or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Elsie A. Families with older children Philippines, April 9, 2012
not bad

adequate rooms
6.7
our stay was ok but we were deceived with their online promo of giving away a welcome dish of piggy buns and eggtarts. we had to ask for the welcome drinks too. on the other hand, the rooms are adequate enough to move around. bed and bath are clean. towels and robes are clean and white, no signs of stains and it shows how they keep their linens clean. the housekeeping staff are very nice and serve you with a smile always. the breakfast was not so good, just enough to have some morning coffee or tea with some toast, fruits and a few chinese dimsum.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Grand Waldo doesn't offer any transportation to the other tour, the only way is to take a 15 mins walk accross to Galaxy and take their buses.
Stephen R. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 9, 2012
quiet spot & easy access to Galaxy resort

executive suite nice
5.7
arrival experience handled well and cards issued quickly; how ever with no real interest to explain about hotel or procedures so you have to ask about everything and i do mean everything you want to do or know. english speaking staff available readily yet again staff motivated to truly assist you very few! no smoking signs are there for building regulation only and guests seem to smoke at their will around the place; you were warned. executive suite nice and roomy with good features (ours had water marks on the ceiling around the air con outlet). bath was excellent. services were a wrestling match too and limo service at first was refused until the issue was pressed.
Hotel Feature Tip: executive package late check out worth it
Tina S. Families with young children Australia, April 8, 2012
Great alternative with Galaxy/Venetian nearby

The Spa is a must, absolutely amazing!
7
We stayed for one night in a Suite promotion room. A free shuttle collected us at the airport it is 5 mins to the hotel. We received 2 welcome drinks, a fruit plate (apple, orange, pear) free mini bar, tea, coffee, Limo to anywhere on our departure, 2 buffet breakfasts and a candlelight dinner for 2 in the hotel restaurant ( set menu). It also included suit pressing free internet and other bonuses. We were given priority check in due to the suite which was welcome as there was a queue. We stayed over the busy Easter weekend and could not get a room at the Galaxy so we opted for Grand Waldo as it is opposite. It is no where near as grand or opulent as the Galaxy but it is a 5 min walk across the road, we walked across and spent our time in the Galaxy in the evening. We were also able to catch a free shuttle from Galaxy to Venetian. The Waldo is smart but an older hotel, the suite was not very grand, but we had a great view of other hotels. The pool is lovely but it was not warm enough to use it. You must try the spa if you stay here, it is the most amazing spa I have ever visited, see below. Breakfast, great buffet selection, but very crowded. Dinner was a set menu of about 5 courses, we were very happy with it. Stay here if you want to spend less but still be close to the more plush hotels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must try the spa if you stay here, it is the most amazing spa I have ever visited. It has a 300 MOP entry fee and you can stay for 12 hours, all the treatments are then very cheap. 160mop for an hour massage ( Thai, Shanghai), 100 for a foot massage etc. Refreshments are included free, and light meals are served at cost price. The spa is the size of a hotel on its own. Amazing, we could have stayed there all day. We spent a very relaxing half day there for a bargain price.
Cher S. Couples China, April 8, 2012
the customer service

good places, and good service
7
when i arrive in the hotel, i feel comfortale and the staff are nice...and just wait a few minute can check in...
Restaurant Tip: can provide more restaurant in there, i feel not too many choice....
Lam P. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2012
Hotel worth staying!

location, price, service
8
good location. just across the road is galaxy. the room is clean and bed is comfortable. the staffs are friendly. but buffet breakfast is boring. everyday serving the same food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel provide free shuttle bus to 3 location ( every 1/2hr interval). 1. HK & Macau Ferry Terminal - where you can go central macau 2. Portas do Cerco - Just cross the custom and you are at china zhuhai 3. Taipa Temporary Ferry Terminal You can also go over to galaxy where it provide free shuttle bus to a lot of other places of interest in macau.
Patrick S. Groups United Kingdom, April 7, 2012
good location

low minimums
6.3
good location, on arrival felt it was all quite taccy, would not reccomend a long stay but good for a weekend trip as you dont spend much time in the hotel and the rooms are clean. food in some restaurants was poor.
Nightlife Tip: cubic
Choobeng C. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Opposite Galaxy which has free shuttle service between Venetian and San Ma Lou.
5.3
Most of the F&B outlet are not in operations. Variety of Foods for the Breakfast can very much be improved. The welcome drinks for guest can only be used between 9pm-3am which absurd.
Travel tip: It is great hotel to stay if you purpose is visiting the Galaxy and Venetian.
Wing K. Groups Hong Kong, April 6, 2012
Room is okay as what you hv paid, others not good

Room size is okay and clean also
5.3
late check in seems to be normal to the hotel. receptionist just simply tell you the room is not yet ready and you need to wait for one hour without any little sense of apology ( of course i hv made a right check in time ). luckily the room is still okay, of course you cannot compare it to other 5 stars hotel but at least it is quite spacious and clean. swimming pool is quite big also though i hvn't tried it due to the raining. casino is just small and full of smoke. food is not good at all, it is not really too bad but just that it is never any kind of nice dinning, but the price is reasonable. massage condition is really bad, with a minimum of $300 alike kind of entrance fee. it means that you cannot go in if you just want to enjoy a foot massage as it not able to hit the minimum. location is so so only. in conclusion, it still be an option if you treat it as a sleeping place only for yr macau trip.
Mario A. Families with older children Philippines, April 6, 2012
Superb stay and look forward for another stay

location, value for money very near venetian hotel
10
Mei F. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 5, 2012
Reasonable price

Reasonable price
6.3
The hotel is tidy and we feel comfortable within that period. It is a little bit far away from shopping center.However,the price is reasonable and cheap.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02