My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Piter T. Business travelers Indonesia, July 1, 2012
Nice room, but poor staff and poor breakfast

Cheap price for nice room
5
I stay 2 night at this hotel,room was very nice, but i'm so disappoint with the hotel staff, especially at the swimming pool staff, it's really not friendly, i think they should change the staff, also the reception staff, they only have so little inform about macau and english was not so well, taxi also quite difficult. But overall this hotel was average. Keep improve !
Restaurant Tip: U should eat macau egg tart, it's awesome
Ardyan G. Couples Indonesia, June 30, 2012
Lovely hotel

Great food
7.7
the price is worthy. the room is great. the food is also niceee.. the location is nearby venetian and you may see the galaxy casino across the street. but i am not recommend to play the casino in grand waldo. overall this hotel still worthy to stay.
Ma T. Families with young children Philippines, June 24, 2012
nice hotel with a good service

big space for a standard roo,
9.3
it was an ok hotel since it has a clean and spacious room their filipino staff was very helpful to us especially going to places like the mall or church they also have a mini mart and the pool was so nice but we didnt have the time to swim. taxi was always available and you only pay for the airport transfer
Tracey N. Families with older children June 24, 2012
ok hotel

reasonably close to Galaxy
5.7
Breakfast not worth trying. No shuttle bus service to other hotels
Simon W. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 24, 2012
Good value hotel and nice service

handy, good value and clean
7.3
Staying for a weekend break at this big hotel in Macau, we were pleased to be upgraded on arrival and receive a big suite for myself and my wife. The children had a fairly identical room, minus the extra bathroom and sitting room. The rooms were clean and comfortable (except for the very hard, Chinese style bed). The food in the hotel (we had room service the first night) was fine and the buffet breakfast had a vast (mainly Asian style) breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We had a lovely time exploring the old town in Taipa with its good selection of Portuguese restaurants.
Danny T. Couples Indonesia, June 23, 2012
Lovely quiet hotel, less crowd than Venetian

Breakfast included in room rate and got a small casino on 1st floor
7
2006/07 built hotel, pretty spacious room. breakfast included in room rate, but we didn't make it cos it was served from 7-10am, we were up pretty late in the casino till wee hours in the morning. unfortunately there's no wifi in room, only in lobby. as for breakfast time, they should have longer breakfast hour till 11, considering there are guests who gamble till early morning, or probably they should consider a 24hour coffee shop or room service? they should provide free wireless wifi in room too i think, not just a lan connection, cos i brought an ipad that i cant use in the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Casino within hotel.
Richard A. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 23, 2012
close to teh main casino hotels

nice pool, gym and spa
6.3
Its was a nice clean hotel, convenient and offered a friendly service, the check in and out was slow.
Travel tip: Slow check in and check out and the room was only available after 15.00, we arrived at 13.00 so had to leave bags and check in later that we wanted as we needed a freshen up after traveling for 4 hours from China.
Xian W. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2012
Good value and nice buffet breakfast

Decent coffee from proper coffee machine at breakfast
7.3
Nice little hideaway hotel. Clean room and love the wall mosaic in the shower. Not much to say about the 'sea' view - in fact more look like a swamp view instead. Also kind of mislead for the free WiFi access - only available at the lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk across the road to Galaxy Hotel (5+min) to catch the free shuttles to various other casinos in Macau from 11am to 11pm.
Christina C. Groups Indonesia, June 21, 2012
definitely will be back

convenient and great room
7.7
stayed for 2 nights here. it's located near the venetian and galaxy. the room is large with great bathroom with both bathtub and shower. not every staff understand english, but no problem there. convenient shuttle buses available. not good breakfast though. the affordable (cheap) meal can be grabbed at the restaurant near the casino. overall, this is a very recommended hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Located close to Galaxy Hotel and The Venetian Hotel. Must go there for sight-seeing! (:
Christina C. Groups Indonesia, June 20, 2012
convenient and great room

great room
7.3
Stayed for 2 nights here. It's located near The Venetian and Galaxy. The room is large with great bathroom with both bathtub and shower. Not every staff understand English, but no problem there. Convenient shuttle buses available. Not good breakfast though. The affordable (cheap) meal can be grabbed at the restaurant near the casino. Overall, this is a very recommended hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06