or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Kar W. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2012
pretty good hotel considering the choices in taipa

great price compare to the big hotels in the area
7.3
nice rooms... got a room with the view to the other side of hengqin island. can also see the unique pool from the view. room came with breakfast vouchers. breakfast was okay. not a lot of variety but good enough to fill the stomach for the morning. your basic stuff with two made to order (eggs/omelette and noodle) stations. you can tell this was a great hotel before all the big hotels were built. this was my first time staying in the taipa area. i think it is worth seeing, but the action is still in macau city.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel shuttles are available to both ferry terminals and to the border. but taxi do not come that frequent. best to walk to galaxy and take shuttle to city of dreams and/or venetian where most of the attractions are.
Shaun P. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2012
very nice hotel

breakfast/view
2
we booked a standard room but go upgraded and it was great.living room and bedroom with two bathrooms and two tv's.
Travel tip: a must visit
Nasir A. Couples New Zealand, May 29, 2012
Bad hotel,service is bad too. ,no shuttle bus

Small casino
3.7
Far from all attractive,reception were rough .breakfast bad . Not recommend to visit again.
Kimleng A. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2012
Hotel in a good location

Near to major casino attractions
7.7
Rooms were clean and well kept. Sometimes not easy to take a taxi from there. Walking distance to Galaxy and Venetian casino. For the price paid, it's value for money. Staff were polite and helpful. Slightly disappointed with the breakfast place where there is only 1 coffee machine and need to queue up for a cup of coffee ... Overall a good hotel
Nightlife Tip: Pub at Venetian has a nice live band
Giuseppe N. Couples Australia, May 28, 2012
Very average hotel

cheaper but difficult to get taxi and hotel wont help.
5
No bell boy to carry bags. wanted deposit which was ok but if us$ or AUD wanted $. Hard place to get taxi. Poor breakfast.
Whamsy L. Groups Hong Kong, May 28, 2012
Good choice for reasonable price

Reasonable price, quiet, close to Galaxy
8
quiet place when you go inside the lobby and room. some furniture inside the room are old, but the king size bed is very comfortable. it is good to have two toilets and tvs in the suite, the price is reasonable, value for money. however, as a 5-stars hotel, there are not enough facilities, if the hotel can provide room wifi service will be excellent. shuttle bus services are not frequent enough, but it located near macau galaxy, just 5-10mins distance to walk, so it is still convenient to go for other places from the galaxy. although the breakfast buffet disappointed us, so crowd and long queue with less variety of food, i think it was a nice stay in general.
Leung M. Couples Hong Kong, May 27, 2012
Good advise

the room was clean
6.7
This time for my second time to stay. , Everything is ok .
Christine D. Couples May 27, 2012
i give this one a 4 star

cleanliness and nice room
7.3
the hotel is not accessible to shopping areas. the nearest shuttle service to various parts of town is over at Galaxy. it will take approximately 5 minutes to get there. However, we enjoyed our stay here. i liked our room and overall cleanliness of the hotel.
Darry T. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2012
Nice Hotel with Nice Rooms

Nice Hotel
10
Everythings in the hotel are new, staffs are nice. And the most important: they serve nice breakfast too. It location is good too. Its a ideal hotel for all sorts of travellers.
Ho Y. Groups China, May 27, 2012
Convenient location with comfortable accomodation

Nicely furnished rooms, grandeur hotel lobby, bicycle for rental
7.7
We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The room we've stayed is nicely furnished, and comfortable at the same time. Of course the room is large but however it often comes to me that I don't understand why everyone will attempt to look for a very large room. For just 2 persons, sometimes a large room seems excessive. I prefer something that is "just right". All in all, a very nice experience at the hotel. One highlight, is that they have bicycle rental service, and we love cycling.
Restaurant Tip: The Chinese restaurant at the hotel might not be a good choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03