or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Cheryl L. Groups Australia, December 1, 2011
big rooms and great customer service

Spacious Rooms
7.3
grand waldo is close to the major casinos like the venetian and galaxy, walking distance to galaxy and free shuttle bus from galaxy to the venetian. there is an indoor casino as well plus a 24 hours spa close by. breakfast is an all you can eat continental buffet and the concierge service is really friendly. the hotel provides free shuttle buses to all major attraction like the main island and the harbour.
Eddy C. Solo travelers Canada, November 30, 2011
Nice quiet hotel

Friendly & clean
7.7
hotel is just across galaxy hotel and is easy to get around. room is clean with adequate amenities except with no face towels. internet is fast. place is quiet. breakfast choice is very limited. room came with free afternoon tea set which is nice. staff is friendly but tend to overlook small little things. the best point of the hotel will be quietness because not too many tourists.
Christian N. Solo travelers Sweden, November 29, 2011
Ok hotel with a nice view

Very close to Galaxy
5.7
the rooms where ok, the view was nice, breakfast was good. but the casino was small and boring, but the galaxy casino is just across the road.
Mark C. Families with young children Philippines, November 29, 2011
Great Hotel at its best

The place is good, clean, roomy and best of all though not all of their staff can speak and understand English they are all accomodating and hospitable
9.7
For Family Vacation: During our stay in the hotel, I observed that most of the guests were there in order to play casino in the hotel or nearby hotels. The good thing about this hotel is that they exert some effort to make sure that family on vacation will not be annoyed by the smell of cigarette specially if they are with toddler/s. Well, that is a big thing because in some higher-end hotels in the vicinity their lobby are not as fresh as this hotel. On the other hand, the buffet food is not that extraordinary good but bearable. If I may suggest, it would have been better if the hotel will exert some effort in making sure that they serve much better and wider food choices plus better quality as well. As a whole, giving the benefit of the doubt, it is still an above average hotel. As to our money's worth, I guess we got what we paid for. The room is great and it counts a lot because this is the place of the hotel where we spend most of our time during our stay. With respect to their facilities like gym, pool etc. we can not make any comment because neither of us utilize the same. On the matter of hotel security, I think the place and its locality are generally peaceful and never that I heard nor observed anything that may threaten the security of my family. If in the future I will visit Macau again, I will consider staying in this hotel.
Ang C. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2011
Great value and great service

Great service
9
COndition of the room was nice with free breakfast. If the stay is in the suite, free welcome drink and dinner is also provided at the lobby lounge plus a free limousine one-way transfer also awaits you on the day that you check out.
Tanja V. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2011
lovely hotel

rooms were great. superior suite had a great veiw and it was very big and modern
8.3
i stayed 7 nights at the grand waldo hotel and it was a great experience. the room exceeded my expectations and had a great veiw of the river and mountains. the staff were very friendly and i didn't find the language barrier to be an issue as it had been in some hotels in macau during my previous visits. the breakfast buffet was okay and the complimentary dinner seemed to be the same everynight (i ate there twice). there is a fantastic little chinese resturant on the 1st floor opposite the grand waldo resturant that does amazing chinese food and sooo cheap (35hkd for a main), dont even bother ordering roomservice as it doesn't even come close to comparing with this place! best food i've had in macau! location wise its quite far away from the casino strip but as there is a shuttle bus from the hotel that takes you to the macau ferry the whole trip takes about 15mins which really wasn't a big deal for me, catching a taxi back to the grand waldo costs about if your staying later then the hotel shuttles run. overall i had a fantastic time at the grand waldo and would highly recommend it.
Simon C. Couples Hong Kong, November 27, 2011
Nice hotel

Good value for money
9.3
Very good value hotel in the Cotai strip. Very functional and decent decoration. Staff were friendly and informative. The hotel serves the purpose of a decent cheaper place to stay for the night while you go out to some of the bigger and grander casinos at night such as Galaxy and Venetian.
Rachael L. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2011
Lovely hotel but location is quite secluded

The package deal of dinner,breakfast, welcome drinks and limousine transfer
7.3
overall a pleasant stay but getting a taxi could be a challenge due to it's location. we often have to wait for people to come by the hotel in order to get their taxis to go out.
Shopping Tip: Better off walking to banyan tree hotel nearby and going via the link passages to the shopping malls around there.
Jeniel M. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2011
hidden nice hotel

staff, rooms, lan cable to access high speed internet, location
7.3
while we were waiting for our check-in time (3pm), we were able to enjoy ourselves at the casino just a floor above and beside the casino was a small restaurant with a sick waitress serving our food. honestly, i didn't enjoy the food at all. anyways, after eating we played in the casino with a free courtesy of the hotel. over all, the hotel was pretty nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure to visit St. Paul Ruins and the Macau Tower
Jackeline F. Couples Hong Kong, November 26, 2011
very disappointed

sorry, no
5.7
i've stayed grand waldo hotel with my husband on last friday, on the next morning, we check-out at 11am or above, a lot of guests are line up and waiting for check-out, but some of they didn't line up and only walk-in to the counter and ask for check-out, but the receiptionist didn't ask them to line up behine us, and helped him to check-out at the counter directly. you know, i'm lineing up over 15mins, once i saw this walk-in to the counter and the hotel receptionist helped them to check-out, i feel very bad & disappointed. i've tried to look for fom or duty maanger to follow up this case, but no in charge at the counter, only 3 poor receptionists to helping all the guests to check-in & check-out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05