or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Alvin T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 26, 2012
Great Location

Value for Money
8
This hotel is located just opposite Galaxy, Banyan Tree and Hotel Okura... It is considered a big and nice hotel although it is abit old. They provide regular transport shuttle service to various locations including the city. Their buffet breakfast include a widespread of different styles. The hotel is quite quite and it is great for traveller who likes privacy as compared to The Venetcian...
Amy W. Groups United States of America, May 26, 2012
Nice! Have returned a few times

Many facilities
9.3
i've spent a a few occasions here, both in the suites and the normal rooms. they were clean and had right amenities without having to pay an arm and a leg to stay near the venetian and galaxy. only downside is the availability of taxi's . there's a shuttle bus to the ferry. nice pool, good restaurant and a spa. i've come back to stay away from the over crowded bigger casinos on this side of macau.
Joseph L. Couples Philippines, May 26, 2012
Affordable nice rooms

The rooms were good for the price
7
overall, the stay was good. rooms were clean, and the service was okay. only complain is that its hard to get a taxi in the area.
Travel tip: use the casino shuttles to go to the other side of macau.
Bryan D. Solo travelers Philippines, May 26, 2012
Value for money hotel

Free Internet, Near Galaxy, Free Shuttle to Ferry
8
I stayed in a Suite. The room was very big with 2 bathrooms, one for the masters bed and one for the guests in the reception area. You even get a free limo shuttle when you depart from Macau. The hotel was very near the galaxy hotel making it very easy to go around (free shuttles from Galaxy Hotel). Breakfast was free but nothing great.
Boon C. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2012
at the end corner of macau

nothing to be sold
6
claimed it is a five star hotel but the guest like me not feel it at all, maybe it is a old-time five stars. time flies but their star still remained. looked at their baby-size swimming you will konw that the hotel is over esteemed. mine is a suite but rather odd-size. the room is comfotable but not grand at all. one thing to console is the price is cheap. the location too remote, go everywhere must take a taxi
Brian L. Couples Israel, May 23, 2012
Very dissappointing

none- really except price
6
Unlike most of the other 5* hotels, the Grand waldo did not offer any shuttle services from airport or port. Its shuttle service to center of town was only 3 times a day -quite useless. The room was large and comfortable but the bathroom poorly maintained - the drain in the wash bowl was partially blocked. I had difficulty accessing the internet and only after 3 call to service, was advised taht it had been "switched on" The breakfast was adequate if you eat chinese food- for wwesterners very lacking compared with other hoptels in China we stayed in - even 4* The casino is small and very limited
Richard N. Business travelers United States of America, May 23, 2012
Good experience

Nice rooms, not in the center of the action but close enough to it and free breakfast
8
The room was good for what I needed, a place to sleep and work (although the internet service was LAN and the speed appeared to be at times slow) but the free breakfast buffet was a nice feature that saved me the time and trouble of finding a place to eat breakfast each morning. Not much action in the hotel and so it was very quiet, which was actually good for me since I was also working out of the room. It is not far from anywhere else you might want to go on Taipa.
Kwan M. Groups Hong Kong, May 23, 2012
An ordinary hotel

Very clean
6
The hotel seems rather old despite it's only been established for a few years. Understanding Macau's focus is CHN customers but the setting of the hotel is just far too CHN. The hotel however is clean and comfortable.
Ng Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 22, 2012
Hotel in remote location

Reasonable price
5.7
compare with other newly built hotels, gw is situated in a rather remote location, you are not easy to take a taxi and the shuttle bus service is just fair enough. it is ok for you to walk to galaxy for extensive mode of transportation in easy walking disrance but it would be difficult to do that in rainy days. the room and facilities are so so but these are already reflected in the price. in view that many macau hotels are rather full all the time, gw is a good choice with reasonable price but you need think about the transportation problem.
Brian L. Couples Israel, May 22, 2012
Very disappointing

nothing
3.7
We have stayed in the last two weeks in several 4 Star hotels which were much better in every way than the Gra nd Waldo-supposively a 5 star hotel.The following are some comments 1.Unlike other 5 star hotels, no shuttle service to or from Zhuhai Crossing, Aiport and Town. 2. Difficult to find - no ne seemed yto know it 3. Room OK but bathroom washbasic drain was partially blocked-bad maintenance 4. Small Casino -thjey refused to change both Pounds Stl and US$ notes that they claimed to be "old" but which we easily changed elsewhere. 5. Beakfast offered very much less variety of western dishes than any other other hotels we have stayed in,in China. The buffet was badly organised - a 20 meter walk just for coffee in either direction if you sit in the center All in all I would not rate it more tha 3.5 stars compared with other 5 star hotels we saw in Macau.
Travel tip: IN macau, many other hotels much better value for money than the Grand Walodo

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C01