or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2515 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2515)
Sort by:
James E. Business travelers Philippines, November 16, 2011
Very nice and warmth Hotel

The receiving lounge and big rooms
9
I was surprised when I choose to book for this hotel. The room was very spacious and nice compare with other hotels. Grand Waldo is for middle class travelers who would just come to Macau for a vacation or business trip...even your guest would be amazed how warmth the two receptionist are. I would recommend my friends to book on this hotel instead of going to cheapy hotels with bad services. Thank you Grand Waldo for making my short stay a memorable one. I will surely come back and stay again at Grand Waldo.
Shopping Tip: To all Travelers who'd come to Macau for Gambling, for long stay and even short stay...try Grand Waldo...it's a few minutes walk to the famous area and near to Venetian... Try out this hotel and you wont regret a day of stay!
Leong P. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2011
the hotel is good

clean and services is good
10
i like the environment of the place very must , the room very clean and the location of the hotel is good to stay and good in traveling to another place.
Mazen T. Couples Jordan, November 15, 2011
Not professional I give it 4 stars

Nothing
4.3
I will never go again I feel like I am in 4 stars hotel of country of no tourism
Gayzelle P. Families with older children Philippines, November 15, 2011
Good Hotel, Great breakfast

Breakfast was great, service was good, hotel amenities was good too.
9.3
The room size was good. Our room had a window overlooking the city which was a treat. The assistant manager was helpful in assisting us with the LAN cord of the internet. The best treat of it all is their buffet breakfast. It felt good staying in this hotel for one night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bayan Tree and Galaxy Hotel is just across the street. We went to Venetian Hotel first because they have a free shuttle ride. From venetian, we took a cab going to the Grand Waldo Hotel. There are free bus rides going to the jockey club, Macau ferry and boarder gate.
Jaime F. Groups Philippines, November 14, 2011
nice hotel ateff were courteous

it is just across galaxy hotel
8.7
it is not a congested hotel no distractions the casino is small their buffet meal acceptable for me. it is just a walking distance to galaxy hotel and the room rate is not so expensive the room is nice also and clean. shuttle buses are readily availble
Koh A. Groups Singapore, November 14, 2011
disappointed with room in this promotion

peaceful environment
4.7
we paid almost twice the price for this package, except having a room that is on the top floor, it is similar to the standard room package, it's a great disappointment. room dark and gloomy feeling. needs up grading.
Juu A. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2011
old hotel but good servicxe

it's near to galaxy
9
our stay was good, the staff were accomodating and very helpful.
Nakul A. Groups India, November 12, 2011
Nice, value for money Hotel

the view from the window was exasperating
7.3
you would love to stay here with a the right mix of fun, peace, grandeur and comfort. not the swankiest one in town by far, but total value for money.
Nightlife Tip: great!
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2011
nice and clean
7.3
every thing is good for the price i pay,,,,the location is good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lacation
David S. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2011
Good Location and Food

Food and Special Price
8.7
the grand waldo hotel until recently was seen as at the wrong end of the cotai strip. with the opening of the galaxy the hotel is now an ideal alternative to the bigger hotels on cotai. good rooms and excellent food and facilities are the plus points for this hotel. efficient but not to friendly staff at reception is an area they need to work on.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07