or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Jaynie C. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Comfortable
9.3
This hotel makes me felt worth with the money that I pay out. Room is excellent, Staff is kind and the hotel really makes me felt so comfortable when I relax in the room. With its good location, I am able to visit another hotel easily. Even through we call a taxi, the taxi price in reasonable price.
Wayne S. Couples Ireland, May 3, 2012
lovely hotel , great service and great staff.

the rooms are big and spaciouse and the staff are great
9.7
we had a lovely stay at the grand waldo hotel , the rooms were comfy and big , the staff friendly and the location is great , would definately reccomend this hotel to my friends and would stay here again for sure. really enjoyed our stay here.
Nightlife Tip: there is a nice bar there called the rain bar , a band plays most nights and it has a pool table and friendly staff.
Douglas N. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2012
very nice and grand hotel!

the service staff!
7
Some parts of the room weren't very clean but overall they were ok!cheap and worth it!
Wayne S. Couples Ireland, May 2, 2012
had a great stay at this hotel, nice big room

the suite rooms were lovely and big and the staff were very friendly.
8
we enjoyed our stay here the staff were great and the it is well situated , right near other greta hotels and entertaimnet venues, we would definately stay here again if we come back to macau .the rooms were clean and large and comfortable to0.
Chanchai K. Couples May 2, 2012
Old hotel

location is good but the room is too old
6.3
Tarng J. Business travelers Taiwan, May 1, 2012
Nice SPA

SPA
5.7
This hotel have a big and nice SPA. Good for family!
Douglas N. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2012
value for money!!

Fast check-in and polite staff!
7.7
my stay here was a good one! location was better than what i expected! just 5 minutes walk and you will see galaxy! 20 minutes taxi ride and you will reach macau city!i didn't want to spend so much on a hotel as i know most of the time i will be in the casinos therefore for a cheap and comfortable place to stay in, grand waldo hotel is definitely the place you should be looking at!
Sue C. Families with young children New Zealand, May 1, 2012
Lovely Hotel, Great room, great pool

The all inclusive package was good, dinners, breakfast, mini bar.. very good
9
we checked in easily and enjoyed our complementry (non-alcholic drink) in the bar. the choice for the all inclusive dinner was a very chinese offer but we were able to substitute the value of the meal for items off their main menu. the meals were delicious, the staff were very attentive. the breakfast was excellent with a large choice of both western and chinese food. the pool was great. our room was perfect with the extra sofa for our son. the only down side was the location, however we were directed to the galaxy hotel, 5min walk they had free shuttles all over macau. we had a wonderful time and the hotel was a great place to stay. clean rooms, good serivce and great value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk to the galaxy hotel, 5min walk there are free shuttles all over macau. alot of the sights are closed on mondays! the museum, the pandas, event the onsight bottle shop at the grand waldo.
Luis P. Families with older children Philippines, May 1, 2012
Nice and clean hotel

Cleanliness
8
We reserved and paid for an extra bed way ahead of our trip. However, upon arrival, the room that was allocated was a twin room and the extra bed was not ready yet. Arriving at 10 pm in the hotel, the housekeepers had to set up the extra bed while we were already in the room. It would have been better if the room was already ready for us considering it was reserved way, way before. The hotel was not considerate enough, and had to request payment for a late check-out request. We paid for a check-out of 6 pm (as our flight back was still at 11 pm). We would have been happy if we were allowed to stay late for free, considering that we checked-in late too and the day when we checked-out was a Tuesday (weekday). Buffet breakfast had a wide range. It was awesome on the first day. Although for someone who would be taking such for 3 continuous days, it became quite a drab as food served was the same for all days.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel location is beside galaxy, where one can catch the shuttle service to most locations. grand waldo's shuttle service is very limited.
Robert S. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2012
Ignore the facade, it's a nice hotel

Rooms, Service, Quiet
7.7
the hotel is a bit out of the way on taipa, but it's right next to the galaxy macau complex. upon arrival, the hotel looks like a blue box, but once inside it is peaceful and clean. it was a nice break from the masses at other hotel/casinos in macau, and the rooms were nice. i'd stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02