or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2516 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2516)
Sort by:
Vijay D. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Nice Hotel with lots of Extras

Free Mini bar and Dinner with breakfast included
8.7
a nice hotel when booking the upgraded suite room with lots of free extras, however the set menus were not vegetarian friendly and there were limited options that did not contain meat. the beds were clean and the rooms were well maintained. i would consider other hotels for he next visit in macau as i wanted to be closer to the main gambling activities.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free Shuttle Bus at Macau ferry - Look for this its hard to find.
Soon L. Groups Singapore, March 23, 2012
A nice & comfortable hotel.

Away from the crowd & yet able to enjoy all the facilities nearby.
9
this is my second time staying in this hotel within 6 months period & would certainly recommend this hotel to those who want some peace, comfortable clean room with reasonable room rate as compared to the crowded nearby hotels. i would likely choose this hotel again in my forthcoming trip this year.
Ashish K. Business travelers India, March 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Amenities, Guest Service
6.3
It was a nice and pleasant stay the breakfast was included in the room price and it was the cheapest hotel among all, near the cotai area, If you are on budget this is a best hotel in town, with high rolling casinos
Ruby N. Couples Australia, March 22, 2012
Hotel was great and the location was okay too.

We liked the location and the staff were okay.
5.3
There are just a few things to mention. 1. The hotel refrigerator was not cold. Mentioned to the hotel staff and they said the whole of the hotel room's refrigerators are the same. Not something you want in a room after a long day in the heat. Not pleasant drinking warm water. 2. The breakfast could do with a bit more variety. We had to ask for things as they were not replenished. Eg. bacon, croissants. It was not even 9:30am when a lot of dishes were empty and not replaced like other hotels I've been to. The toaster was so old that I had to put my bread in three times to be toasted brown. A new and efficient toaster would not go amiss.
Tony B. Couples Australia, March 22, 2012
Clean room helpfull staff

Very polite and helpfull staff easy access to Galaxy Hotel shuttle bus services.
7.3
This hotel is away from the large hotels in the area ,however it is avery short walk over to the Galaxy Hotel to take advantage of the many shuttle buses that run from there. The room was clean and all services worked but the fridge was not very cold at all and could not be adjusted. The staff in all areas were very helpfull and check in and out was fairly fast. The biggest fault was the western breakfast that lacked choice and several times items ran out and were not replaced.The toaster machine was useless and needs replacing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the Galaxy buses for getting about. Try the small cafe near the casino as it is good value.
Dr. V. Solo travelers Thailand, March 22, 2012
nice hotel on Taipa island

nice location
6.3
this is the hotel that i always stay when i go to macau. because it is not expensive, and it is new. moreover, there is free shuttle bus to go to the downtown. so you do not need to worry, if you have to stay a bit far from the cite centre as many people worried.
Francis L. Families with older children March 20, 2012
Overly rated hotel

Bed is comfortable, cafeteria reasonably priced, food was good
6.3
this hotel was located at the most inconvenient part of cotai area. although its right behind the galaxy, they were separated by a busy highway which is dangerous especially for family with small children. shuttle bus service only limited to macau and cotai ferry and probably airport. we had to cross the big road to get to the galaxy to take a shuttle to taipa. toilet look a bit old but clean. hotel lightings very dim including the casino which lacks life. this hotel do not deserve a 5 star rating. maybe 4 star should be fair. staff are polite although don't look cheerful enough.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Good value for money

New and clean
7.7
the hotal is situated on taipa island. this about a 10-15 minutes free shuttle or taxi ride from macau island.there is more of potugese history on macau island, including the architecture. the hotel appeared to be quite new. the staff were friendly and helpful. the room was above average in size and well fitted out. i would definetly stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you travel by ferry from Hong Kong, there is a free shuttle to the hotel located outside of the terminal. If you have to catch a taxi, the fare is about 50 hk dollars.
Thatthon H. Business travelers Thailand, March 18, 2012
Nice room but isolated

Nice and clean room
7.3
Nice, clean and big room but the hotel is isolated and there is no bus to the hotel. The breakfast is quite good.
Su K. Families with young children China, March 18, 2012
Grand Waldo Hotel

n/a
7
they had free upgarde the room to deluex room. everything service just normal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07