or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2515 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2515)
Sort by:
Chiang T. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2011
good location, good service & quite spacious room.

cafeteria food is tasty & reasonable prices.
8
Try not to take macau taxis.The cabbies are rude & arrogant.The hotel is great. My wife & I will definitely use the hotel again.
Benson H. Solo travelers China, November 3, 2011
Nice hotel with good service

Good location and reasonable price for a 4star hotel
8.3
the hotel is very close to the new world center where fancy casino and wonderful entertainment can be reached either by half hour walk or hotel shuttle bus. the room is nice and equipped well.
Christoper D. Couples Australia, November 2, 2011
lovey hotel and service with a smile

clean ,good location and not to busy and staff good and could understand English at the front counter.
10
would stay there again great price, large room, clean ,not to big or to busy everything there, but not far from larger casinos good value for money.
Rupali V. Families with young children India, November 1, 2011
Nice hotel with decent sized rooms.

Breakfast, Afternoon tea, Housekeeping
7
liked the view from the room. got a higher floor. the staff was friendly and courteous. the housekeeping was good. liked the spread at breakfast, though some vegetarian friends had very limited options.had a nice stay overall.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can walk to the Venetian Macau and City of Dreams to see the shows.
Armi P. Families with older children Philippines, November 1, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

the room is good, the bed comfy
8
We had a great time in Macau, and the hotel was equally so. The room was comfortable, and the staff were helpful.
Fangxiu L. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2011
Value for money

Late checkout and free dinner
8
i booked the executive hot promo that comes with some freebies like dinner for 2, late checkout till 4pm and a limo ride to airport on departure. was skeptical at first after reading some of the reviews, but it turned out pretty well. though the service standard couldnt be compared with the likes of sofitel, but i found it very value for money for what we got. i enjoyed the dinner alot as i could tell the chef really prepared the meal from his heart. rooms werent as luxurious as the other 5 star hotels but still pretty decent. a short walk to galaxy where there are buses to everywhere. if you do not want to splurge but still wants comfort n convenience, this is it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to galaxy for the buses
Chan C. Couples Hong Kong, October 30, 2011
Great hotel with leisure enviroment

Leisure hotel with clean and big room
9.3
The experience in Grand Waldo is excellent. With its distance very close with the Galaxy making it a great mix between the spotlight of the city with the leisure environment for a holiday.
Mark A. Solo travelers Philippines, October 30, 2011
Excellent for that price range :)

Very very cheaply priced but very clean, has good shuttle service
7.3
- Very very cheaply priced - But very clean - Has good shuttle service - Cheapest hotel in that area but still considered as a 5 star type - the breakfast buffet is not that good in my opinion. - Casino is not that big... though you can always use the shuttle to go to other larger casinos
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: galaxy hotel macau is just a stone throw away
Yu P. Groups Malaysia, October 30, 2011
Great hotel but service without smile

large space of the room
6.3
grand waldo is quite far away from central. the best thing is the room is large and comfortable. my comment is the customer service is not good enough. especially the waitresses who work in la cafe, their attitude was not that kindness to us. they were never guided us to the table which we should sit at. there have so much of improvement that grand waldo should focus on, especially in terms of customer services.
Pui W. Couples Australia, October 29, 2011
Good hotel ,but old , need upgrade.

Near to Galaxy Hotel / Casino , Shuttle buses convenient
7.3
The hotel Casino is old and very smokey, but the money changer gives the best rates. This is the hotel does not provide face towels. The room is well priced and resonable for 4-5 stars.
Travel tip: Good if you think of not paying the price of Galaxy Hotel and walk to the Casino in Galaxy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04