or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Kristy A. Families with young children Philippines, March 20, 2013
TH stay was ok for a BUDGET hotel.

good staff
6
its ok but i will never come back. the hotel charged for a laundry bag.
Kristy A. Couples Philippines, March 20, 2013
affordable but far

quiet place
5.7
the hotel was ok in the sense that it is cheaper than the other popular hotels. the free breakfast serves the same food everyday. at checkout i was charged for a laundry bag for 30$
Kin H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 16, 2013
Clean, quite and reasonable price

Near Karting track, the hotel is not too crowd
6.7
They are not serving hotel level food and beverage, no matter on the food material, cooking skill, appearance and price. The breakfast is very disappointing. I am happy to spend more for quality food.
Lilian W. Solo travelers Singapore, March 16, 2013
Short stay so no complain

near to galaxy casino
4.7
short stay so no complain.
Ping S. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2013
Nice hotel with good N clean comfortable rooms

Clean comfortable room, good buffet breakfast N courteous staffs
5.3
Chan C. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2013
Great hotel with 5 star service

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable
9.3
The hotel is near to airport, even the hotel doesn't offer free shuttle but for hotel guest they will give special rate. The hotel staff is very friendly and the service is great. Hotel room is clean the design is nice like staying in 5 star hotel. There are casino, restaurant and with 5 minute walk you can reach Galaxy Macau for shopping and get for free shuttle service. The hotel offer free shuttle service to the Macau terminal where you can easy excess to everywhere.
Emil F. Families with young children Indonesia, March 9, 2013
FAR FROM ANYTING

quiet, clean, ok
6
the hotel is overrated for 5 star hotel. the location is far from anything
Victoria M. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2013
Small room but reasonable rate.

Good and reasonable priced room and good food
9.7
It was a good experience.The casino is just the right size for us.The food especially the breakfast buffet was good! I would stay at Grand Waldo again!!!
Janice J. Couples Australia, March 2, 2013
Good value for money

Friendly service and regular shuttle to ferry port.
8
The Grand Waldo is not as new as some of the hotels in Macau but for the price it was more than adequate for our needs. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and a good size and a shuttle bus was available to take us to the ferry. It is also within walking distance of some of the big name casinos if that's your thing.
Justin W. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2013
Old hotel with old and uncomfortable rooms

No best features at all
2
Firstly, there is no transport to be found to get to the hotel. Unlike all other hotels on Cotai, this has no bus from the Cotai ferry. Nor are there any taxis to be found at the ferry. We took a free bus to Venetian & the a taxi. While the room was large, the bathroom was tiny. The bed was as hard as a piece of wood & the duvet thin. No wifi, only a LAN cable. Wifi is pretty much a standard these days. The breakfast was just terrible. Was clear from the people there that this is a cheap tour hotel. In F&S t when we checked in, we were the only non tour guests, the receptionist told me! The food was not simply basic, but tasteless. Bit of toast & boiled egg was all we could manage. I could have booked a smaller room at another hotel for the same price, but as it was a romantic getaway I thought this would have been fun. Totally ruined the evening and would never stay there again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out events at the Venetian! Always something on!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03