or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2515 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2515)
Sort by:
Chua C. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2012
Pleasant hotel for relaxation

Quiet and neat
6.7
Check in and check out of hotel are easy and speedy. Breadfast provided is average nut service provided is very good.
Andrew M. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2012
Best Deal in Macau

Large rooms, Good service. Great spa.
9
is it 5 star? no. is it close enough for the price? yes. i will stay at the grand waldo again for sure.
Raymond W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2012
Bad location. Few restaurants. Rock hard bed

Cheap for Macau. The Grand Waldo SPA. Walking distance to Galaxy
4.7
Gareth S. Couples South Africa, June 17, 2012
Very Average

Nothing specific
5.3
the hotel was very very basic. the reception staff were offish, if even helpful at all, and the hotel was simply quite boring to say the least. no atmosphere, no good dining or entertainment, and the casino itself is a poor mans representation of a gaming venue. the rooms are basic and the breakfast terrible.
Shopping Tip: Venetian and Galaxy hotels around the corner have everything under the sun from Shopping to great food!
Andrea M. Families with young children Philippines, June 17, 2012
no shuttle available,not comfortable

pool is great
7.3
i hope you can help me, i left 1 shirt and 1 pants at the closet.we stayed there june 14-17 2012. hotel has no email address. it would be great if you can assist me since im a loyal customer of agoda. any cost of shipment from macau to manila please let me know.
Suwijak T. Business travelers Thailand, June 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service smile

near the shopping center
8.3
the best service with this price, special with includign the Breakfast... it's very lovely provide.
Choo S. Families with young children Singapore, June 12, 2012
Economic Hotel & services excellent

Great location
7.7
Great stay as staff are friendly n helpful. Service excellent too. Hotel situated just opposite Hotel Galaxy therefore very convenient to shop and eat at Hotel Galaxy.
Adam K. Families with young children United States of America, June 12, 2012
Decent location, good rooms

Offered a babysitting service
7
There was some issues over the babysitting service. advertised them having one, but the hotel said they didn't have it. I convinced the hotel to honor it as I booked the hotel for this exact reason, and they did find someone to watch our son.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go see House of Dancing Water! It's one of the most spectacular shows I've ever seen!
Damien K. Solo travelers France, June 12, 2012
Average for the price

smooth check-in
5.3
Very average hotel overall. I had requested a non smoking room, and even i was on the non-smoking floor it smelled cigarette strongly in the room. furniture and bed were so-so as well, could find better value for money in Macau. Also location is far away from everything. Good restaurant/pub downstairs of the poker room (ex convention center). Staff were OK, check-in / out was smooth.
Cecilia L. Couples Philippines, June 11, 2012
Not impressive Enough

Surrounded by Galaxy,Venetian
6
last june, my husband and i and a couple friend visited macau. we checked in this hotel. as usual i chose to get a room with the harbour view. unfortunately, to my disappointment there was nothing much to see. the hotel is rather simple compared to its neighbors in co tai. some part were under construction or perhaps renovation. need to go to the lobby for wi fi. complimentary buffet breakfast was good though. casino is rather small
Travel tip: Hmmm, maybe if you want less crowded playroom/casino. Grand Waldo is okay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03