or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Marjorie B. Families with young children Philippines, December 17, 2011
lovely and spacious hotel.

t is 5 minutes from the airport, walking distance from the galaxy hotel.
10
we stayed there for 1 night, its a lovely hotel, with friendly crew. clean and spacious.
Cheong C. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2011
COnveniently located,

Witiin walking distance to the hotel which have free shuttle service
6.3
Rooms are reasonably good, hotel do have shuttle service from jetty
Chun K. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2011
Wonderful Hotel

Well-equipped and just next to the Galaxy Hotel
8
very satisfied with my stay in this hotel. nice breakfast. the hotel is well located, allowing walking distance to other great hotels.
Peter L. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 15, 2011
Hotel with good value for the price

Good view from the room assigned to me
3.3
the concierge is very helpful. free suttle buses are available from hotel to downtown taipa, the macau-hk ferry pier and the border to china. the frequency of these suttle buses are quite adequate. free internet and wifi are also available. the hotel is also at a walking distance to three grand hotels in taipa.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants provided reasonably good food for a good price.
Goh D. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2011
Convenient location but fairly old fashioned

Rooms are comfortable ..Free wifi in the lobby
6
The hotel is 5 star but looks fairly old fashioned. To visit other hotels, we need to walk about 5 minutes to Galaxy hotel across the street. The hotel lacks a bit of "happening" atmosphere. Also, the casino and shops are not very interesing. However, the rooms are fairly comfortable but looks a bit old.
Lim P. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2011
Friendly reception all the way

Long Breakfast operating time
9
breakfast spread is good Spacious very Big Room also Cosy and spacious
Jerry T. Couples Indonesia, December 13, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Nice Room and have a shuttle Bus
9
I like the room because its very quiet and clean.. with the luxury carpet and furniture, i think this hotel giving you more than you pay!
Hotel Feature Tip: Close with Biggest Casino, Venetian Hotel. You can walk relax about 10 minutes to get the venetian casino
Cheung W. Groups Hong Kong, December 11, 2011
nice hotel

reasonable price with breakfast
6.7
The hotel is a little bit old, but clean and tidy. The room rate including the breakfast. Only far away from town, need to take few minutes walk to the Galaxy and took the shuttle bus to down town. Good for family and holidays.
Yakov D. Business travelers Israel, December 11, 2011
Not bad location, but small rooms.

nothing
4.3
this is a low level hotel, and i tried to stay out of the hotel as much as i can. i even didn't ate the meals
Stefanie N. Groups Australia, December 10, 2011
Well positioned hotel

Very good price
8
This was a very good value hotel. It is located near to all the big casinos, but you are able to stay here at a third of the price. Rooms are compact but have two double beds. My only tip is when you catch a cab back make sure you say Grand Waldo as there is another Waldo hotel as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04