Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2515 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2515)
Sort by:
Katherine G. Couples Philippines, June 11, 2012
Big rooms and service with a smile

Rooms are big enough and clean.
7.3
very reasonable rate but quite far from the main strip. rooms are big and clean.. friendly staff. the free wifi is just in the lobby not in the room. casino is small but if you just want to stay in the hotel its good enough to pass time..
Saravanan N. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2012
Disapointed

Location
5.3
Was very upset with service standards and ability to communicate effectively with guests.I had booked this Hotel just for it's Fitness Centre.In the end i got cheated cause the picture shown is of that which belongs to the spa.I was rudely told 'it's for members only and not hotel guests' even though i insisted to pay for my usage.Being a former hotelier myself,this hotel needs to spruce up it's customer service.
Lyi P. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 10, 2012
Good value 5-star selection for hotels in Macau

Spacious room
6.3
the location of grand waldo is definitely not the reason i stayed there. although it is 5 min walk to the newly galaxy casino resort, it is very inconvenient to get to other places. i would say that it is located in the "rural" area of macau. however, the hotel itself, the room is quite good. with the price it has offered, i rather choosed grand waldo over other 4-star hotels that have better locations. overall, it was a pleasant stay. free internet in the room. a small convenient store that sells drinks beers til mid-night. i enjoyed my night in grand waldo.
Chiew W. Groups Singapore, June 10, 2012
Room size was good. Check-in staff was friendly

everything in the room was good including free internet
8.3
Grand Waldo Hotel- opposite to Galaxy, free shutter bus to ferry terminal,small casino on level 1, 5 minutes taxi to Venetian
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can take 15 minutes taxi to St Paul
Ho Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 10, 2012
Fair price but poor location

Fair price
4.7
Hotel in Macau are expensive, it is one of the fair price hotel. It is opposite side of the Galaxy resort. However, the location is not good and not easy to get a trsansport to anywhere. Besides, the hotel decoration is a bit old.
Chiew W. Families with older children Singapore, June 10, 2012
Easy access to Galaxy

Budget, attentive staffs
8
Masato T. Business travelers United States of America, June 9, 2012
Great room for the price

Price and Quietness
9.3
Great Hotel but I would not rate at 5 star level. It's in the new area off the bay but by taxi, you can go to the old area within 10 minutes. For the price, why not. Great sauna if you want to relax.
Lim N. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2012
Room is quite clean and service is good

Free breakfast buffet is good and the counter staff is poilet
6.3
Room is quite clean and service is good but the space is rather small. The counter staff is nice and helpful. The free shuttle bus should travel to and from the airports.
Julyan B. Couples Australia, June 9, 2012
Best value for the area

Best value and close to the cotai strip
8.7
this hotel is the best value on the cotai strip and far less crowded. the rooms were a high standard, very clean and what you would expect from a high class casino. we booked two standard double rooms, as these were not available we were both upgraded to suites without any hesitation. the hotel is about 2-3 min taxi from all the main big casinos on the cotai strip. the only down side was the buffet breakfast. the breakfast selection was massive however was heavily aimed at the chinese cuisine rather then western taste. overall we had pleasant stay are are very satisfied with this hotel during our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is very eassy access to the cotai strip of casinos.
Liaw C. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2012
Cost effective!

Cost effective!
7.3
we always stay here wherever we are in macau. it is close to whatever we need while in macau. the hotel is clean and quiet. the staffs are forever friendly and helpful. and most importantly, it is close to the major casinos, galaxy is just opposite the hotel and u can get connecting buses from there to go places like venetian, city of dreams, the fisherman wharf........

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05