or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Amanda D. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2012
Average Hotel, average stay

good buffet breakfast and best shower
6.7
No wi-fi access in the rooms was a huge drawback, it wasn't even possible to purchase internet access. However the bathroom was well stocked with complimentary items and the shower was great. The Casino had cheaper tables to play than the likes of Galaxy. The buffet breakfast served almost any food you could imagine, however the other food outlets for lunch and dinner were disappointing.
William L. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2012
Pleasant hotel that you can rest in Macau

Clean hotel, good service
6
some hotels in macau are just too busy and noisy. not so with waldo. if you are looking for a place rest, this could be a choice for you. service is good too. too bad there is not wifi in the room, but at least there is in the lobby.
Alison T. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Great Value

Big rooms, great value
10
very happy with the room, bigger than a lot of other places, wasn't overly expensive. deco is very china style gaudy but if you're just looking for somewhere to crash, this is a great hotel.
Poi W. Groups Malaysia, April 14, 2012
Lovely hotel but incovinience transportation

near to Galaxy Hotel, have own small casino
7.3
The room is nice but the transportation to other place is very incovinienc. Hard to get taxi and the shuttle bus service very limited
Ashish K. Business travelers India, April 14, 2012
Cheap and Best

Price and internet
6
The hotel was overall good the most affordable hotel in the Cotai area, A lot of relaxing message places around, jhas a casino for itself
William L. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2012
Friendly and efficient service

clean rooms
6
Could not find the hotel's free shuttle from the ferry terminal to take me to the hotel. I hopped onto a bus that took me to the Galaxy hotel instead and walked to Waldo from there. Not too far.
Kumar N. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 14, 2012
good location with decent size rooms

fairly clean and nice
6
the hotel is decent & nice , spacious lobby, decent size rooms, though we didn't get to stay more than 6 hours... only we feel maybe due to hotel out of location, the taxis were less so we had to wait a while, before getting any taxis but overall experience was good
Maneerat P. Couples Thailand, April 13, 2012
Great location

Locate near the Galaxy
9.7
Great location near the Galaxy hotel with value for money. Staffs are friendly and they up-grade me to deluxe room. I had a pleasant stay and will definitely stay there again and recommend this to both business and leisure travelers.
Nightlife Tip: Very convenience to go for casino in that area.
Zoe L. Couples Malaysia, April 10, 2012
nice hotel but there not very near to city

i love the superior suite room
7.3
very big room with living room. nice breakfast there. only got one counter to check in, quite slow. so far im okie with this hotel.
Wing K. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 10, 2012
Historic hotel

Close to Galaxy
5
In the heart of Cotai surrounded with 5 - 6 stars hotel such as Venetian, Galaxy, City of Dreams and the newly opened Sands Cotai all within walking distance. Clean and large room but the furniture is quite old. If it's just for a night to stay over is ok but not for holiday as the bed is not comfy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03