or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Mariane L. Groups Philippines, February 26, 2012
"a hotel with comfort"

Cheerful and very accomodating staff and crews
8
the hotel is a nice place to stay with, as the crews and staff are very accomodating, the food at buffet is best and the rooms are soooo clean and comfy and is very relaxing.
Bruno B. Solo travelers France, February 26, 2012
Good hotel, not easy to access

Proximity to Venetian
7
This hotel does not provide shuttle service from the airport, that's a big flaw considering the number of people queing up for a taxi ! It's also being renovated, so very small casino at the moment and limited choice of facility. But no doubt, it will be better once the renovations are completed. Your site forgot to mention these renovations. Proximity to Galaxy and Venetian is convenient for food and casino.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Venetian.
Mariane L. Groups Philippines, February 26, 2012
Loves my Stay

Excellent service and nice rooms
8
stayed at this hotel last week of feb and i would recommend the hotel is a nice place to stay with, the food is good, the bed is big enough for two, the rooms are clean and all the facilities and the service is great as the crew were all cheerful and courteous.
Grace L. Families with older children United States of America, February 26, 2012
Beautiful

Walking distance to Galaxy
7.7
very quite for resting after a full run around in macau. we stayed in a suite that is very roomy and comfortable. the food in the restaurants are tasty and priced right especially the macau roasted pork. staff services are excellent. love the shuttle services to all major attractions in macau.
Yue F. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2012
Nice room but small casino

Nicely deco room
6.3
Casino is very small and the gambling environment is not there. Hotel staff is not well trained and inefficient during check out process and immediate arranging hotel transport to airport. The room has not been tidy up after more than 12 hrs when I came back from shopping. Disappointing for services, the only plus point is the nice room deco.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk to galaxy casino and get the free shuttle bus to royal hotel (5min walk to senardo square)
Pang L. Couples Hong Kong, February 24, 2012
A 5-star Hotel

Good Service
8.7
i and my wife arrived the hotel at around 1:45pm but the front desk told us the room will be ready at 3:00 pm. while we are waiting, the hotel provided 2 complimentary tea set to us at the cafe. we are surprised for the service and enjoyed the afternoon tea very much. it is relaxing!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We can talk a 10-minute walk to the nearby Galaxy Hotel or talk only a 5-minute walk to the main market.
Li L. Families with older children Singapore, February 24, 2012
Friendly staff

Less rowdy as compared to major hotels
6.7
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is pretty near Galaxy Hotel which offers free shuttle services to the common places of interest. But the variety of the breakfast buffet is pretty much the same everyday, which is rather boring for guests with longer stay. Overall, a satisfactory stay.
Fung W. Couples Hong Kong, February 23, 2012
ok.

cheaper
5.3
not too near with the city. traffic is a problem. near to galaxy
Hotel Feature Tip: it just ok. better than none. traffic is a problem. near to galaxy
Fung W. Couples Hong Kong, February 23, 2012
common hotel

near galaxy
5.3
near galaxy, hyatt,but traffic is a bif problem. difficult to call taxi. also far away from macau city.
Mary G. Groups Philippines, February 21, 2012
One of my favorite hotels

The buffet breakfast is excellent and staff are friendly
8.7
This is my second visit in Macau and stayed in the same hotel (Grand Waldo Hotel). I would recommend this place to everyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to go shopping for affordable prices, please visit Senado Square and Ruins of Saint Paul.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02