Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2515 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2515)
Sort by:
Eric J. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2012
Great location,but the reception not really nice

good location
5.3
i enjoyed stay there,but what i had in my memory the room was not that small and also the equipment now is a bit old.must improved also the staff to be more friendly and for the breakfast not too much variety for that price compare other hotel
Shopping Tip: across the grand waldo hotel,there is a huge hotel complex name galaxy,there is a lot of entertaiment there,but you need to walk about 10 minute and also they hhave shuttle bus to venetian,place for shopping .
Wong K. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 1, 2012
Service just ok

Price is relatively cheaper
4.7
We have check-in around 3:30pm but the we were being told the room is still not yet ready. That's quite unacceptable as it's already 3:30pm and suppose the check-in time is 2pm.
Prasetyo A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2012
Nice Hotel but the location is far from the strip

Nice Dining, Complimentary Mini Bar
6.7
The dining was awesome, the room quite big but its old. and the location is too far away from the strip. the shuttle also not as good as any other hotel in Taipa.
Park E. Groups South Korea, December 31, 2011
GOod Service

kind receptionist
7
Very good service! kind of far location from Venetian Resort, so had to take a taxi. but including dinner (nice) , breakfast, and gave us free limousine service for going anywhere I want.
Ho S. Groups Malaysia, December 31, 2011
Professional service

Good hotel staff
8.3
the hotel is huge and spacious with great decorations. the staff is polite, professional and goes way out to help the guests. the hotel is also clean and the cleaners would clean up every now and then. after the guests have smoked, the cleaners would come and empty the astray and clean the table in the waiting area.
Hotel Feature Tip: As the hotel is very popular, it is best to secure a room booking in advance.
Poh C. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2011
Excellent value for money hotel with great service

excellent staff service(check-in , check-out, limo service ) and great afternoon tea
9.7
contrary to my expectations of poor check-in service with the front office staff, language problem etc from what we read on the internet, we were pleasantly surprised by the excellent& prompt service when we check-in on the 26th december 2011. the check-in was done in less than 10 minutes by a friendly chinese lady who was able to understand and converse in english on all aspects of our queries.all the other hotel staff we encountered were just as friendly and prompt with our requests (including a tv breakdown).we were also delighted by the excellent complimentary tea consisting of a pork chop bun and portugese egg tart served with coffee/tea. the bread bun was excellent and in our opinion rates as high as the one sold at the 5 michellin star coffee shop @taipa village (which coincidentally was closed for renovation). this afternoon tea delight distinguishes it from all the other 5 -star hotel in macau. we happen to meet the hotel manager, kam on the day we checked out and took the opportunity to compliment him and his staff on the fine service.
Sze C. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2011
Very near new Casino Galaxy Resort

Bathroom light seems not bright enough
7.7
The rooms is very clean and have no smoke smell. Very near the new developed Casino Galaxy Resort. Have 24 hours restaurant and 24 hours casino. 15 mins walk to Venetian and 25 mins walk to Melco City of Dreams. Valuable for Cotai Area.
Helen S. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2011
Grand hotel and nice bed

Free mini bar, nice breakfast buffet and complimentary of dinner
9
Value for money with free mini bar which replenished everyday and nice decoration of suite room. Service was very good too as i requested for an iron board and they immediately sent it to me. My package even included 1 way free transport to depart from the hotel to the airport by limousine :)
Koh N. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2011
Good location

Nearby to the big htls
8.3
Very convenient to all the big htl locations as just need to walk out to see as not necessarily to stay at big htl as Waldo just as good. Clean and convenient and provides transport to go out.Would like to stay there again if going back to macau wud recommed to my friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can walk out and see the big htls there as walking distance.
Tsz K. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2011
large rooms

a cheaper option among cotai strip
5
the room is big, but the bed was not clean as i expected, i got two bites on the face when i woke up after the xmas night.
Nightlife Tip: good location if you not staying in galaxy but a walking distance there, many entertainment options around

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05