or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Chart L. Couples Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
Value for money. The location is excellent.

The room is clean and the food is very reasonably priced.
7.7
We have a group of 10 with 5 rooms. We checked-in around 1 pm and we didn't need to wait for few hours to collect the keys. All the keys are ready when we checked-in. We also had some simple food at the hotel's restaurant. The price was relatively cheaper than those restaurants outside. All the staffs' attitude were pretty good too. Overall, we were quite satisfied with our experience.
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2012
Facilities and Service is only average

Don't worth 5 stars like The Galaxy
3
- no free wifi - can check in only after 3pm - only a few shutter bus - small casino only - no non-smoking floor provided although requested in advance - have also booked a double bed room for my mom but finally provided a queen size bed room
Yi-Hui H. Groups Taiwan, October 1, 2012
a big old but very good service

good service
8.3
It is comparatively an older hotel. However, the service and cost effectiveness is high. The location is ok since it is very close to Galaxy, Banyan tree, etc.
Mckenzie K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
good hotel for the traveler

great location, the selling points is have breakfast
7.7
firstly, the location is good for us, have free bus to take us to go where we want to go; second,havegood breakfast,not only for chinese, but for the foreigner whom from all over the world,coffee,bread,fruit juice, but some food not hot enough while on sat. and Sunday. finlly, the hotel equirment have swiming pool,tennis, if we have enough time to stay in the hotel, maybe i can find more to do. also have free internet, you can do what you want to do. anyway, lovely hotel and service with a smile, i like it, i will book again next time
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good choice to sleep
Ramil M. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2012
Below expectations

location
4
Hotel and rooms are dissapointment. Hotel appearance is not enticing as advertised outside lights are turned off clearly showing how great other hotels beside it. Bathroom sink is dripping reported to fix but to no avail. Staffs are finding it hard to speak and understand english knowing Macau cater to international patrons.
Maria V. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2012
nice room but breakfast choices limited

hotel rooms very clean and nicely appointed
5
hotel is closed to galaxy hotel, a few minutes walk to galaxy hotel.we liked to hotel lobby and the hotel room. we booked twin beds - nice and neatly appointed; like the bath /shower. had problems with aircon though. when we arrived around 7pm, the room immediately cooled but noticed around 11nish or 12ish, the aircon was hardly cooling the room; called for help several times but have dificulty communicating in english; they sent somebody up to to fix it but it didnt help. we were told to observe and if still not improving, the asst mgr promised he will tranfer us to another room but we were too tired to complain and transfer and we thought likely all other roooms probably have the same problem as we thought their aircon was centralized. Breakfast was part of the package but it sucks. Very litte choices mostly chinese foods.
Caroline S. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2012
great place but no ready available shuttle service

room 1205 overlooking Galaxy complex
6.3
promo of up to 4 pm late check-out was reduced to 2:30 pm... have to haggle/request up to 3 pm... have to remind them of our free limousine service, included in the package... have to remind them of my previous e-mail requests which were also noted
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use Galaxy shuttle service to roam around Macau... i hope Grand Waldo will have the same shuttle service for their guests' convenience
Chi M. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 23, 2012
OK hotel for inexpensive stay

not bad location and clean
6
the room is far smaller than what you mentioned in the hotel info page. It was said to be 40sqm+ but in fact it is only around 18-20 sqm. Small bed, clean and nice river view. Not a lot of F&B outlets and very small casino. No shopping at all. For the same price I could have booked a much bigger room elsewhere in the same area.
Kok L. Groups Malaysia, September 23, 2012
The room is nice, but slightly far away

Room, swimming pool
9
The room itself is nice, and there is a decent swimming pool. The only minus I could think of is that it is quite far away from the main tourist spots (which is expected as it is in Taipa), but the public transport access is limited. If you'd like to take a bus you might need to walk for approx. 10 to 15 minutes to reach the bus stop. However, they do have taxi service outside the hotel.
Hui S. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2012
Comfortable.

Clean, Spacious, Quiet
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02