My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Karen O. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2012
So So Hotel

Value for Money
8.7
It's just a so so hotel though rooms are clean and tidy. Not so convenient to go out of city...but very near to Galaxy that's just opposite.
Amit G. Families with young children Singapore, August 12, 2012
Everything was great.

Located near Galaxy and Venetian but much better value.
9
With three young kids in tow, the front desk staff was immediately very friendly and helpful. Room and breakfast were right in line with the cost. The other glitzier hotels were a nice stroll away
Karen O. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2012
ok hotel but not so convenient to city

Value for Money
8.7
it's just ok hotel though rooms are clean and tidy. not so convenient to go out of city as no free shuttle bus...but very near to galaxy that's just opposite.
Jennie C. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2012
Nice Hotel

Is a very Convenience Place
7.7
I like this hotel because the location is very convenience and easy to find
Gerd T. Families with young children Germany, August 12, 2012
Great location and nice room

Nice view from our suite
9.3
We booked the suite with the package and we got very delicious seafood platter for dinner Breakfast buffet ok, but not special. 5 minute walk to Galaxy shopping.
Herry H. Couples Indonesia, August 10, 2012
lovely hotel

excellent service
9.7
Nice staffs. Nice breakfast. Hotel's casino not as luxury as galaxy or Venetian. And not too crowded too. I like this hotel very very much. personally, I prefer staying in this hotel and if I wanna go to galaxy's casino and venetian's casino, I would go by walk. Coz it's really near.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not many bus transfer in this hotel. I suggest u take bus transfer in galaxy hotel to go to anywhere around Macao .
Matthias W. Business travelers Australia, August 06, 2012
Nice hotel with decent size room.

friendly service.
8
Nice hotel with decent size room in a great location. It is not too far from the ferry terminal and airport. Buffet breakfast and dinner are good at the hotel restaurant. It is very convenient especially for hotel quests who want to gamble as the casino is right on level one.
Travel tip: This is the hotel for people who want to rest and gamble at the same time.
Laurianne D. Solo travelers France, August 05, 2012
convenient Hotel

space in the room
6.7
Convenient location Reasonable prices for the room !!! Staff don't speak English which is a Big problem !!! !!! No connection and not cable for MAC computer in the room !!! !!! Windows Blocked !!! no Terrace , no Balcony !!!
Chi L. Couples Hong Kong, August 05, 2012
Good value for money place to stay

Convenient with relaxing room
7.3
The Grand Waldo hotel is in Cotai and you can take the shuttle bus from Cotai ferry terminal to the hotel. I'm very happy on the stay. The staff was so nice to upgrade my room to a spacious suite. The location of Grand Waldo hotel is near to the Galaxy hotel where you can take shuttle bus to other place. The room is clean although a little bit outdated. Anyway, the price performance is quite attractive. BTW, the package also included a breakfast from 7-10 am.
Benjamin H. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 05, 2012
The hotel is okay but the location isn't great

The rooms is nice, the rates are pretty good
5.3
I stayed here for 4 nights and i think that the hotel is a little old compared to the others in macau. The room was nice enough and the hotel includes a casino which isn't so busy however, the hotel is located quite far away from the action in macau. It is within walking distance of galaxy macau and also the venetian. The staff were friendly enough but sometimes they made a few mistakes which they made no effort to address. ( I couldn't have the complimentary dinner even though they said it was available, also the clock in the room didn't work )

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07