Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Pranabashish D. Couples India, April 5, 2012
Nice hotel with frosty staff

Room, Buffet breakfast
6
Stay was nice. The room was clean and tidy, however, we wanted a king size bed and we got a twin bed joined together. Staff were frosty in their smiles. Breakfast buffet was good without being extraordinary. The only issue is the shuttle bus service which is only to limited places and doesn't connect other hotels, casinos at all.
Li Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 5, 2012
Suitable for family. Room bigger in Grand Waldo H

Complimentary drinks and afternoon tea snack wonderful. Room bigger in Grand Waldo Hotel spa apartment part
7.7
wonder receptionist service. welcoming drinks were given for drinks after 9:30 p.m. i.e. with live band. i booked 1 room there and my friends booked 2 rooms packages in spa hotel part. totally, i got 12 drinks ticket, worth of about over the afternoon snacks were also wonderful. the porkchop hamburgers were hot and very delicious. there were not many people. our family enjoyed a wonderful relaxed time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not many facilities for children. However, we went to the hotel nearby, e.g. Galaxy Hotel (about 5 minutes walk), i.e. acceptable. Room bigger in Grand Waldo Hotel spa apartment instead. It may be cheaper for package order. You may request for upgradting. My friend got a big room with connecting a living room. There was a message bed in each room for message. My friends (couple) both enjoyed different types of message.
Tan D. Solo travelers Singapore, April 5, 2012
Reasonable hotel but can be better

Buffet breakfast included
7
location of this hotel is rather isolated. if you are thinking of getting a taxi from the hotel, it can mean a long wait. since there isn't any shuttle buses from/to the hotel directly, a ten mins walk to the nearby galaxy hotel is necessary and can be tiring and troublesome if you would like to go back to your room for a rest before going out again or when it rains. service is good. wish there were free wifi in the room although they have free wifi at the lobby. rooms were clean. but dislike the doors which you need to pull hard to have them shut and made a loud banging sound! not many hotels in macua provides free buffet breakfast. however, the spread is so so. and it is my first time seeing long queue for hotel's morning breakfast. particularly between 9.30-9.50am.
Lesley S. Couples Canada, April 4, 2012
Great stay, very reasonable rates.

Pretty run of the mill when the visitors expectations are high. Do have a word with the ferry terminal operator. What a dump!
8
we had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay. your associates are kind and considerate. a minor flaw in most hotel servicing is that it takes too long to check in and out. your hotel is no exception. and, for goodness sake, move the toilet paper dispensers to a location where you can actually reach them.
Andrew W. Couples Hong Kong, April 4, 2012
Not a 5 star hotel

lots of complimentary stuff
7.3
This hotel labeled as 5 stars is actually 3.5 star. The casino is small, but not very crowded, that's a plus for me. The restaurants are small, food is soso, the bar is useless. Not much people, so waiting for taxi is not that bad.
Jackeline F. Couples Hong Kong, April 4, 2012
Not up to 5 stars hotel yet

Room is clean
4.7
The room size is ok, location is far away from down town, no shopping mall around, the closer one will be Galaxy. The staff at the reception is bad, not friendly & helpful at all.
David K. Groups Indonesia, April 3, 2012
Grand enough...

Buffet breakfast
8
the staff were efficient in handling check-in and check-out process, and one of them also helped me promptly when i was unable to connect to the internet using my laptop. room was clean, and everything was in order, but the water power for the shower wasn't strong enough. large spread of buffet breakfast was offered, including an omelette station which served really nice and fluffy omelette. the hotel also has its own casino, which is much quieter for those who don't really like to be in the crowd.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is within walking distance from Galaxy Macau, from which you can take the free shuttle buses to many other places.
Andrew P. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2012
nice hotel, nice room, easy access from airport

proximity to crystal to take buses to other hotels
9
all around nice hotel, although a little far from the main scene. however, the shuttle buses from the nearby crystal are the only way to travel, and it is only ~5min walk. checkin was a little slow...for some reason they only had one person working (and a line of people piling up). someone eventually came to that poor girl's rescue and helped.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is not a lot of craps played in macau.
Cheng S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 30, 2012
Great Hotel with great location.

Has all the facilities one needed
8
I like this hotel because its quiet and closed to Galaxy hotel where going places is not a problem.I can either take the hotel free shuttle service to chinese border or ferry terminal. If i want to go to others casino in cotai i can cross over to Galaxy to take free shuttle service to Vanetian,City of dreams and Taipa. The Hotel rooms are clean and spacious with all the necessary accessiores.The breakfast buffet was good and had varities of east meet west cuisine but only setback was i stayed in this hotel for 4 days and the breakfast are always the same if they could change some breakfast items daily it would be perfect. All the hotel are friendly and professional in their service. I always see smile on thier face.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel has extended and even had a Spa hotel and Karaoke rooms.
Cheng S. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2012
A 4* hotel with a 5* charm.

Location and quietness.
7.7
we stayed 4 nights at this hotel and find it satisfactory. it provide all the facilities one need to have in the hotel from clean bed to toiletories.this hotel has free bus shuttle service that can take you to ferry terminal if you want to spend a day in hong kong and to the border of mainland china. across the road is the galaxy casino hotel and they have free bus shuttle that can take you to all the attraction in macau. the room is large and we have nice view facing the waters.
Restaurant Tip: Take advantage of the free bus shuttle at Galaxy hotel to take you to various restaurants to taste different cuisine. If you like gambling the Galaxy also can take you to different casino with their free bus shuttle service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01