or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Kittipong W. Families with older children Thailand, November 9, 2011
Good service, good restaurant,Location stand alone

Good
7
every thing is ok.but to far from town or another hotel.
Chin H. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2011
Alright location, comfy room

The room is comfortable
6.7
background - went on a 3d2n short trip to macau with my boyfriend. location - located in cotai strip. just 8 mins walk to galaxy hotel. has a direct bus from the ferry terminal but runs at an interval of 20 mins hotel- the hotel is relatively old, but the room is clean and comfortable. the bath room has 2 different showering facilities, so if you dont mind bathing together at the same time, you can do so. not suitable for people who are shy about their body. it is transparent. casino- the hotel has a tiny casino with typical games such as big small machine and bacarrat. food- we had free breakfast, but we skipped it. amenities- room has kettle and tea and laundry bag service: hotel serves china group, avoid it if you dont want to the rural folks. service of staff is alright. die die must chk in only at 3pm (even though it was a monday), thank goodness we could put our luggage there. others- hotel has pool. no wifi. overall- for the price that we're paying, the room is satisfactory. but if you want location, and near to town, this place is not recommended unless you want to stay in cotai strip. although it does not have much shuttle service of its own, you can easy catch free shuttle services in galaxy.
Restaurant Tip: Festiva at Galaxy serves a mean buffet spread. do try it if you have the spare cash
Mindy W. Couples November 8, 2011
Great location and huge room

Huge room, close proximity to Galaxy, great additional services
7.7
The room itself was very large, however they put us in a twin room and we wanted a king room. This was accommodated but it was a smoking room which was unfortunate. The additiona services such as the free fruit platter, dining vouchers, breakfast and limo service were great!
Chin Y. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2011
Great location with comfortable rooms

Near to Galaxy, the new casino
8
Rooms are great but casino lack atmosphere. Hotel staffs are friendly. Spas are quite expensive. You can take a walk to Galaxy which has a bigger casino and larger shopping center.
Shopping Tip: Take shuttle bus to Macau city area for sightseeing and shopping.
Yue S. Couples Australia, November 8, 2011
Lovely hotel but bad location

friendly staffs, excellent staff services
8.7
grand waldo is located on taipa island, as the purpose of our trip was to do sightseeings and enjoy the popular food in macau, and 95% of these are on the macau island, it was seriouslly no fun with the distance, expecially hotel shuttle buses only running to very limited locations at a not very frequent bases. we were entering macau from gongbei gate from china inland, and what suprised me was there were no shuttle bus services to hotel. apart from its location, hotel over all was fine, staffs are very friendly, kind hearted lobby manager was explaining places could visit to us in detail.
Aniceto D. Groups Philippines, November 7, 2011
Quiet and clean Hotel

Strategically located Hotel that suit our needs
8
The hotel is nice, quiet and clean. It is strategically located that suits our need.We can just walk to places where we want to go. I will definitely go back there when I have chance as the rate is also reasonable
Kiran R. Groups India, November 6, 2011
Great hotel with friendly staff

Ambience, Service,
8
i stayed up with a friend over the weekend and i found my stay very pleasant. the rooms were good and the staff friendly, helpful and pretty efficient. the buffet breakfast was quite good. even though there was a crowd the staff managed very efficiently. would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
Goh K. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2011
Room is big and clean

Ferry bus to habour, zhu hai custom
7
there is a small casino inside the hotel, hotel provide free ferry bus to habour and zhu hai custom..airport bus not provided..if u want free ferry bus to airport,u can go to galaxy hotel(just opp waldo hotel)..galaxy hotel provide must more free ferry bus service...
Hong W. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2011
Fine location with value

after noon tea provided + breakfast
7.7
I think the selling point is the inclusive of tea and breakfast, and + the location with walking distance to galaxy casino hotel, saving you some bucks on cab as galaxy provides free shuttle services to several famous spots. The room is fine and toilet is spacious. I would go back again next time.
Ian R. Solo travelers China, November 3, 2011
nice little hotel with some attitude

good location, cheap room
7.3
i like this place and will stay here again. the service staff were slow but cordial and quite helpful. internet was not the best, but you can surf in other locations anyway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08