Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
2523 reviews

1523 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (2523)
Sort by:
Jatupoom O. Couples November 21, 2011
so convenien to stay and easy to travel in macao

The hotel look old but still good amd very comfartable to stay and easy to walk to Galaxy or Venetian. Won ton noodle and pork in 2nd restautant is very delicious.
Report this review
Chris H. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2011
Great location & good size rooms

The Buffet is the best ever
the staff were very friendly and the location was close to the other casinos. the food was superb & the veiw from my room was very nice.
Restaurant Tip: Try the buffet
Report this review
Maria F. Couples Philippines, November 21, 2011
Lovely Hotel, Great Service

Staff are very nice and accommodating
Had a great stay here. We would like to particularly thank the receptionists and the people at the concierge. are the best. We were directed to the best places in Macau and was able to attend church service too. Not so much on the buffet breakfast as there are not that much variety though. The lunch and dinner at Le Cafe was superb. If you want to use the pool though, check beforehand as it was closed when we stayed there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are a lot to see aside from the casinos. One day is actually not enough to do them. Would be better if you arrange trip a day trip to Taipa and Coloane and another on the main island.. :-)
Report this review
Argus C. Couples Hong Kong, November 21, 2011
Reasonable price

Reasonable price
This hotel is clean and the services are good with a very reasonable price. It's near to Venetian Macau & City of Dreams. This hotel is definitely a good choice if you are not planning to spend too much on hotel rooms such as Grand Hyatt or Hard Rock. However, it's a bit trouble to travel to other places while there are not much taxi around. Anyways, you are going for a trip to relax and time is all you can spend. So overall, a tidy room and good services is good enough for me.
Report this review
Eunice W. Couples Australia, November 21, 2011
Nice quiet beautiful hotel

Quiet location, breakfest included, price, spaciousness of room
pros: - grand waldo is located in taipa which is about a 20 min cab ride from the centre of macau in a relatively quiet area - great if you want to get away from the crowds. -amazing hotel and great value - worked out to averaging about $120 per night in a 5 star hotel with a view. all facilities appears to be new and the room/sheets are cleaned every day. -breakfest provided every day. cons: -location - far away from the centre of macau and need either taxis or the shuttles. -shuttle too sparse and too few compared to other hotels (but you can always catch the galaxy buses across the road which are much better).
Report this review
Rosalyn S. Groups Malaysia, November 21, 2011
Grand Waldo

Located next to Galaxy and Venetian Macau (required some 8-10 minutes walk)
Hotel seems old and dwarfed among the huge Galaxy and Venetian which is just beside.The rooms layout seems adequate suitable for short stay and the price not really that expensive comparable to other 5 stars.Simple buffet breakfast is included.
Report this review
Sacha S. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2011
OK hotel - out of town and slightly dated

Hotel was good value for money
Hotel is much further out of town that it seems, (waited 40mins for a taxi in the morning and ended up having to hire the hotel limo) but is quite close to another large hotels such as the galaxy as the Coatai strip. The hotel is old and dated and very impersonal. The rooms were clean but the "harbour view" was nothing more than a dirty river. Breakfast was the poorest I have had in Asia. I am not a fussy traveller, and the hotel was fine but I would pay a little more next time in another hotel and get a lot more value.
Report this review
Benjawan A. Solo travelers Thailand, November 20, 2011
Nice hotel

i travelled to macau for the weekend to meet friends and watch f!. it was a good experience, the accommodation was good, i love the bed! anyhow, as i was alone, during the breakfast the service was not good at all. i was not greeted by the reception staff, and the staff cannot speak english. the table that i wanted was taken by other guests who arrived later. i was frustrated. anyway, i enjoy my sleeping very much
Report this review
Jena S. Couples Germany, November 20, 2011
Good location a bit remote

rooms are clean and new
It was a one night stay, good room, awesome mattress, did not see a lot of the rest, was not crowded at all
Report this review
Shazeen M. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2011
Decent hotel but poor dining options

Close to the airport, clean rooms
we arrived from the airport at 9am and we couldn’t get our rooms until 12noon so we headed to the breakfast buffet. the food was disappointing - oily and unappetizing - and there weren't a variety of other dining options. rooms were big and clean with an excellent shower. the hotel is walking distance to galaxy and the venetian. it was difficult to get a cab when we checked out and the hotel staff were not very helpful.
Report this review
Previous page 671 - 680 of 1523 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.