or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2517 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2517)
Sort by:
Herman G. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2012
valua for mony

comfortable bed & linens
7
this hotel is away from busy activity for tourist are recommended for those prefer a relax envelopment .
Suwannee S. Groups Thailand, February 19, 2012
Near Galaxy, Clean room and Good food

Buffet breakfast has a lot menu
9.3
This hotel located near Galaxy that has a lot free shuttle bus to many place in Macau. If you cross the road from galaxy you will meet old taipa village. Hotel also have free shuttle bus but only 4 lines to Macau Ferry Pier, Taipa Ferry Pier, Taipa village and the last one I can't remenber but not frequest. The good thing is here has restuarant that not expensive and good taste. Breakfast buffet has many menus. If you would like to see good view, you can choose the lake view room. It's very good view. Here is silent place. Casino is not much big. However tehy not have shuttle bus to Airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Galaxy just cross road and you will reach free shuttle bus of Galaxy that go to many place both Macau and Taipa island, Airport, Ferry Pier as well as Venetian.
Nip C. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 19, 2012
good service

casino
8
The Grand Waldo was a five star luxury hotel and casino resort in Macau with several hundreds well-appointed guest rooms and executive floor rooms. Our room offered a sea views of Macau. The hotel had a good, relaxing and comfortable environment and only required 10 minutes from the hotel to Cotai pier. However, the buffet breakfast was let us down because of the tasteless orange juice and cold food in the morning.
Nightlife Tip: casino
Siew H. Groups Malaysia, February 19, 2012
convenient location

location
6.3
The hotel is located at a very convenient location. we are able to go any where easily access from there.
Michelle L. Groups Singapore, February 19, 2012
Isolated location but clean n great room

Mins to galaxy hotel able to take shuttle bus to plc of interest n ferry
6.3
Clean, nice n comfortable rm but location abit far fr d main attraction shuttle fr htl at interval of 25min fr ferry point, if u don wish to wait can take to galaxy hotel n walk over, hotel under renovation, chk in at 3pm so not veri idea if u reach early coz d hotel won't allow u to chk in
Jennifer C. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2012
Not so nice hotel, very old but friendly staff.

They are serving breakfast at least.
5
This hotel is very close to galaxy hotel who offers free shuttle service to all the tourist spots in Macau. That is the only advantage there is not to mention the breakfast. But in comparison with other hotels I have stayed in at Macau, this hotel looks the cheapest! Their rates are high it doesn't give value to your money. They don't even have a free airport transfer. We thought its free!!!!
Wanrattika D. Business travelers Thailand, February 18, 2012
quiet location but small room

not far from airport
5.7
the hotel is quiet and not far from airport but there is no shuttle bus to city or airport. However, I could ask taxi in front of hotel. I was upgraded to business suite flow but the room is quite small. There is not much choice in buffee breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: have small casino inside hotel
Hwee L. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2012
Good value hotel

Good spread of breakfast at hotel
8.3
we enjoyed our 2 nights' stay in the hotel. staffs were very friendly, courteous, efficient and always wearing a smile. front desk were fluent in english which is a plus. the daily breakfast included was very good and we enjoyed it very much. we also enjoyed the food at the small cafe within the hotel. the chinese food (especially the bittergourd with fish in black bean paste and the soup) was delicious and it was served boiling hot which makes it awesome with the cold temperature outside. location of the hotel is good with 5 mins walking distance opposite our hotel. shuttle services to ferry terminals is provided by most hotels in macau. we took the shuttle bus provided by galaxy during out stay to many places of interest.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make use of the various hotel shuttle bus services to many places of interest, saving you time and money.
Jimmy M. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2012
great location

location
6.3
a really nice hotel in a great location. it's within walking distance to the galaxy complex where you can get free shuttle buses to a lot of places in macau. the hotel also offers a free shuttle to the border which was very good. the hotel itself is well maintained but it is a bit disappointing compared to the other luxury hotels in macau. the breakfast was very disappointing, not much food for western travelers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Grab a free shuttle from the Galaxy hotel to where ever you want to go.
Chung P. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2012
Nice service and hotel room!!!

Nice service and hotel room!!! Room Size large.
7.7
Nice service and hotel room!!! Room Size large because was upgraded the room type. Corridor wide, much space in public area gave me a better feeling. Very comfortable. However, no free wifi at room and the whole lighting is rather dim.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05