My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2513 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2513)
Sort by:
Arlyn B. Families with older children Philippines, October 27, 2012
a very private and cozy place

clean, accessible to galaxy banyan tree and venezzia, near the airport but far from main market area
10
it is my first time to visit macau again after more than 20yrs. so much has changed; the grand waldo hotel is a good hotel for me bec it is clean and affordable and near the airport. the location of grand waldo is also perfect bec i dont like crowded areas so it is good that after the day, we go back to a hotel which is quiet and peaceful and private. i enjoyed hotel hopping so i just walked fom grand waldo to the galaxy, banyan tree and ocura hotels ; i am very happy that the macau hotels have bonded together to make hotel bus transfers so convenient and free of charge. i was able to visit the wharf and marina and also the ruins of st pauls church . fascinating.
Hwangkyung J. Business travelers Australia, October 27, 2012
breakfast is good hotel

hotel price is good
8
the location is near by gallaxy hotel. the room condition also clean and breakfast also good there are many guests but not too noisy. we satisfied with this price.
Ann J. Groups Australia, October 23, 2012
Excellent hotel in every way

Friendly staff, top rate rooms, .good facilities
9.7
this was my return visit to this hotel/casino which l was impressed with on the first visit. the return visit gave again the top quality of rooms, friendliness of staff and good choice of restaurants. sadly l had an injury sustained away from the hotel but on my return the staff could not do enough to help and assist me.
Hotel Feature Tip: Top restaurants within hotel, convenient hotel shop, fitness and business centre, shuttle bus.
Ng K. Couples Hong Kong, October 23, 2012
Best price within the region

Roomkeeper is nice and friendly. Room is clean.
7.7
- no early check-in or late check-out is allowed. - none or very few people used the swimming pool or fitness centre, making it spacious to enjoy the facilities. - free wifi signal can be searched in the lobby only, but the data transfer is too slow that cannot function well. only free lan internet can be used in room (lan cable is provided in the room). - quite far from the popular sightseeing spots. public transport is not convenient. but it is suggested to use the free shuttle service from the galaxy at the opposite. - thanks that our room are being upgraded to the suite as compliment for our celebration.
May C. Couples Hong Kong, October 22, 2012
highly recommend

clean, good service
8.3
Price is very reasonable. The room was upgraded which was excellent! Room is very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is ok but not yummy. Overall is nice and will come again!
Wai L. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 21, 2012
Nice Room Hotel

Good Pricing for 5 stars hotel
7
Location is not very good,but still acceptable. Few shuttle buses to Pier or other place, but you still can walk to Galaxy hotel to take the free shuttle. Just walk 5 mins only. Room is not bad with this pricing.
Lee M. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 21, 2012
Grand Waldo Hotel

the pricing cheaper than other hotel
5.3
The location was too far.It was difficult to find the restaurant. Need to walk about 20 min to outside restaurant. The shuttle bus schedule was too less and too early to close. But the envirnment was not noisy.The swimming pool was nice. At the night time,not much people was outside,I was worry when return to hotel by foot.
Restaurant Tip: The location was too far.It was difficult to find the restaurant. Need to walk about 20 min to outside restaurant. The shuttle bus schedule was too less and too early to close. But the envirnment was not noisy.The swimming pool was nice. At the night time,not much people was outside,I was worry when return to hotel by foot.
So L. Couples Hong Kong, October 21, 2012
The Chinese Reaurant is good.

Late check-out, free tea st, the room is clean.
6.7
Budget Hotel, the breakfast is good. Free shuttle to pier.
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 21, 2012
Comfortable but not convenient enough

comfortable rooms, friendly staff, shuttle bus
7.3
Ulysses A. Solo travelers Philippines, October 20, 2012
Good hotel

room is good
7
good location. staff are not very helpful though. I asked for a direction, the person just gave me a map and said just tell the taxi driver.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03