I got a free seafood platter and it was pretty high quality, with a full lobster and stuff. I would not recommend the Grand Waldo if you are trying to have a top flight experience in Macau. There are too many great hotels to stay at this one. The spa is amazing though and you can sleep there if you want to stay on a budget.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can take any of the hotel shuttles to either the main Ferry Terminal or the Taipa Ferry Terminal, then take a shuttle to any hotel of your choice from there. Taxi's are also cheap but it's pretty hard to grab one from the Waldo lobby.
Frank M. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Helpful staff, clean hotel just off Cotai strip.

Comfortable beds and good bathroom. Just behind Galaxy
6.7
We enjoyed this stay at the hotel, just a short walk to the Galaxy Resort Casino which helps make up for the small basic Casino at the hotel. The buffet breakfast was sufficient, although not a lot of Western Style food was offered. Hotel has an outdoor pool but this was closed during our stay unfortunately.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take hotel bus to Chinese Border, get a day visa there, and have a great day shopping, save some money on many and varied offerings in the biggest market you will ever see. Make sure you change money at the Money Changers opposite the border entry before you go as only Chinese cash is acceptable, no credit cards accepted by traders and limited access to ATM. Bargain hard and have fun.
Choobeng C. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good access to connecting other casino
7.7
It is a very clean hotel with good connecting access to places of interest. Breakfast is good. Staffs are helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make use of the shuttle buses from Galaxy to connect yoiu to other places you like to visit.
Suwanto T. Couples Indonesia, November 2, 2012
Cozy Hotel

Good service
8
Comfortable & cozy hotel room, eventough the hotel location not directly connected to the Galaxy Macau
Lo C. Couples Taiwan, October 31, 2012
Bad checking time

Price is reasonable
5.7
Checking in time is 12pm, but room is not available until 3pm which creates inconvenience to us.
Tze K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2012
Empty hotel with lousy location

Upgraded to Exec Room
3.7
if you intend to stay near to most of the casino you are not advised to choose this hotel as it is located on the other island of macau, travelled by taxi will cost you around sgd8 to sgd9 and worst part is hardly see any taxi around that area. if you expect shops or convenient stores around the hotel you will be greatly disappointed. basically there is nothing, no shops near to the hotel. the spa does not woth for money, expensive and not fantastic.
Charlotte C. Groups Denmark, October 28, 2012
It's Ok

nice pool (and nobody using it)
5.7
The service was not great. Taxis hard to get, not close to any nice sights,nothing special really. Price too high for what you get. Book early for Macau if you are going on the weekend as prices are very high.
Hwangkyung J. Business travelers Australia, October 28, 2012
check in is too late

hotel price is good
8
we can check in around 3 p.m,too late it is not comfortalbe to us. but roon condition also clean but small. breakfast was delicious. if we come to macao again, we also want to visit this hotel again alittle.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02