or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2515 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2515)
Sort by:
Mary G. Groups Philippines, October 24, 2011
nice hotel to stay in

the facilities are okay, great staff and food are great!
7
the only thing that i did not like is that the wifi is only accessible in the lobby area and also we have to wait for a long time for their shuttle compared to other hotels
Milanda N. Families with young children Australia, October 23, 2011
Lovely place. The casino was a plus.

Clean
10
It was exactly what we were told it was. It was our first time to stay here. 'Just lovely.
Tse W. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 23, 2011
Great location and great package, a bit hard to ge

10 mins walk to Galaxy
7.7
The package we ordered included a normal class suite (mine located at 6F). It wasn't mentioned when we booked the hotel but the whole package actually involved 2 free set dinner (western style, e.g. lamb) and 2 welcome drinks. The quality of these free gifts were unexpectedly OK. Room is nice, much better than our expectation. The suite is a bit small but it had big windows. Overall it's quite a comfortable room. I will give it a high value for money score. It is a little hard to catch a taxi in Waldo directly, but from Waldo to Galaxy hotel required only 10~15 mins walk. Galaxy offered free shuttle buses services for everybody and also there are more taxi available in its front door so the transportation issue which had been questioned by many people is actually OK.
Shopping Tip: There are no convenience stores around so if you want anything extra (e.g. water, chips), you need to buy it in advance in main-town or galaxy or Venetian.
Miang G. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2011
a rejuvenated hotel

the gym, breakfast and the location
6.7
the hotel immersed in between the new galaxy hotel and the nostalgic 官也街. if gambling is not the only agenda in macau, this spot should be it. fancy the town activities and visit other beautiful casinos, you then just walk across to galaxy to take the shuttle buses (more than 10 routes). hotel staff told us that more bus routes will be installed to hook on to the existing network. we liked the gym but had no time to use it. but the cable tv signal was a letdown!
Ankush B. Business travelers India, October 23, 2011
Great Location and Neighbourhood, but bad service

Nice Location and surrounding area
6
The Hotel is situated at a very nice Place , need a makeover and some rennovation , could be much much better than is right now , a little changes and improvement can change the hotel to new heights and higher room rates , the Lighting on the front will change the look of the hotel. Service need to be improved . The concierge staff was very rude and non helpful , must take care .
Robert A. Families with older children Taiwan, October 22, 2011
sweet and relaxing

service with a smile
8
We had a great time. And definitely will spread how accommodating and good service they gave us. thank you
Kuan L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 22, 2011
value for money

spacious room
8
The room is spacious and clean. Although it looked like an older hotel within the range of the nearby hotels, however I think the hotel has been recently refurbished, so everything looks brand new and in good condition. the breakfast in the hotel has got good spread of food and is ok, for the price we pay for this room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel provide free shuttle to/from the ferry terminal. However, to go to venetion, city of dreams and even to airport, you may take a short walk across the hotel to Galaxy and take the free shuttle to those places. It's quite a frequent trip. 10 to 15 mins per trip...
Dr. V. Solo travelers Thailand, October 22, 2011
good hotel not expensive

the best thing is the view from the room
6
i think that for the person who wants to find peace of mind in Macau may stay in this hotel, because it is in Taipa area. The shuttle bus is good but quite small, and no shuttle bus to the airport. For the transportation, i think it is not easy to reach the ferry.
Xuefei G. Groups Afghanistan, October 22, 2011
staff were friendly and helpful

room facilities were a little dated
8.3
staff were very friendly. service was good. food was nice except breakfast.
Teddy Y. Couples Indonesia, October 22, 2011
lovely hotel and nice service

around taipa island
8
good location just 10 minute walk to galaxy hotel we can reach venetian hotel and city of dream so we can enjoy all live entertainment in macau,beside in this hotel also has casino and shuttle bus going to taipa ferry terminal and airport

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06