or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2517 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2517)
Sort by:
Andrew N. Couples United Kingdom, October 9, 2011
Nice new hotel

Great buffet resteraunt
8.7
The hotel did not have a double room that we requested when I checked in. They could only offer us a twin room, not very romantic for a young couple, but they gave us a free upgrade to a suite, which was huge. Not to many things nearby, but casino and resteraunts are in the hotel.
Wong K. Groups China, October 9, 2011
價格合理的酒店

環境清靜
7.3
This is a nice hotel,the price is good for the location and service you get.Will stay there again when in Macao.
Ta N. Couples Hong Kong, October 9, 2011
Nice Hotel

Good Accomodation
8
Nice Room decoration, unexpected ok based on its rooms rates. Front desk service and staffs' service at Lobbey are only moderate but the rest are quite ok. Good value Hotel
Nocilla M. Couples Philippines, October 8, 2011
Grand Waldo

convenient location
8.3
It was such a nice experience seeing Macau again. Went to see & watch The House of Dancing Water,amazing show indeed. Luckily we spent a few bucks only for our hotel booking at Grand Waldo.Their service is ok the hotel is so near & close to Galaxy Macau, the new hotel in Macau.
Matthew P. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2011
With their majestic white or red flowers, graceful

With their majestic white or red flowers, graceful profiles and autumn conkers, horse chestnuts are perhaps the best known — and one of the best loved — trees of the British Isles.
4
With their majestic white or red flowers, graceful profiles and autumn conkers, horse chestnuts are perhaps the best known — and one of the best loved — trees of the British Isles.
Travel tip: With their majestic white or red flowers, graceful profiles and autumn conkers, horse chestnuts are perhaps the best known — and one of the best loved — trees of the British Isles.
Ee M. Groups Malaysia, October 8, 2011
Value for money

Convenient,casino located on the same building
6
The location of the hotel is very strategic which next to Galaxy and Banyan tree. Hotel even provide shuttle bus through and flow from ferry terminal to hotel which save us a lots. Will recommend it to my friends.....You can try their in house spa, Nice!
Jason G. Families with young children Philippines, October 8, 2011
Spacious, Nice Location, Great staffs

food, room service, staff, location, room size
9.3
i highly recommend this hotel. the space is just great, the room service did a great job maintaining our room. the food is fantastic. they offer variety of food from chinese, western & japanese food. those who wanted to try casino, this hotel house a casino, spa and gym too! just few steps away from galaxy hotel, venetian and city of dreams.the staffs are very helpful too. during check-in only a little slow but fine. checking out is also fast. overall i really valued the money in staying here.
Goh K. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 7, 2011
Nice room, but a bit far

Nice room
7
The hotel is not near to the city centre but in Taipa, which is not very convenient to both business travellers. But the staff are quite nice and helpful. The room is quite comfortable. The price is a bit expensive but it should be due to peak season. Overall, the most impressive thing is about the room which is comfortable.
Wee H. Families with older children Malaysia, October 7, 2011
Good services

Clean room and good view
7
staffs at grand waldo hotel are polite, room is clean. i can see taipa bridge, casino buildings view, night time is so beautiful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Travel in Macau no need to take taxi or bus, just take shuttle bus to go everywhere.
Singgih T. Couples Indonesia, October 7, 2011
Comfortable and clean hotel

I like the spa feature of the hotel and room is comfortable with value for money although we paid higher during the peak season
8
the grand waldo hotel is just opposite the newly opened galaxy hotel which is one of its selling point.although is not a very luxurious hotel but room is clean and comfortable. i specially love the spa concept of this hotel which allows you to rest and relax with all facilities up to 12 hours. it provides free drinks and snacks as well. also the food outlet in the hotel premises is good and quite affordable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06