Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2515 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2515)
Sort by:
Dennis C. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2011
Nice Hotel but under some reconstruction process

next to Galaxy
6
The rooms at this hotel is not bad although the price is a bit on the high side. The hotel is under some reconstruction process of which only a small part of the casino is available but on the bright side, its very close to Galaxy where they have big casino. there isnt enough coach transfer to most places but can utilize this service from Galaxy though. there's only a couple of restaurants available. The breakfast variety are not too bad but if it is crowded, do expect to to wait on long que even for fried eggs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very close to Galaxy (opposite) where they have multiple coaches to most sightseeing areas, even to Zhuhai. The services in Galaxy is much better and comprehensive than the free rides available in Venetian.
Cheung F. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 24, 2011
Location is excellent

Location
5.3
The room is not as good as those 6 star new hotels nearby by the location is good. It is walking distance to the shutter bus station at Galaxy hotel or another 5 mins walk to Old Town (with plenty choices of food). However, the room rate is reasonable and ~ 25-30% cheaper than those 6 star brand new hotel.
Restaurant Tip: The service in the restaurant is terrible. When I asked more sugar water for lemon tea. The waitness told me it is fixed for each glass. There are no fill in for buffet breakfast and need to eat brakfast earlier and the choice is very limited.
Hon M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2011
“a comfortable bed is basic.”

value for money
8
if you can't sleep well, then there is no value for money anymore. the most basic is not in place. the bed mattress is extremely hard. i had to turn from side to side as it felt my bones. like sleeping on a wooden floor. the pillows are huge and hard too. i have asked to talk to the gm and left my card. needless to say ... he probably did not even get my card from the front desk. on the last night the duty manager had mercy and upgraded me to a junior suite (much better room) and that was the first night i could sleep throughout the night. (thank you).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel needs to pick up the basics of hospitality - comfortable sleep and smiling service. Unless you get a deal that includes a room with the comfortable mattress, you might want to explore other hotels. I am lucky to find amazing friends and hosts in Macao so despite the bad hotel I left Macao extremely happy and grateful for my local friends.
Hon M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2011
Perfect if you ain't going to be in the hotel

Value for money
10
the waldo hotel is located at a 5 minute distance from the airport. the hotel does not have a pool which was quite a let down, since we werent informed of the same at the airport when we booked it. it cost us (2 people) an average of per night per room. the hotel itself is nice, clean and has all the basic facilities for an overnight stay. it however, took half an hour to get into the room as the lock would not work. after much to and fro with 8 staff trying to open the door, we were offered another room. the highlight was when my friend got backto the hotel earler than i did and was refused entry as the room was booked in my name.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, not a very good experience for our first trip to visit Macau. The room was very very old and full of bad smell, the bed was bad. Staff was not friendly. We been travel a lot in budget hotel. I have to say this is the most expensive and bad experience one for us.
Lo Y. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2011
Room is sufficient for a couple

No shuttle transport to airport, hotel lobby is too dark. There is no inhouse doctor. Breakfast is no good.
5.3
It will be a plus factor if hotel provide shuttle service to airport. It seems that the hotel is conserving electricity, the lobby is very dimly lighted. Encountered some medical problem and asked for an inhouse doctor but was told to go the nearest hospital which is opposite the Galaxy. Even I have booked a non-smoking room, the room still smells. I will only return if the above improved.
Su Y. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2011
Great location

The staff is friendly
6.7
The hotel is just like 15 minutes walking distance to the food street and casino... value for money...
Angelina H. Business travelers United States of America, December 21, 2011
Comfortable beds

comfortable bed, won money at the casino
7.7
is clean, the bed is comfortable, the staff are nice and welcoming.
Michael S. Couples Philippines, December 20, 2011
Great Location and Clean rooms

Its a nice hotel at an affordable price
8.7
Grand Waldo is in a good location. walking distance to Galaxy hotel in which you can find decent and cozy restaurants. Also a 10 minute ride from the airport. overall, the hotel is good!
Kae Y. Couples Japan, December 19, 2011
Great location. Walking distance to taipa city.

Clean rooms and friendly staff. Good lication.
6.7
Rooms were clean and they had friendly staff. Walking distance to taipa city and other hotels and casinos such as banyan tree and hotel okura.
Stefan S. Solo travelers Germany, December 18, 2011
on the outskirts

close to the Galaxy and Venetian
6.3
compared to the hotels close to the grand waldo you will not find a lot of comfort the prices were not bad - especially during the weekend the breakfast was a bit dissappointing it is a bit far away from anything - just close to the galaxy and the venetian - so it seems to be mainly used by those that want to play in the other casinos but don't want to pay their room rates

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06