or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2515 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2515)
Sort by:
Agarwal R. Solo travelers India, July 16, 2012
lovely

location
9.3
nice place to get tension free n enjoy the life ..... also nice place for children i like to say in these hotel when every i come to Macau
Sam K. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Service ok

Good spa
5.3
Small casino. They have a good spa to enjoy, free wifi in the spa, large pool, sauna. But massage skill need to be improve. Free wifi in lobby,. Good breakfast place, many variety. Good place to relax, because out form the city. Quiet place to enjoy if couple. I like the receptionist, friendly and willing to help you to book any ticket from other hotel. They help me to order taxi before I go to airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They have a good spa to enjoy, free wifi in the spa, large pool, sauna. But massage skill need to be improve. Free wifi in lobby,. Good breakfast place, many variety. Good place to relax, because out form the city. Quiet place to enjoy if couple. I like the receptionist, friendly and willing to help you to book any ticket from other hotel. They help me to order taxi before I go to airport.
Mallika R. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Hotel facilities good

Spa
7.7
I enjoyed the stay at the spa & the hotel too. Quiet location for a peaceful vacation.
Nightlife Tip: Good for gambling & relaxation
Joy K. Couples Australia, July 15, 2012
Great pool!

Pool was great, rooms were clean
7.3
My stay at the Grand Waldo was pleasant. The rooms were clean and the staff were nice. I really enjoyed the pool, it was very clean and big, so you were about to have your own space even when there were a lot of people at the pool. There were a lot of chairs however there were only 4 sun beds for the whole area. The location was also good as it was relatively close to the bigger hotels such as Venetian, Coty of Dreams, etc, however there were no shuttle buses to take you there and there were limited taxis at the hotel. We had to walk to Galaxy (5 min walk) to get their shuttle in order to get to City of Dreams. Overall, I did enjoy my stay at Grand Waldo.
Ko S. Couples Hong Kong, July 15, 2012
Clean room

location, room, staff
6
The location is good, close to shopping area, the room is clean and big.
Mun F. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2012
Although hotel is quite new, location is not ideal

Hotel lobby is quite spacious and rooms are acceptable
5.7
My wife and I spent two nights at this hotel. While overall the hotel and the rooms are fairly new, the location is not ideal as it is not near shopping and eating outlets. Most importantly, unlike some hotels with a long queue of taxis, getting a taxi from the hotel can be a big challenge, especially when you are trying to catch a flight.
Junzhong L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 12, 2012
good location and very nice hotel

location
9
very nice 5 star hotel with very comfortable beds. Good for those who want to stay in Futian area. Lots of electronic stores nearby and restaurants.
Junzhong L. Groups Malaysia, July 11, 2012
great customer service, nice rooms

customer service
6.7
just 5 minutes from the Galaxy Casino and 10 minutes from the Venetian. Very convenient for those who want to spend the weekend at Taipa. However it is quite far from Macau Downtown which means that you'll have to spend 70hkd on taxi each way. The SPA BBQ is a nice restaurant that I strongly recommend. Also another thing is that it is extremely hard to catch a cab during dinner hours from the Grand Waldo
Nicholas K. Solo travelers Australia, July 10, 2012
Nice hotel

Close to big casinos
8.3
Good hotel, half the price of competitiors. has a small casino and a large spa.
Seravina W. Couples Indonesia, July 9, 2012
lovely hotel with great location

classic style bedroom, great swimming pool
10
this hotel located just opposite of GALAXY, the staffs there were so friendly and they speak english fluently.. And the breakfast buffet offers lots of choices, and delicious..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04