Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

suwijak T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely Hotel and service smile
near the shopping center
the best service with this price, special with includign the Breakfast... it's very lovely provide.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Gareth S. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Very Average
Nothing specific
the hotel was very very basic. the reception staff were offish, if even helpful at all, and the hotel was simply quite boring to say the least. no atmosphere, no good dining or entertainment, and the casino itself is a poor mans representation of a gaming venue. the rooms are basic and the breakfast terrible.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Lim K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
Room is quite clean and service is good
Free breakfast buffet is good and the counter staff is poilet
Room is quite clean and service is good but the space is rather small. The counter staff is nice and helpful. The free shuttle bus should travel to and from the airports.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

KATHERINE G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Big rooms and service with a smile
Rooms are big enough and clean.
very reasonable rate but quite far from the main strip. rooms are big and clean.. friendly staff. the free wifi is just in the lobby not in the room. casino is small but if you just want to stay in the hotel its good enough to pass time..
Reviewed June 14, 2012

LYI P. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good value 5-star selection for hotels in Macau
Spacious room
the location of grand waldo is definitely not the reason i stayed there. although it is 5 min walk to the newly galaxy casino resort, it is very inconvenient to get to other places. i would say that it is located in the "rural" area of macau. however, the hotel itself, the room is quite good. with the price it has offered, i rather choosed grand waldo over other 4-star hotels that have better locations. overall, it was a pleasant stay. free internet in the room. a small convenient store that sells drinks beers til mid-night. i enjoyed my night in grand waldo.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Saravanan N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Disapointed
Location
Was very upset with service standards and ability to communicate effectively with guests.I had booked this Hotel just for it's Fitness Centre.In the end i got cheated cause the picture shown is of that which belongs to the spa.I was rudely told 'it's for members only and not hotel guests' even though i insisted to pay for my usage.Being a former hotelier myself,this hotel needs to spruce up it's customer service.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Alvin T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great Location
Value for Money
This hotel is located just opposite Galaxy, Banyan Tree and Hotel Okura... It is considered a big and nice hotel although it is abit old. They provide regular transport shuttle service to various locations including the city. Their buffet breakfast include a widespread of different styles. The hotel is quite quite and it is great for traveller who likes privacy as compared to The Venetcian...
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Amy W. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice! Have returned a few times
Many facilities
i've spent a a few occasions here, both in the suites and the normal rooms. they were clean and had right amenities without having to pay an arm and a leg to stay near the venetian and galaxy. only downside is the availability of taxi's . there's a shuttle bus to the ferry. nice pool, good restaurant and a spa. i've come back to stay away from the over crowded bigger casinos on this side of macau.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Julyan C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Best value for the area
Best value and close to the cotai strip
this hotel is the best value on the cotai strip and far less crowded. the rooms were a high standard, very clean and what you would expect from a high class casino. we booked two standard double rooms, as these were not available we were both upgraded to suites without any hesitation. the hotel is about 2-3 min taxi from all the main big casinos on the cotai strip. the only down side was the buffet breakfast. the breakfast selection was massive however was heavily aimed at the chinese cuisine rather then western taste. overall we had pleasant stay are are very satisfied with this hotel during our stay.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Jennie C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Reasonable stay
Good location, good breakfast buffet
we had booked a double room but on arrival were told only twin rooms were available. we were then offered a double smoking room which we took. the room did smell heavily of smoke. otherwise the room was nice, decent bathroom, good sized room and room facilities were ok. breakfast was included and the buffet was very good, offering a choice of western and chinese choices. some shuttle buses are available from the hotel. we also ate in the cafe downstairs which was very pleasant.
Reviewed June 11, 2012