Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Pee H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great Location With Reasonable Price
Seaview
That's a peaceful hotel and the hotel maybe a little too old without new renovation. And is not so good for traveller to check in the room by 12:00 and can only get the hotel key at 15:00, what i gonna do during the 3 hours after my 4 hours flight from malaysia. I really need a bathroom immediately to clean up myself once i check in to hotel but too bad, have to wait for 3 more hours only i can be able to shower myself in my little small room. That's why i'm not happy with this service and not much restaurant inside the hotel for me, the food not as good as Galaxy Macau. As i know, cant compare because the price already make a different.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

damien M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
ok hotel, ok facilities
the room was nice, the breakfast area was nice and the choice of food for breakfast was goo.
this "5" star hotel was certainly not a 5 star, it was more three star. it wa slightly tacky but ok. the lady on the reception was nice but the rest of the staff were generally rude. the concierge left us standing in the cold for around twenty minutes before we left the taxi stand to get our own taxi. when i went in to ask where the taxi was, he was not there and the rest of the staff in the reception completely ignored me and went about chatting amoungst themselves. not the 5 star treatment i was expecting!
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Katrien T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2012
Nice hotel and great location
big rooms, free shuttle service
hotel is nice and clean, has ample space to move around. soft beds. got free wifi at the lobby. has free shuttle service to/from the ferry terminals. very friendly & helpful staff. only a few blocks from the venetian & galaxy hotel.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Soh D. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Beautiful Hotel
Great Location
The check in and the check out time taken was acceptable . the location of the hotel is very near galaxy . it's about a walkable distance of 5-10min . the food in this hotel is good . casino is rather small but still provides sufficent games for you to play .Room is beautiful and the toliet is good !
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Soh D. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good Location and Nice Room
The hotel provides good services .
The hotel provides suttle bus to macau ferry terminal . Casino is within the hotel . A few min walk to the Galaxy Hotel(Newest Hotel in Macau) and Venitian Hotel(Good hotel for phototaking). The room provides free wifi ( but you have to ask for the cable ) . Lobby have fast wifi too . Breakfast is good . convenience store open till 1am daily . Overall i enjoyed my stay and does'nt mind going back again .
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Rolando R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Budget Hotel with 4 star rating
Price is reasonable
Because of its proximity Grand Waldo is a good place to stay with smaller budget. The rooms are big and clean and there is free internet. The buffet breakfast is above average choices of western and asian cuisine. The brewed coffee is excellent because of their espresso machine unlike the usual brewed coffee in the carafe. To go to the other hotels and City of Dreams just walk to the Galaxy Hotel and take the free shuttle bus. The negative aaspect of Grand Waldo is their shuttle bus only goes to the pier or ferry terminal. Otherwise my stay in this hotel is pleasant. I will recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

MARIANE L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2012
"cool and comfy"
Guarranted service deluxe
The hotel is cool and comfy to stay, the rooms are nice and beds are big, also the bathroom are soooo clean. love having fun on the tub.. Great place to stay...
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Nicolas L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
very accesible one
very near galaxy,airport
a very comfortable and friendly staffs. the buffet breakfast are great unlike before it really improved the varieties of foods to select. very near the galaxy hotel and so is the airport. the room is spacious and d floor carpet was not smelly
Reviewed March 08, 2012

MARIANE L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2012
"a hotel with comfort"
Cheerful and very accomodating staff and crews
the hotel is a nice place to stay with, as the crews and staff are very accomodating, the food at buffet is best and the rooms are soooo clean and comfy and is very relaxing.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Cong C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Worth it only for the promotional price
Value for money for a 5 Star hotel
Location of hotel near Galaxy hotel makes it great for travelling around Macau. Numerous free shuttle bus from galaxy hotel to all parts of Macau, those who stay at Grand Waldo can hop on to the free bus and save on transport cost in macau. Part of hotel still under renovation while I was there.
Reviewed March 08, 2012