or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2517 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2517)
Sort by:
Jodie F. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2012
ok hotel

Stayed here because had great sale
7.3
stayed n hotel because had great sale. lots of food things like free dinner and breakfast and internet. also the room rate was one of the cheapest in macua.
Maybelyn F. Families with young children January 26, 2012
Lovely 4 star hotel in Taipa

Good staff and clean-comfortable rooms
8.7
We were in Macau during the chinese new year - every hotel we know in Macau was fully booked. That's why we were so relieved that we came across this hotel. I wouldn't rate it a 5 star hotel, probably 4 stars at max, but it's all good. Their standard suite was spacious. It had a separate bedroom that even fit the extra bed we booked. The beds are quite comfortable, too. The only downside is the poor lighting of the room. It was really dark even with all the lights are turned on.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get to the other parts of Macau, use Hotel Galaxy's shuttle buses. It is just a 5 minute walk from Grand Waldo.
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, January 25, 2012
room is ok

not too much
6
it is acceptable hotel,but it is not 5 star as mentioned, enviorment is quiet and clear, but hotel style like china style casino is small and not noisy, guests most are from china. shuttle bus time table is long and not too many route.
Shopping Tip: no shopping at all
Neo P. Families with older children January 25, 2012
Affordable 5* Hotel

Affordable price as a 5* hotel in comparison to the newer gambling complexes nearby such as Galaxy, Venetian etc
8
Staff were polite, check-in was prompt. Concierge was helpful. Room was clean. In all, a rather pleasant stay. Hotel was just a stone's throw away from the lastest gambling complex, Galaxy. Our stay coincided with the chinese new year period, and thankfully the hotel wasnt as swarmped as the bigger hotels elsewhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just take a 5mins walk to the Galaxy complex across the street to take the free shuttle buses that go to almost every place in Macau!
Rolando C. Families with young children Philippines, January 23, 2012
Strategically located to 5 star hotels and casinos

nothing to think of except the price
7
The room is not big enough and also the bed. Not much activities in the hotel except for the casino. Since it is located near big hotels so it is very accessible to hop around.
Eva M. Families with older children Australia, January 23, 2012
A basic hotel only

price is reasonable and faces the waters.
5
We had one night stay at this hotel. The room is spacious, but the bathroom is not fancy. The Chiu Chow Restaurant on 1st floor is very lousy and the breakfast is ordinary. As i was checking out, the guests in front of me was complaining to the counter lady that the hotel does not provide simple amenities in the bathroom for guests which is true. Our encounter with the bellboy service and the concierge was good. They were very helpful, but there is no wi-fi in the rooms. You can use wi-fi at the lobby, but very slow when there are more people using it. It is close to the Banyan Tree Hotel and Okura Hotel, so it's convenient to use the shuttle buses outside the Galaxy Hotel to move around town. To do that, you should not exit from the main entrance of the Grand Waldo Hotel but you use the shopping mall direction, down the escalator, walk across the street to Banyan Tree Hotel. This would be much shorter distance.
Drukumar P. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 23, 2012
Great Location with Comfortable Rooms

Reasonable Room Rate
8
This hotel is conveniently located just across from Galaxy Macau in Taipa Island. The staff are friendly and willingly assist when required. The room was clean and I found it very reasonably priced (Value for Money). But the hotel was not lively and a bit too quiet when compared with other similar grade hotels in the area.
Kevin C. Families with young children Singapore, January 23, 2012
quiet 5 star

value
5.7
5 star hotel which is not too expensive. not as modern and classy as the newer hotels like venician decent room. quiet and not too many rooms. next to the galaxy hotel which is just a walk across the road. free internet and free regular bus to ferry terminal. the breakfast is poor for a 5 star hotel
Janete A. Groups Brazil, January 19, 2012
lovely hotel but location area in construction

very good staff
5.3
We stayed only for one night. The staff was friendly and efficient. The location area is under construction, not so easy to move around.
Michelle T. Couples Philippines, January 17, 2012
very nice hotel

big rooms, good breakfast
9.7
Everything went well and the hotel staff are accommodating. The nice thing is that they have bus rides for different locations around Macau for free. And very courteous drivers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04