or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Leung W. Couples China, May 18, 2012
room privacy is good

location is good
6.7
hotel location is quite good. it's convenient for us to travel to different sight-seeing place in macau. just the hotel shuttle routing is not much. no shuttle bus to macau central part. taxi at the hotel exit is not always available and made us wait for some while. breakfast food is not good enough and needs for improvement.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very close to Galaxy at Taipa. There has good entertainment with a big shopping mall and cinemas.
Amir E. Couples Israel, May 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good rooms
6
Nice hotel with good rooms Slow service in the reception during Check in and Check out Difficult process for money exchange
Nicola B. Couples United Kingdom, May 13, 2012
Nice rooms and a cheaper alternative!

Cheaper than all those high-end Macau hotels, and still nice & clean
6.7
difficult to get a taxi from the hotel as you have to just wait for someone to get dropped off there. so we eventually used to hotel limo service, which if there is 6 of you it isnt bad value really and a handy option as we were running late for the show! if like us you are going to macau to sightsee & you intend to be out & about alot i would recommend this hotel, if you only intend rest your head there for a few hours!. it is nice and clean and far cheaper than the more well-known macau hotels. we didn't make the breakfast but i didnt hear good reports about it.
Tang T. Couples Hong Kong, May 13, 2012
Nice location and view, quiet and clean

Nice location, quiet and clean
8.3
Right behind The Galaxy, We used Galaxy free shuttle, very convience. Rooms are clean, don't expect to be very luxary, but good enough for the price. We had a sea view room, so it's pretty quiet. Nice experience.
Yan T. Couples Hong Kong, May 13, 2012
Quiet hotel

Need galaxy Hotel
7.7
first time go to this hotel . the room is big and clean . the tv is acceptable and bathroom is good . but the toliet is broke and we need to call people to fix it . i think it is always broken , when i call the room service they already know what i want to said and find people to help us , many people live in this hotel , i think it is due to the attractant price
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel near to galaxy so you can use their bus service to other place
Gim C. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2012
Average hotel and rather old

Near to Galaxy Hotel
5
Average hotel with few amenities. The hotel is rather far from city centre and has to rely on the regular bus services from Galaxy Hotel. Also the casino is rather small and unexciting. Not ideal for couples or business travellers due to inconvenience.
Cheryl R. Couples United Kingdom, May 12, 2012
Lovely, comfortable hotel in prime location

Close enough to main hotels but also a little private
9
The staff were welcoming, the rooms comfortable and services offered were adequate. Could do with a shuttle to other hotels but walking was also convenient.
Tang T. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Spacious Room
6.3
stay with a male colleage for one nite, spacious , just opposite galaxy . no complaint with the rates i paid .
Heath W. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2012
Excellent hotel and very friendly service.

Luxury and entertainment all within the complex.
9.3
I was pleasantly surprised with the service from the friendly staff. They all went out of their way to make me fell welcome. The room itself contained all of the modern features you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Complimentary breakfast and internet access were additional benefits that not all hotels offer at the value price. I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to solo travelers and families alike.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel complex contains various restaurants and entertainment venues to suit all tastes.
Yunan L. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2012
Lovely hotel with a smile

Room is impressed
7.7
The hotel is good but a little bit inconvenience for transportion.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06