Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2515 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2515)
Sort by:
Thomas F. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2011
Nice spot

Well apointed rooms
9
nice hotel with well designed and comfortable rooms. there was a good buffet breakfast included and several restaurants to choose from.the bell staff was very helpful when we needed to have things shipped to the states. the only downside i could say is you needed to pay for a spa pass to use the pool. the hotel is some distance from central macau but they do have a free bus service that leaves every 20 minutes for the downtown area.
Ling L. Couples Indonesia, October 29, 2011
Reasonable price with comfortable room

The room's size is just big enough
6.7
eventhough the location is at taipa island with no bus stop nearby, we can take the hotel shuttle to macau ferry terminal and take other shuttle to macau city, or else we can walk up just 10 minutes to galaxy hotel for the shuttle. or else, we can easily get taxi to bring us around. overall we are quite satisfied with the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For those who are non chinese speaker, it's better to show to a taxi driver chinese written character for a place to be visited.
Wee E. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2011
The hotel is not bad

Comfort
6.7
This hotel provides breakfast; not much of variety but stil consider ok. Transport is provided to a few places like the customs to Zhuhai, ferry terminal etc. Anyway, we walked to opposite Galaxy to take their bus to Macau city and Venetian as our hotel not provides the services to these places. OVerall, i am satisfy with the service.
Shopping Tip: i will think that Zhuhai is a good place for shopping if you are looking for some cheaper things. But the problem have to bargain the price for more than 50% if possible.
Richard B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 29, 2011
Good cheap option for Macau, close to the action

Swimming pool, price, in-house casino
6.3
Good hotel, in a great location. Only downside was some dodgy looking stains on the sofa.
Nightlife Tip: Try a local restaurant
Chun J. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2011
Big room, nice service, great breakfast

Big room, clean bathroom, nice service
7.7
Overall enjoyed our stay here. The only downside for us was transportation to Venetian wasn't convenient.
Shari H. Families with young children Singapore, October 28, 2011
Good location

Location is good & great pool
6.7
the grand waldo is 5 star rating, but managed more like a 3 star hotel. the hotel is not greatly managed, so it seems very old. only plus side is the hotel is across from galaxy, so its convenient. buffet breakfast - choices very limited. prices are reasonable, so its a good value.
Song Y. Families with young children Singapore, October 25, 2011
lovely hotel. location is abit out though

quiet corner
5.7
buffet breakfast - choices very limited and given kids price, i thought it is a bit too much.
Eloisa F. Business travelers Philippines, October 24, 2011
great location and accessibility for better rate

great pool, buffet food for reasonable rate
8.3
i would recommend my friends to stay again at grand waldo because of its good location and reasonable rate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure to check out free shuttles to go everywhere during your stay
Andrew V. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2011
Good Price

Location is good
4.7
The Grand Waldo is 5 star rating, but managed more like a 3 star hotel. The hotel is not greatly managed, so it seems very old. Only plus side is the hotel is across from Galaxy, so its convenient. Prices are also low, so its a good value.
Tan C. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2011
great location and spacious room

like the ambience simply homely and romantic.... carefree feeling
8.3
i like the setting ... simply fantastic, quite/romantic and carefree feeling.
Travel tip: every thing has been taken care. just enjoy the stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05