Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Sylvester W. Couples Australia, October 16, 2011
Location was inconvenient

Everything you would expect in a 4* hotel
5.7
They state that they are a 5* hotel but I would rate it as a maximum of 4*. Everything was simple and clean but nothing more than that. Breakfast was awful.
Nightlife Tip: Definitely head to Hard Rock Hotel for the biggest club in Macau, Club Cubic! Awesome place!
Justin C. Groups Canada, October 16, 2011
Good location, clean room

Located near larger casinos/resorts
7.3
Generally my short stay was enjoyable. The room was clean and everything was in order when i arrived. The hotel's location is good for anyone interested in visiting nearby casino/resorts "The Galaxy", and "The Venetian". The lobby of the hotel was large and well laid out and clean, and there's a convenience store there that opens until 1am. One minor issue i had with the hotel was the English comprehension of several of their members. Not the main lobby reception, but the Spa and baggage check-in personnel.
Kwong H. Couples China, October 16, 2011
Suitation good but nosiy from floor corridor

near Venetian Resort and Galaxy
5.7
No taxi will come. We wait for 15 minutes on Sunday morning. It is only HK$20 taxi fee to Venetian Resort. It is very noisy when the room doors closed and you can listen all the voice from the corridor. The casino is very very small. The price is reasonable only HK$1200 with breakfast on Saturday night. No special food for the breakfast, egg, bread, congee, susage....Buffet dinner is only $198, time from 6:30-10:00 pm food taste not very bad and it is just up to standard. Cakes and fruit taste good.
Jayoung K. Solo travelers South Korea, October 16, 2011
Big rooms but bad location

Spa facilities
6
i stayed grand waldo 2nights and it was comfortable stay except broken bathtub. the assistant hotel manager was polite and try to give me some advise and help to get the macau simcard. although i do not recommend to stay here if you want to get close to citycenter, if you want spa service, it is ok. not too reasonable price but the service was generally ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are nothing much to see around, if you would like to relax, you can get massage in your room without paying Spa entrace fee.
Tam K. Couples Hong Kong, October 16, 2011
Reasonable price

Cheaper
6.3
Reasonable price but cannot get non-smoking area, wifi and 50 casino cash coupon provided.
Jayoung K. Solo travelers South Korea, October 15, 2011
fair hotel with spa facilities

Good spa, fair service from assistant hotel manager
6.7
i stayed grand waldo 2nights and it was comfortable stay except broken bathtub the assistant hotel manager was polite and try to give me some advise and help to get the macau simcard. although i do not recommend to stay here if you want to get close to citycenter, if you want spa service, it is ok. not too reasonable price but the service was generally ok.
Hotel Feature Tip: Spa- can get Thai massage in ur room about 300 HKD for 2hours
Gordon C. Couples United Kingdom, October 15, 2011
Nice hotel good rooms and good breakfast

room was a good size and very comfortable
6.3
Nice hotel, staff not that helpful but overall a good deal
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not much round about the hotel
Yang D. Business travelers United States of America, October 15, 2011
clean room and quite compare to hotel in Macau

Good breakfast and the deal incluse dinner as well.
6.3
Always looks for hotel that provide breakfast as a business traveler. No time to shop around and can go tothe customer site without empty belly.
Claes L. Couples Sweden, October 15, 2011
Scruffy outside but a very nice hotel room

Good price for a nice room.
5.3
we arranged the suite for a very good price and the room was really good eventhough they oversold the features with the welcome drink (only sodas or coffee), fruit plate (two fruits on a plate), free minibar (only sodas and one beer), free dinner (set menu that was not very good). we would recommend the hotel room and the location is ok if you like to walk a little. the hotel is otherwise quite old which is visible on the outside. great omelettes for breakfast.
Firouz D. Couples Netherlands, October 14, 2011
Good hotel

Good location
7.3
Room rate is reasonable. Though, hotel itself has not any connection via shuttle bus to other hotels, but is at the walking distance to others (such as Galaxy) that do have the free shuttle bus facilities.
Travel tip: The hotel is in a district that is most suitable for visiting luxury casino, such as Venezia and Galaxy, and 15 minutes driving distance to city centre.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04