or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Arjie T. Couples Philippines, February 25, 2013
great location nice and tidy rooms

location
7.7
most of their staff who pick up calls dont understand english, my call was passed from one person to another, i was just going to order room service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: adjacent to galaxy hotel
Jenny L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 25, 2013
bad location but room is ok

Nothing
3
Food not that nice and expensive, rooms in need of renovation to compete with the rest of the hotels. location not the convenient and casino service no good. Not much taxi goes there and wait quite a bit for taxi if late at night. Need to go back very early to rest as it gets very quiet at nite.
Ong S. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2013
None
5.3
the room is dark,bed are not comfortable and the breakfast Same menu everyday and not much choice.twhe hotel also not provide free shuttle bus to airport or to downtown like other hotel example hotel galaxy,sands Venetian.so we have to walk about ten mins to hotel galaxy to take the free bus to city or to taipahouses.
Travel tip: None
Quan L. Groups Australia, February 25, 2013
Amazing staff

great location, good room size, comfortable beds
7.3
Dirk W. Couples Germany, February 24, 2013
Terrific concierges - outstanding service

Concierges, Bathroom, View
8.3
I did not know that the Waldo group is part of the Galaxy group when I chose the place to stay. The view from our room was great we could see the Ocean and a bridge and ships and boats were driving there day and night. The concierges were very helpful with organizing daytrips or even to see the shows. Minus of the hotel is the breakfast which had the major on asian food choices and not so.much on American or European - the casino is not the hit too. Good is the small souvenir shop in the house and the mini market which is open until 00:30 am. In 5 minutes you reach the Galaxy and in 15 the Venetian. But of course tou can take a taxi. For 18 MOP you drive to the Venetian and for about 30 to the city center or ferry terminal. The reception is classic and has a nice tea and coffee shop area. The hotel has a huge Spa and Gym and the prices are very suitable. As I am handicapped I had nothing to complaint too - except the security ladiew in the casino who had no clue that a wheelchair driver with implanted devices can not be checked with metal detectors. Here the hotel has to improve. But all in all if you have to give school marks or grades the Grand Waldo deserves a B. I plan to go back as the location is good and in 10 minutes you are at the airport. The hotel even offers a mini bus service to the airport for just 50 MOP - that was an excellent price for a group of 6 with 2 wgeelchair drivers.
Shopping Tip: small souvenir shop with lovely gimmicks
Chan F. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
Clean hotel with nice rooms.

Entertaining places nearby
8.7
I like the location as it is away from downtown and at the same time, there are entertaining places nearby. Recommend for lesiure and relaxation stay. The staff was polite and very helpful as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: Entertaining places are nearby and the surrounding is quiet as well.
Cheong S. Couples Macau, February 21, 2013
Grand Waldo Hotel
6
Good hotel,price is ok,the staff is ok But food court is not too good Casino is old
Everizza C. Couples Philippines, February 21, 2013
Great Location!

cheaper compared to hk
10
this place is as good as hk... and cheaper. worth every penny!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Venetian Macau
Teck W. Business travelers Singapore, February 17, 2013
Decent hotel, average location, spacious room

Spacious room
6
Room is a bit old and location not attractive. Cabs are few and difficult to get.
Teck W. Business travelers Singapore, February 17, 2013
Decent hotel with average location

Value
7.3
reception is slow and there're not enough ammenties to make the stay comfortable. cabs are difficult to get.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08