or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Soh Y. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2012
Good Location and Nice Room

The hotel provides good services .
9.3
The hotel provides suttle bus to macau ferry terminal . Casino is within the hotel . A few min walk to the Galaxy Hotel(Newest Hotel in Macau) and Venitian Hotel(Good hotel for phototaking). The room provides free wifi ( but you have to ask for the cable ) . Lobby have fast wifi too . Breakfast is good . convenience store open till 1am daily . Overall i enjoyed my stay and does'nt mind going back again .
Montri P. Groups Thailand, March 4, 2012
Not a good experience

Close to new casino , tha galaxy hotel
5.3
Room is smelly, aircon doesn't work well , the good things this very friendly staff and located near new casino the galaxy , and we got breakfast , welcome drink at the bar and also got afternoon tea ,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just opposite The Galaxy hotel , new hotel and casino
Matthew P. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 4, 2012
Great Hotel with friendly staff

24 hr room service, restaurants.
7.7
Situated by taxi 10 minutes from Macau ferry port and 2 mins from the Venetian hotel which offers indoor shopping and Gondola Rides. The Grand Waldo offers a 4/5 star hotel at a good price.
Nicolas L. Couples Philippines, March 4, 2012
very accesible one

very near galaxy,airport
9
a very comfortable and friendly staffs. the buffet breakfast are great unlike before it really improved the varieties of foods to select. very near the galaxy hotel and so is the airport. the room is spacious and d floor carpet was not smelly
Anshuman P. Couples India, March 4, 2012
Nice but a bit of the main area

Bit cheaper than other options
6.3
It was a little out of place. Buffet breakfast was good. It was not as lively as other hotels but a bit cheaper than other 5 star hotels
Nightlife Tip: Use the free coupons the hotel gives
Cong W. Groups Singapore, March 2, 2012
Worth it only for the promotional price

Value for money for a 5 Star hotel
8
Location of hotel near Galaxy hotel makes it great for travelling around Macau. Numerous free shuttle bus from galaxy hotel to all parts of Macau, those who stay at Grand Waldo can hop on to the free bus and save on transport cost in macau. Part of hotel still under renovation while I was there.
Karin L. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2012
Average hotel

Breakfast
6.7
galaxy hotel is just down the road and grand waldo is pretty old and need maintainence. hotel casino is small and limited. price pay is okay. would recommend other hotels like galaxy and venetian.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go over to galaxy to take the free shuttle buses
Rolando R. Couples Philippines, February 28, 2012
Budget Hotel with 4 star rating

Price is reasonable
7.7
Because of its proximity Grand Waldo is a good place to stay with smaller budget. The rooms are big and clean and there is free internet. The buffet breakfast is above average choices of western and asian cuisine. The brewed coffee is excellent because of their espresso machine unlike the usual brewed coffee in the carafe. To go to the other hotels and City of Dreams just walk to the Galaxy Hotel and take the free shuttle bus. The negative aaspect of Grand Waldo is their shuttle bus only goes to the pier or ferry terminal. Otherwise my stay in this hotel is pleasant. I will recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The casino in this hotel has a lower minimum bets than the bigger hotels.
Pee L. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2012
Great Location With Reasonable Price

Seaview
5.3
That's a peaceful hotel and the hotel maybe a little too old without new renovation. And is not so good for traveller to check in the room by 12:00 and can only get the hotel key at 15:00, what i gonna do during the 3 hours after my 4 hours flight from malaysia. I really need a bathroom immediately to clean up myself once i check in to hotel but too bad, have to wait for 3 more hours only i can be able to shower myself in my little small room. That's why i'm not happy with this service and not much restaurant inside the hotel for me, the food not as good as Galaxy Macau. As i know, cant compare because the price already make a different.
Restaurant Tip: If you going to a restaurant, make sure the restaurant is crowded because when i go in to the restaurant, i realise just two table of people dine in there. The food was really bad and not fresh at all, is like the just heat up the food before they serve you. Is not right.
Mariane L. Groups Philippines, February 26, 2012
"cool and comfy"

Guarranted service deluxe
8
The hotel is cool and comfy to stay, the rooms are nice and beds are big, also the bathroom are soooo clean. love having fun on the tub.. Great place to stay...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04