Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2515 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2515)
Sort by:
Mark C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2011
Ok hotel

Clean
5.3
the hotel is fine for a quick stop over/nights rest. the rooms are spacious and clean. the location is a bit out of the way and the breakfast isnt any good.
Arthur I. Families with young children United States of America, December 5, 2011
very good hotel but definitely not 5 stars

no nonsense hotel, cozy room but a bit small, food was ok, staff was ok, but little english, and price is just right
7.7
i stayed with my whole family and though the room was small we just made it work, it was not a 5 star hotel, i would say three stars, but it was a no nonsense hotel, and with the prices of hotels in the area it was the best priced one i could find, i would stay here again next simply because it suited my needs....but if you are looking for a fancier one you wont find it here....
So C. Groups Hong Kong, December 4, 2011
Great location for Macau Marathon runner

price and location nr to galaxy
3
We went in a group of 14 to participate in Macau Marathon. The location is near to the stadium and it is a good warm up running from the hotel to the starting point. The price is good compare to the luxury hotels next to it.
Megan B. Couples Canada, December 4, 2011
Okay but not worth the price.

Location and beds
5.3
The hotel was okay but not worth the value paid for. Beds were confortble. The welcome drink is only available after 9:30 because they want you to stay and watch the live band. However, the lounge/bar is in a different building entirely. Good shuttle to the border gate. Also, you could get in-room massages for a good price.
Shopping Tip: Venetian is the best for shopping!
Eric R. Couples Canada, December 4, 2011
Great location next to the Galaxy!

Location, clean rooms, helpful staff
7.3
The Grand Waldo is just down the street from the Galaxy and a short cab ride away from the Venetian. The hotel has a casino but it is rather dated. The breakfast buffet was not very good and did not reflect the hotel's star rating.
Chun L. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 3, 2011
Remote but acceptable for families

No gamblers hanging around
3.3
The staff in hotel lack initiative, the reception was horrible, the room was acceptable. But hotel lack good staff. Buffet breakfast n lunch lack imagination. Shuttle bus to places was lousy as timing was too far apart. This hotel seems very badly managed n runned by the staff.
Travel tip: If only looking for a b&b then it's fine,don't expect too much from this hotel, however when u see Macau wz an abundance of hotel where u pay abit more for a modern quality hotel wz better facilities n convenience then this hotel will certainly disappoint.
Chrissy N. Groups December 3, 2011
Nice hotel but a lil far from the city

it's near venetian hotel
7.3
the hotel is a good location if you want to stay close by the venetian hotel for lesser rate. they offer free shuttle and the room comes with breakfast.
Yapp C. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2011
Good Room

Dinner Voucher
7.3
this hotel got a good room to stay. its good because we have business package include voucher dinner + limo to sent us to every destination when u check out, ether u want to go to airport or harbour. the dinner is great and enjoyed it with my wife. but its quite far to go to heart of city hopefully it got free shuttle bus everywhere. so i think its still ok to going around
Flora Y. Groups Hong Kong, December 3, 2011
reasonable for everything

quiet
8.7
close to the major area, casino, within distance to tourist areas
Ng H. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2011
Nice location

Near Cotai Strip
8.7
both my wife and me enjoy our stay at gw. i had been to macau before, gw in our opinion was value for money. the shuttle bus was great. the house-keeper was of great help by providing info about macau and the weather.
Restaurant Tip: take the shuttle bus to the jockey club. you can experience more of the local food (you pay the local price), most of them are of the cafetaria type.it is a wonderful experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07