or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2517 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2517)
Sort by:
Jackeline F. Couples Hong Kong, November 26, 2011
very disappointed

sorry, no
5.7
i've stayed grand waldo hotel with my husband on last friday, on the next morning, we check-out at 11am or above, a lot of guests are line up and waiting for check-out, but some of they didn't line up and only walk-in to the counter and ask for check-out, but the receiptionist didn't ask them to line up behine us, and helped him to check-out at the counter directly. you know, i'm lineing up over 15mins, once i saw this walk-in to the counter and the hotel receptionist helped them to check-out, i feel very bad & disappointed. i've tried to look for fom or duty maanger to follow up this case, but no in charge at the counter, only 3 poor receptionists to helping all the guests to check-in & check-out.
Christopher P. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2011
good hotel a little out of the way

Quite location and no hordes of tourist...
6.7
we stayed on the 11th floor and had a great view of china across the river. after seeing the lights when touring the other hotels it was a pleasant chamge. room was comfortable. we took the package with breakfast, dinner and transfers. draw back was the location of hotel . little far from the main taipa casinos. although there were shuttles to the ferry terminals where you could jump on buses from the mgm wynn or venetian
Travel tip: Good hotel if you don't want the hordes of people as you step out of the elevator....
Rosemarie Y. Families with older children Philippines, November 26, 2011
Size of room is average for 2 occupants

Suprise freebies such as free dinner on our first night and free limousine service on our last day
8.3
Over-all, we had a satisfied stay and the buffet breakfast was great
Travel tip: Very near Galaxy Hotel which is still new and nicer than Venetian Macao Hotel
Ira P. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2011
Beautiful hotel at a decent price

excellent location, nice rooms
9.7
the grand waldo is a growing hotel in the attraction filled and tourist spots in macau. within walking distance from large hotel casinos and world class attractions at the galaxy, venetian, city of dreams, hard rock hotel. very short ride from other attractions such as the senado square and ruins. while its selection of dining establishments is limited, food hunting was easily solved by the proximity of large hotel casinos such as the galaxy.
Tan B. Families with older children Singapore, November 25, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Close to Galaxy Macau for more shopping and entertainment
8.7
good privacy for game time in the casino although casino is quite small and not crowded though with limited choice of slot machine. the room is quiet and comfortable with variety channels tv show. bathroom is spacious and provided with amenities and hair dryer. the food court is of reasonable price for quick bite and convenience store in lobby is easily accesible with snack and drinks.
Restaurant Tip: Excellent high tea offer
Phoebe A. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2011
Nice hotel infront of Venetian

a little far from the city
7.3
accomodating staff and Filipino bellboy. but not accepting late checkouts even for 1 hour only.
David S. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2011
Professional Hotel and Good Value for Money

Staff and Food
8.7
The Grand Waldo Hotel until recently was seen as at the wrong end of the Cotai Strip. With the opening of The Galaxy the Hotel is now an ideal alternative to the bigger hotels on Cotai. Good rooms and excellent food and facilities are the plus points for this hotel. Efficient but not to friendly staff at reception is an area they need to work on.
Shong C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 22, 2011
Fair room facilities but service need improvement

Near Galaxy hotel where plenty of free shuttle service for treavel around Macau's easy and convenient.Fair breakfast and overall value for money
7
unimpressive hotel but located just opposite galaxy where free shuttle bus is a plenty and this made transfer between ferry terminal and other place of interest/interhotel convenient and easy besides saving taxi fares. hotel staff service need great improvement.check in experience was not so pleasant while we were asked to wait( no other guest then)but the receptionist was attending to her own staff. during check out, we requested for taxi,while waited for quite sometime and upon checking only was informed that no taxi was available.however,there were few taxi passing through and pick up passengers.finally we have to join the queve again.this hotel only provide shuttle to ferry terminal.need to improve on shuttle service to attract more customers as not many taxi is available.
Restaurant Tip: Take a free shuttle bus in Galaxy to Taipa village for lunch or dinner of Portugese food at A Tasca Do Luis restaurant and nice dessert of milk pudding.Not cheap but reasonable price in term of food quality and service
Aaron D. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2011
Lousy

Room
3.3
I thought I was booking a 5 star hotel as suggested on the website. Whoever allocates the number of stars to hotels ought to pay this place another visit. Service terrible, accommodation terrible, breakfast terrible, location terrible, staff rude and unable to speak english. Pity I booked this because the real 5 star hotels lwere about the same price I paid for this one. and another hint change your money at a casino don't change money at airport I got ripped off doing that to.
Shopping Tip: Change currency at a large casino, is much better exchange rate than the airport.
Jatupoom O. Couples November 21, 2011
so convenien to stay and easy to travel in macao

location
7
The hotel look old but still good amd very comfartable to stay and easy to walk to Galaxy or Venetian. Won ton noodle and pork in 2nd restautant is very delicious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C01