or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Lim B. Couples Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Good and luxurious stay

Great designs, comfortable rooms, friendly staff
9.7
Vikas T. Couples India, September 12, 2012
Good hotel with a decent price and good breakfast

Price, Staff at the reception (I got upgraded with out any hussle)
8
Main attraction of the city is Sen-ado square / various shows in different hotels / Venetian / Galaxy hotel, so you hardly get to stay in the hotel...did not get much chance to see the hotel..have a good casino and not crowded...if you just want to play in casino just for fun then its a good place as the min limit is very low as compared to Venetian and Galaxy which are way to crowded.....they have amazing breakfast buffet....worth the price I paid.....
Travel tip: they have a good breakfast buffet....and have free shuttle bus service....
Scott W. Couples United Kingdom, September 10, 2012
False promises!

Cheaper than other 5* rated hotels, but you get what you pay for!
4.3
We booked this hotel because it looked ok and we were promised the following... 1) Free upgrade to a superior suite - received thank you 2) Free welcome drink - told it wasn't included on arrival 3) Free welcome fruit platter - told it wasn't included on arrival 4) Free use of minibar - had to pay & it only had one beer, one coke, one sprite, one orange juice (actually fanta), one packet of pringles and a chocolate. Hardly appropriate for a room for two! 5) Free buffet breakfast - received, but really not any good! we arrived one hour before breakfast finished, the bacon had run out and was not replenished, the scrambled eggs were 50% oil (not butter) and 50% eggs, so try the noodles...BLAND! 6) Free daily dinner at Le Cafe for two - we were offered a pork chop bun and an egg tart instead, but had to take them before 6pm and had to send the pork chop bun back as it was cold 7) One way transportation by limousine on departure - told it wasn't included 8) Free pressing service for one suit - didn't even bother asking having been told everything else was not included. 9) 50% discount on business centre - again, didn't bother asking. 10) Late check out until 4pm - we were offered until 1pm, but were more than happy to get out of there by then! Basically, I thought the offer was too good to be true when I booked and... it was! Hotel is not 5 star in any way.
Jethro G. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2012
Great Reception

friendly and accommodating staffs
8
What a surprise when we were greeted at the front desk with information that our room was upgraded to "suite"!! The room is already available at 12:10 even though check-in time is at 2PM. The staffs are quite ok, although some struggled with their English. I like the pool, it is long and good for doing laps. I suggest that they provide a shuttle bus to and from the airport. taxis are a bit hard in the hotel area. breakfast menu is ok, although quantity of selection was reduced the following day, a Sunday. Foods from room service are good and reasonably priced.
Wai C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 8, 2012
Small room not justify for 5 stars

Good location if you like to visit the Galaxy
5
Friend reception with little serice. Not suitable to eat in hotel. Small casino with few players. Quiet place to relax and there is suana service available with reasonable charge. Some "sea-view" rooms and empty pool. May look for better place to stay with a little higher budget.
Celyn L. Families with older children Singapore, September 7, 2012
Great location

Walking distance to subway station
3
nice location, but hope the hotel can maintenance, carpet and room dirty and some smell..only has 2 staffs at reception so has to wait whether check in or out. lously breakfast..
Tiffany C. Families with older children Philippines, September 4, 2012
big room and great location

very near - walking distance to galaxy
8.7
The room is very spacious with a sala. I find the price good value for money considering the huge space and free breakfast thrown in. The great location also allowed us to utilize the shuttle buses in galaxy to explore Macau.
Vairoj J. Solo travelers Thailand, September 3, 2012
5 stars hetel with reasonable pice

Reasonable price in Taipa area
7.7
this is my 3 stay in this hotel. i love this hotel because it it comfortable for a 5 stars rank. it is located in taipa area where i can walk to galaxy and venetian especially in the late night when the shuttle is out of service. the hotel is not quite busy for the one who love qiuet.
Peter B. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Not right call this a five star hotel

The room was large and clean
5
The room may have been large and clear but there was nothing else 5 star about this hotel. Service for one, was not up to he expected level. We were given complimentary mini bar, but in only contained one beer and a few soft drinks. The appearance of service ... but actually just a cheap gimmick.
Vuthi S. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 2, 2012
excellent

good view, high ceiling, clean washroom
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02