or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2515 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2515)
Sort by:
Natchapa S. Business travelers Thailand, August 4, 2012
nice hotel, but quite old

nice hotel, but quite old
5.3
nice hotel, but quite old. not that convenience. Hotel should provide more frequent buses from ferry terminal, and also to Venetienne hotel or to the city
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great for Casino
Sangmin J. Couples South Korea, July 31, 2012
Location is the only weakness

Nice swimming pool
8.7
Nice hotel with spacious room, good service, and various facilities. Though the hotel is located a bit far from the main city, I could go anywhere with the hotel shuttle bus without much difficulty. If you are willing to stay in Macau, this hotel is definitely a good value for money.
Nightlife Tip: Use various hotel shuttle buses from both Taipa and Macau ferry terminal. You can go anywhere.
Jane D. Business travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2012
Great location and amenities

I love the rooms, it is spacious and clean
8
I enjoyed staying at this hotel, I love the food and the location is good and near everywhere
Nightlife Tip: near the casinos and shopping area
Jane D. Business travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2012
Lovely Hotel with great amenities

location and features of the room
9.3
This is actually one of the best hotels in Macau and the value for money is good.
Samatchai C. Couples Thailand, July 30, 2012
small room

near big hotel
9
near big hotel for play casino and should have vifi in the room and should have big casino in hotel and should have a bus from airport to hotel and from hotel to airport
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Should have bus from airport to hotel
Anthony K. Couples New Zealand, July 29, 2012
Great Hotel in amongst the Biggies surrounding it

Many well worth inclusions in our package
9.3
The room upgrade to a executive suite was a pleasant surprise. Great room, huge pool for relaxing,quick check in and out, taxis always available outside. Would definitely stay again!!
Wai F. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
Good location, Clean Hotel

Convenient
8
Decent hotel, quick check-in and check-out. The hotel rooms were a decent size and clean. The location was good, walking distance to Galaxy and Venetian Hotel.
King S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 29, 2012
Nice Hotel with reasonable price

Proximity of Taipa Landmarks Casino
7.3
this hotel offers a relatively reasonable price when having a weekend getaway experience in macau: - hotel is locating right opposite to galaxy macau, it's just a 5-min walk to galaxy casino and shopping arcades. - shuttle bus is available at taipa pier, but waiting time is longer than other hotels. - hotel room is clean and spacious as we are being upgraded to executive floor, but it takes a while for registration / check-out. - we're also attracted by the facilities, there're spa, karaoke, bbq venue, nice swimming pool and convenient store. - lastly, the room rate is inclusive of buffet breakfast, the restaurant offers quite a lot of varieties and much exceeds our expectations
Hin L. Couples Hong Kong, July 29, 2012
nice and clean hotel

good view, helpful staffs, good services
9.3
I was staying at the harbour view room. The view was nice from my room. The staffs were very helpful. Swimming pool was nice. One drawback is that the location is a bit inconenient.
T M. Couples China, July 29, 2012
nice and clean

nice and clean
6.3
nice and clean, decent, but can hear people talking outside the room clearly, specially, during the morning, can hear the cleaning maids speak loudly outside that's the only problem, the rest are good and fine

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08