Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Edward H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
Good Location
The Hotel is old yet very well equiped with all you need. no need to leave the hotel
my stay was short but i found that the hotel had everything i neded and more. spa, swimming pool, casino, bars and i could eat all day if i wanted to.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stefanie N. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2011
Well positioned hotel
Very good price
This was a very good value hotel. It is located near to all the big casinos, but you are able to stay here at a third of the price. Rooms are compact but have two double beds. My only tip is when you catch a cab back make sure you say Grand Waldo as there is another Waldo hotel as well.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Park E. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2011
GOod Service
kind receptionist
Very good service! kind of far location from Venetian Resort, so had to take a taxi. but including dinner (nice) , breakfast, and gave us free limousine service for going anywhere I want.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Sherwin K. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Old hotel
Friendly and accommodating staff
The hotel is old. Casino, resto and other amenities not upgraded. Bad for the hotel's business...but staff are efficient. We enjoyed the private service we had wherein they drove us to the city for free. Also, the free dinner was unexpectedly delightful as food was served well with good taste (even if only a couple of people were dining).
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Jakkrapol S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2011
Good price hotel
Price + near Vanatian
I traveled here with 5 friends and spend some money in the casino. Go to have sight seeing in Macau by taxi. It's good to visit Vanatian the famous entertainment here by hotel shuttle bus. Good choice for breakfast. Many kind of food.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Des H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Good location near airport
Free Breakfast & Dinner with complimentary limo to airport
basically this hotel is one of the first hotel in cotai strips. it is location near the airport and ferry terminal. free bus service is provided to the ferry terminal & china custom. the hotel staff are very helpful and room is very big. the breakfast area is reasonably big with both chinese & western food. in addition, there is a small casino at level 2 of the hotel. the best part is that this hotel is within walking distance to the new galaxy hotel with access many restaurant and cinema and big casino. overall stay is good.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Manuele M. from Italy
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Nice quiet hotel
Good fitness center, walking distance from the Galaxy complex, free internet
The hotel and the rooms were good. The hotel has a fitness center with comprehensive "Technogym" equipment. In the breakfast there is a good espresso coffee machine. The location is not the best and you may have to wait a while for a taxi. They have free shuttle buses for the Chinese border and the ferry. Yet you can walk to the Galaxy complex and easily take a taxi or a free shuttle bus for most places there.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Razna A. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel
Close to tourist destination
Great location, close to several major tourist spots on Taipa: Places visited: Rua do Cunha – street famous for shops selling pastries, candies, and other souvenirs Church of Our Lady of Carmel Four-faced Buddha Pou Tai Un Temple Taipa House Museum Very safe and secure hotel for family holiday
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Elaine L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2012
great location and room so comfortable
nearby shopping mall
4 star hotel with the comfortable bed and great location.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Ko Y. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2012
Service and facilities are wonderful but less good
Clean Room, quiet and nice environment, excellent service
the service of the reception was good and efficient. the rooms are clean, beautiful view from the windows. there was convenient store open until 1am selling some food and wine. though it's quite near the other hotels but it takes long to walk there, it takes about 10 mins for the taxi ride to the nearby hotels. there were shuttle van to some popular places in macau like the ferry piers and other places in every 20 mins. overall rating, it is a worth living hotel.
Reviewed January 11, 2012